Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievable!
As a fan of both listening to and playing music, I thought it was about time I treated myself to a set of good quality, noise canceling ear phones, and after a pretty comprehensive search i settled on these, and am very glad I did! good volume, clear, sharp, bright tones, effective isolation, sturdy build, comfortable padding and great base (especially when used with an...
Published on 26 Feb 2011 by James D

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars They broke
The earphones broke of one side from the cheap plastic casing from putting them on and off repeatedly.

You get what you pay for I guess. I have mine glued on now with Gorilla glue :) but now the cable broke inside and only have the left ear giving sound.

Ordered a new pair, but not KOSS this time.

Cheap headphones with bad design will...
Published on 6 April 2012 by Moo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievable!, 26 Feb 2011
This review is from: Koss PRO4AAT High Quality Titanium Stereo Headphones for iPod, iPhone, MP3 and Smartphone - Gold/Silver (Electronics)
As a fan of both listening to and playing music, I thought it was about time I treated myself to a set of good quality, noise canceling ear phones, and after a pretty comprehensive search i settled on these, and am very glad I did! good volume, clear, sharp, bright tones, effective isolation, sturdy build, comfortable padding and great base (especially when used with an equalizer). However these headphones are very big and rather heavy, and whilst they are comfortable, i wouldn't recommend them for use whilst walking or cycling. all in all these headphones are far superior to any others i have used, i would recommend these headphones to anyone that wants superior sound quality and build quality, and dont mind the weight, and the lifetime warranty is just the icing on the cake! hope you find this review helpful1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best headphones i've ever bought!, 21 Oct 2009
By 
Mr. O. J. Allin "OJA" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Koss PRO4AAT High Quality Titanium Stereo Headphones for iPod, iPhone, MP3 and Smartphone - Gold/Silver (Electronics)
These headphones are amazing quality in terms of sound and design. They are heavy but your'll get used the the weight as i have. They also come with a lifetime warrenty where as most other brands only offer say 6-12 months or cover. To me this is brilliant as i have onwed many pairs of stereo headphones that have been accidently broken and the warrenty didnt'nt cover them as it ran out. With these headphones there is not worry what so ever, Koss are a brilliant company they are pionerrs when it comes to headphones as these where brought back due to popular demand in the 70's and 80's.

They are very comfortable, have a very strong build with the titanium casing, which is why the have the bit a weight on them which to me i think is a must have, other brands of headphones e.g (Sony, Skullcandy and Boss) they are all build in my opinion to break after long use where as these are build to last a lifetime !!!

You cant get a better quailty of headphone with a lifetime warrenty and a nice little case to keep the dust off as they have a spiral type cord so the cable will never get caught, and they have a gold plated jack for a suburb connection.

They are an amazing bit of kit and i would recommend them strongly.

They say exspencive don't mean better but in the case your getting Professional quality in all aspects , build, superb sound , comfort and weight.

Get there now dont think twice they will last a lifetime !!!
Koss PRO/4AAT - Titanium Stereo High quality Headphone !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing look and sound!, 11 Sep 2010
This review is from: Koss PRO4AAT High Quality Titanium Stereo Headphones for iPod, iPhone, MP3 and Smartphone - Gold/Silver (Electronics)
These look and sound brilliant!! Totally impressed by these and I would put these up against any of the other big popular brands anyday. They could almost double as ear muffs as they lock out sound from outside so well! When you open the packagng you really do think, wow these do look as good as people say. When you plug them in and go, you will also be very impressed. Definitely a best buy for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Indeed, 10 Sep 2011
This review is from: Koss PRO4AAT High Quality Titanium Stereo Headphones for iPod, iPhone, MP3 and Smartphone - Gold/Silver (Electronics)
These headphones come with a standard 2.5mm size jack output, and also a 3.5mm adaptor, and a storage bag, which is great.

The sound quality is superb, and I have heard that it gets better with time as the materials in Koss headphones aren't broken in, and so adapt according to your music tastes.

The only issue I have with them is that the sound isolation, although fantastic in that you can hear very little else while wearing them, doesn't work both ways. On a high volume, it is very easy for everyone nearby to hear your music. For home and studio use this isn't a problem, but I use them a lot on the train and so have to keep the volume down more than I would like. This is a small gripe, however, and with a lifetime warrenty and such a reasonable price, these headphones are a superb choice for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEES KNEES, 29 April 2010
By 
Ms. Katie M. Harding "pole" (runcorn uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Koss PRO4AAT High Quality Titanium Stereo Headphones for iPod, iPhone, MP3 and Smartphone - Gold/Silver (Electronics)
If there are a better pair of cans on the market at this price then i aint found them, if its thumping bass you are after then these aint for you. If it is clear crystal reproduction of every instrument then buy these now, I have burnt mine in now for two weeks solid and they just get better and better, I cant recommend these highly enough *****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Koss Pro4Aaa Headphones, 18 Feb 2009
By 
P. H. Walker "twearlie" (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Koss PRO4AAT High Quality Titanium Stereo Headphones for iPod, iPhone, MP3 and Smartphone - Gold/Silver (Electronics)
Closed cup is great with the super-low bass response. Classic orchestral sounds give concert-hall feeling with a better than surround sound effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PRO quality, just ...., 29 Nov 2011
This review is from: Koss PRO4AAT High Quality Titanium Stereo Headphones for iPod, iPhone, MP3 and Smartphone - Gold/Silver (Electronics)
..... u need to warm it up at least 150hours (better 200h), until they reach their best sound. It is my 4th Koss headphones, after PortaPRO, UR40 and ProAAT3. But I will use them only at home, to walk outside, in City, I use ProAAt3. They are big as well, but I do not look SO freak, as with these ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Koss headphones, 7 Dec 2011
By 
Dolina Duff (Aberdeen, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Koss PRO4AAT High Quality Titanium Stereo Headphones for iPod, iPhone, MP3 and Smartphone - Gold/Silver (Electronics)
The headphones are really good at blocking out outside sounds so you can focus on what you are listening to and are very good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seriously good headphones. Love them!, 30 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Koss PRO4AAT High Quality Titanium Stereo Headphones for iPod, iPhone, MP3 and Smartphone - Gold/Silver (Electronics)
These are really great headphones at a good price which doesn't break the bank. Sound quality is really superb. Catch every little click and nuance to give an accurate response when used for editing, yet also very pleasurable in that the bass and treble outputs are superb. Comfortable for long periods of wear. Firm cover. Friends & family are also very impressed with them. I'm really glad I bought these! Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sound quality but be warned, 20 Dec 2009
This review is from: Koss PRO4AAT High Quality Titanium Stereo Headphones for iPod, iPhone, MP3 and Smartphone - Gold/Silver (Electronics)
These are amazing headphones. The tones they produce are extreamly warm, mostly due to the titanium coating. They are very comfortable but-they do come withe some flaws thought:

Heavy:
I'm a skinny guy and find them OK, but women will not like this excess weight.

Ears sweat:
Great insulation, but will make you sweat after an hour of listening

High Impedance:
250'!! You will need and amplifier to get the best out of them, and none of the cheap 30-40 ones. Have a look at Graham Slee.

If you are prepared to live with these drawbacks, you will love your music more than you do already.
The sound quality compares to Sennheisers that cost 200 plus, and still come with the same drawbacks. e.g. need a 175 amplifier!

Hope this helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews