Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars9
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 November 2010
Pure is a joy to listen to from start to finish. This album is perfect indie pop, from the beautiful 'outside' and 'summer rain'. and 'keep me in mind' (which has the greatest middle eight in rock n roll history) to the Velvet Underground cover 'Ill be your mirror' and the epic closer 'I almost touched you'. This is a great album!

for fans of; The Velvet Underground, Jesus and Mary Chain, My Bloody Valentine, The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart... if you love indie pop/c86/twee pop/shoegazing etc. you need this album!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2011
The Second Studio album from Coventry's finest

Includes the two hit singles, Way Behind Me (also on the US version of Lovely) Secrets and Sick of Sick which both came in several formats - track them down you won't regret it

The CD version of Pure also contains additional tracks I'll Be Your Mirror (VU cover), All The Way Down (Beat Version) - SOO 60s it's the best, and I Almost Touched You, which all appear as B Sides to the singles

It's a shame they didn't include the Demo Version of Secrets but you can track this down on the single releases

Highlights for this album

Way Behind Me
Summer Rain
Secrets
Dizzy Heights

Sorry - I can just go on and on - Love it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
I enjoy this album.

It makes me happy when I'm sad or happier when I am happy.....

... happy, geddit?

... It makes me smile, especially the Summer Rain and even Sick of it....

.... I like her voice... mmm

... It's not miserable...

... it does not make me think unhappy thoughts....

... Happy... woo woo...

....That's it, stop looking there's no more...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2009
So much 80's middle of the road pop was appalling, even with a 20 year distance and a dose of nostalgia. Yet at the end of the decade the Primitives arrived to try and redeem it. This is their second album and their best in my opinion. It is just pure unadulterated pop. It has a naive uncontrived innocence to it with some great up beat rhythms and tunes. Nothing particularly original just a sweet voice and jangley guitar.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2010
Pure

I bought this as a Christmas present for my Dad. He and I both love this CD. Great tunes - no fillers here.

Although, this wasn't posted to me by Amazon, the company who did were fantastic and I received the product in a timely fashion. I wouldn't hesitate in using them again.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
Superb. Possibly half a notch below "Lovely", but both are wonderful. Highly recommended for anyone who enjoys music - it's as simple as that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
brought back memories of trains, planes and Cathy!! Back in the day when a flat top, denim and pointy shoes were cool. Not as good as lovely!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
The disc came quickly, in perfect condition at a great price, and replaced the tape I bought at duty-free in Milan when the album came out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
I Love It
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£11.49
£9.99
£5.74

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)