Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!
I absolutely loved this CD - the mixture of nu metal combined with Amy Lee's stunning voice and the orchestral stuff really works for me. Not the most cheerful collection of songs, granted. In fact there's rather a lot of lost love, despair and a bit of death thrown in - but it's great when you're in that sort of mood! It needs to be played loud, in my opinion. Doubt...
Published on 7 Jun 2006 by Mrs. G. M. Glover

versus
0 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ...for teenagers who think they're vampires
A clean splice of the stereotypical gothic girl singing (with Christian undertones) and the basic Nu-Metal package, a duo between man and boy speaks of tragedy.

And so does the music.

It's real tacky - that's what it boils down to. Strangely compelling due to its unforgettable chorus, it does reek of cheese no matter what way you cut its yellowy...
Published on 10 Nov 2006 by G. Munday


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 7 Jun 2006
By 
This review is from: Bring Me To Life (Audio CD)
I absolutely loved this CD - the mixture of nu metal combined with Amy Lee's stunning voice and the orchestral stuff really works for me. Not the most cheerful collection of songs, granted. In fact there's rather a lot of lost love, despair and a bit of death thrown in - but it's great when you're in that sort of mood! It needs to be played loud, in my opinion. Doubt it'll ever be followed. Best track is Bring Me To Life but there are some other good ones too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent song!, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring Me To Life (Audio CD)
I totally love this song - not just the single version, but the unaccompanied version with just the female singer on it, which is included on this CD.

This is an excellemt song - a fusion of rock and pop and goth that works surprisingly well. Vocals are excellent, and if this doesn't have you head-banging, nothing will!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fantastic cd, 28 Feb 2013
This review is from: Bring Me To Life (Audio CD)
Fantastic service, it came quicker than expected. Lovely to hear this cd again after so many years. The quality is brilliant for a second hand item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars two thumbs up, 27 Jun 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Bring Me To Life (Audio CD)
the debut single from evanescence is cracking; just like the album. i first heard the song before hearing about the band and in my opinion this has helped them, as they were not that well known. this song was given justice went in it went to the top of the charts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it, 25 May 2003
By 
Samantha N. Williams "wsamantha" (Athens, GA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bring Me To Life (Audio CD)
The goth-metal tunes of this band really reach out to you, in a wierd way. It's so wierd that I like this band, because I usually love strictly Rn'B and Rap, but "Bring me to life" was so awesome. The only annoyingly bad thing about these songs is the LYRICS. Amy Lee is always talking about selling her soul, or loosing it, and it's always about not being able to survive without ONE guy. (Too much of the same thing.) But Amy Lee's voice is so amazingly unique, and just F.Y.I: This band is a christian band!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Faith No More revisited, 30 Jun 2003
By 
Christopher J Sharpe (York, N Yorks United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bring Me To Life (Audio CD)
I liked it first time, but I thought it sounded so much like a Faith No More track I actually thought it was them with a guest vocal (it could have fitted onto "Album of the Year" pretty neatly) and the male backing vocal definitely seems to be trying - with some success - to sound like Mike Patten.
Oh well, Faith No More are worth immitating.
So if you like this then go and buy everything by Faith No More you can. By the way FNM started all this but a decade or so ago, and they are much much much darker. If you want to go from blood curdling to gorgeous in one voice then listen to Mike Patten.
Sorry , back to Evanescence - it is a great track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 19 May 2003
By 
SC Dog - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Bring Me To Life (Audio CD)
Played all the time on Kerrang! and for a good reason, with a sound similar to Linkin' Park this group is sure to go far. A video equally matched to the song, even without it you could listen to it all day.
Treat your ears to some of the best music around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bring Me To Life, 8 Jun 2003
By 
This review is from: Bring Me To Life (Audio CD)
wow must buy its a bril song i love it i only just heard it but it
rocks u really must buy this i dont have words to describe it with its just amazing the videos as good as the song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This song rox!, 5 Jun 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Bring Me To Life (Audio CD)
If you like rock, then this is for you! When I first listened to it, I didn't like it but now i listed to it over and over again! Adults wouldn't like it :) I think its a must for a teenager's CD rack. It doen't have swear words in but you might think it would!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ...for teenagers who think they're vampires, 10 Nov 2006
By 
This review is from: Bring Me To Life (Audio CD)
A clean splice of the stereotypical gothic girl singing (with Christian undertones) and the basic Nu-Metal package, a duo between man and boy speaks of tragedy.

And so does the music.

It's real tacky - that's what it boils down to. Strangely compelling due to its unforgettable chorus, it does reek of cheese no matter what way you cut its yellowy matter. And this overrides all other possible argument. But for those who treat graveyards as recreational playgrounds, then... well...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bring Me to Life
Bring Me to Life by Evanescence (Audio CD)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews