Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the classics and much more besides
This is fantastic album. Not only does it contain all the well used and loved favourites, it has lots of other choices. It is the most comprehensive collection I have come across and offers very useful advice on performance requirements too. As a classical soprano who regularly sings at weddings, it has been an immensely useful tool to lend to engaged couples to help them...
Published on 2 July 2004 by Alice Wratten

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For a church wedding!
It was only after I bought "A Bride's Guide to Wedding Music" that I then discovered "A Bride's Guide to Music for Civil Ceremonies" so if you come across the former first, be warned that it's meant for church weddings (although it doesn't specify this in the title!). The inlay inside however is quite clear that the music is meant predominatly for church weddings. Some...
Published on 21 Sep 2007 by Nicola


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the classics and much more besides, 2 July 2004
This review is from: A Bride's Guide to Wedding Music (Audio CD)
This is fantastic album. Not only does it contain all the well used and loved favourites, it has lots of other choices. It is the most comprehensive collection I have come across and offers very useful advice on performance requirements too. As a classical soprano who regularly sings at weddings, it has been an immensely useful tool to lend to engaged couples to help them get an idea of what they might like to include in their service.
For further advice on wedding music, see my website: [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For a church wedding!, 21 Sep 2007
By 
Nicola (Cambridgeshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: A Bride's Guide to Wedding Music (Audio CD)
It was only after I bought "A Bride's Guide to Wedding Music" that I then discovered "A Bride's Guide to Music for Civil Ceremonies" so if you come across the former first, be warned that it's meant for church weddings (although it doesn't specify this in the title!). The inlay inside however is quite clear that the music is meant predominatly for church weddings. Some very well known classics in here that have been heard in lager adverts to children's programmes and therefore nothing too original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Selection, 6 July 2009
By 
Ms. Emily R. Burningham (Liverpool, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Bride's Guide to Wedding Music (Audio CD)
This is a great CD with a really good selection of music. It's probably more useful if you're planning a Church wedding, but there are also arrangements for string quartets etc. that you might use if you were having a civil ceremony. I was really impressed with the amount of music on the CD for the price, and it covered most of the music I wanted to hear having looked at the options for our church wedding next year. A lot of the other CDs I looked at had only one or two of the pieces I wanted, and were nowhere near as good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Present, 31 May 2014
By 
Emmabemma (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bride's Guide to Wedding Music (Audio CD)
This was a present for my cousin who wanted a particular song on it that I could not find anywhere else. Sadly he found the rest rather boring - but then he didn't get it for the reason everyone else would- wedding music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain and very easy to listen to, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bride's Guide to Wedding Music (Audio CD)
Really good CD for wedding music if you are not sure what you would like to be played. During D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wedding music, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bride's Guide to Wedding Music (Audio CD)
A great selection of music for wedding and anytime listening. Passed to my daughter for her to make her wedding choices
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Gives lots of ideas, 15 Mar 2012
This review is from: A Bride's Guide to Wedding Music (Audio CD)
This CD contains music that could be played on a church's PA system. Most of the pieces are orchestrated, which sounds very nice. If you are looking for a CD to help you choose something for an organist to play for you, I would not recommend this one, but there are a lot of pieces/ songs to listen to so it gives a comprehensive selection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wedding Music, 5 July 2010
This review is from: A Bride's Guide to Wedding Music (Audio CD)
This is the second review I have given of this product which absolutely fabulous. Great for driving along the M6 with windows wide open and full blast. Soothing for the soul.

Excellent service, rapid delivery and product in brand new Condition.

Thank you.

Cheers,

Kittybee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars wedding cd, 16 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bride's Guide to Wedding Music (Audio CD)
Havent used it yet dont need till feb but have tried it and it was very good all of the tracks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly scratched, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bride's Guide to Wedding Music (Audio CD)
It didn't say when I ordered that it was slightly scratched but it still plays just a little bit jumpy on some songs but other than that a very good bridal cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Bride's Guide to Wedding Music
A Bride's Guide to Wedding Music by Anonymous (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews