Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grey Day
Called "Heavy Heavy Hits" on the Amazon description but in fact "Divine Madness" was delivered from my order, and I'm not complaining - this is a superb collection, even better than "Complete Madness" which I owned on vinyl originally. Like many people possibly I have tended to under-estimate Madness in recent years because of their fun, jokey image - but listening to...
Published 17 months ago by Rob

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars did not get what i asked for
it arrived on time but was a totally different C D it was GODSKITCHEN ANTHEMS asda 14.99 Not a happy bunny.
Published 4 months ago by humy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grey Day, 6 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divine Madness (Audio CD)
Called "Heavy Heavy Hits" on the Amazon description but in fact "Divine Madness" was delivered from my order, and I'm not complaining - this is a superb collection, even better than "Complete Madness" which I owned on vinyl originally. Like many people possibly I have tended to under-estimate Madness in recent years because of their fun, jokey image - but listening to this album the songs sound so fresh, vital, clever, and the music so well produced and catchy - as to put any misgivings aside. This lengthy collection of 22 songs is all good, and certainly I know the first 16 songs extremely well. Songs 17 to 22 I am less familiar with, but every single one is a corker.

Special mention from me goes to Embarrassment, Grey Day, House of Fun, Our House, Tomorrow's Just Another Day, The Sun and the Rain, One Better Day and Yesterday's Men where the quality seems to rise in song structure and lyrics, as well as vocally. I also love Baggy Trousers and My Girl. At the less good end, perhaps Wings Of A Dove, Driving In My Car, Return of the Los Palmas 7, The Prince and One Step Beyond but having said that, I enjoy all those too. Recommended. The track listing is:-

1. The Prince
2. One Step Beyond
3. My Girl
4. Night Boat To Cairo
5. Baggy Trousers
6. Embarrassment
7. Return Of The Los Palmas 7
8. Grey Day
9. Shut Up
10. It Must Be Love
11. Cardiac Arrest
12. House Of Fun
13. Driving In My Car
14. Our House
15. Tomorrow's Just Another Day
16. Wings Of A Dove
17. The Sun And The Rain
18. Michael Caine
19. One Better Day
20. Yesterday's Men
21. Uncle Sam
22. Waiting For The Ghost Train
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nutty Boys in a Nutshell..., 5 Jun 2009
By 
M. McCann "rednotdead1976" (N Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divine Madness (Audio CD)
I remember buying this initially when it came out on cassette and playing it so often I wore out two copies- thankfully my CD is a bit more resiliant. Basically any of Madness' greatest hits you can think off are here- it is an album that distills the essence of what made them popular.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fun album. Though not a madness fan they are a fun group and ther records make me feel good, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divine Madness (Audio CD)
. Though not a madness fan they are a fun group and ther records make me feel good, will play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divine Madness (Audio CD)
I have been adding to my back catalogue and this was a CD I always meant to buy - it did not disappoint. SUPERB !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars did not get what i asked for, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divine Madness (Audio CD)
it arrived on time but was a totally different C D it was GODSKITCHEN ANTHEMS asda 14.99 Not a happy bunny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Divine Madness, 18 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. D. Wilson "david" (Yorkshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divine Madness (Audio CD)
thanks guys for the joy you bring to music...glad i have this in my collection..if U like them..get this, its good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars relive the good old days again, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divine Madness (Audio CD)
takes you back to the good old 80s again relive the good times with some of the great madness classics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good selection of hits, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divine Madness (Audio CD)
All the tracks I would expect are on this album which is exactly what I wanted. A good introduction to a legendary band. Great price too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Divine Madness
Divine Madness by Madness (Audio CD - 1998)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews