Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars153
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 September 2013
I am of an age where I remember the original broadcasts (unfortunately!) and the series was very enjoyable then. This boxed set did not disappoint and I am pleased I bought it. There is a Christmas special included, which looks at Audrey and Richard de Vere after several years of being married, too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
Lovely to renew memories of this enjoyable comedy. The episodes just seemed to pass so quickly. The 25th celebration just completed the set and made us wish that they had renewed the series.
Recommended to past and new viewers it is timeless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2011
The DVD To The Manor Born is excellent. With the rubbish you get on tv now, this series has lasted with time and very funny and enjoyable for all the family. I would recommend this DVD and all the other DVD's within the collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
To the Manor Born is as good as it always was, although, for some reason a new piece has been added ( an extra disc) which is dull and there is no need for it. The extra episode was a waste of our viewing time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2012
This is a great must have series and is still just as funny today as it was when the series was first released.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
Can get a bit dull if watched too many times. The 25th Anniversary episode isn't worth watching more than once. Main criticism is the way the disc holders of the box lock into one another.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
Good old fashioned comedy. I do think Angela Thorne would have played the part of Audrey. After watching her in Three Up Two Down, she shows what a wonderful actress she is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
In spite of the age of this series, it's charm and amusement endures, the characters so achitypically English, and recalling an English way of life now almost gone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
I can watch this series over & over. Very entertaining & lighthearted. I hope the world of the English countryside shown in this series is still extant & preserved.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
Lovely DVDs. They are the kind of thing that you can pass a wet winters afternoon with quite happily, looking back with nostalgia to a more tranquil pace of life !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)