Customer Reviews


120 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


373 of 387 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent binoculars which incorporate the most important features for astronomical viewing
This posting begins with a discussion of some core information about binoculars for astronomical viewing that should help potential purchasers make a more informed purchase decision.

If you have other viewing objectives than astronomical objects, or are already familiar with binocular specifications, you may want to stop here or just read the latter part of...
Published on 9 Dec 2009 by One-Reader

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great specs for the price
Great specs for the price. It seemed too good to be true. And it is. Good lenses and it may do the job, but unfortunately very poor construction, with equally poor materials. Reading the online reviews you understand that it is a risky buy, as many of them come with collimation problems or other kind of problems. I took the risk and unfortunately lost the bet, as one of...
Published 5 months ago by Zé


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good for day and night time viewing., 9 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron 71009 15 x 70 Skymaster Porro Prism Binoculars (Electronics)
Good for day and night time viewing.
If using for astronomy, make sure you have the right expectations first.
Other reviews have said they are very heavy, I personally don't find this to be the case. (I'm not the strongest person in the world lol) very good product, lot's of fun to use and incredible viewing, I'm still amazed when I use them during the day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clear optics at a decent price, 14 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron 71009 15 x 70 Skymaster Porro Prism Binoculars (Electronics)
For the price, this is a fantastic product of good quality. The only let down is the relatively poor stand bracket that comes with it. The binos itself is fantastic, really clear and of sturdy build.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars binosee, 11 Sep 2012
This review is from: Celestron 71009 15 x 70 Skymaster Porro Prism Binoculars (Electronics)
i bought these binos for a supanova that was visible in september, beutiful big fat blob thru these fantastic glasses, really fantastic view, and an absolute bargain, i could not believe that they would be so good for the price i paid for them, best thing ive bought, ever, i knew celestron were good, but these are exceptional for the 70 quid i paid. brilliant. thank you amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Using Celestron SkyMaster Binoculars 15x70, 20 Mar 2012
This review is from: Celestron 71009 15 x 70 Skymaster Porro Prism Binoculars (Electronics)
Good binoculars giving a clear uncompromising image. However, binoculars are heavy-ish and you need a tripod I think for focusing well on planets like Jupiter, if you want to see its' moons clearly. Also it would have been better if they had come in a hard case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very good optic indeed the vision is good and bright at ..., 12 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron 71009 15 x 70 Skymaster Porro Prism Binoculars (Electronics)
A very good optic indeed the vision is good and bright at all ranges,it is very easy to use.It is a little heavy,so the use of the enclosed tripod mount is a good idea. Overall the optic is good for the Long spotter and bird watcher and is well worth the rating and yes I would recomend it to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product!, 8 Oct 2014
By 
C. Taylor - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron 71009 15 x 70 Skymaster Porro Prism Binoculars (Electronics)
Very nice Binoculars.

Heavy and a steady hand is needed to star gaze. Best used with tripod or flat surface.

You can see the moon in great detail but planets and stars just look like magnified bright lights. Not the products fault, just my inflated expectations :P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars celestron, 9 Oct 2014
By 
Visa "raly" (Lt) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron 71009 15 x 70 Skymaster Porro Prism Binoculars (Electronics)
Fast shiping,good quality for the price,clear optics,recomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good entry level astronomical bins, 30 Nov 2014
By 
Steve Minto (Northumberland UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron 71009 15 x 70 Skymaster Porro Prism Binoculars (Electronics)
Good entry level astronomical bins. A bit more portable than a small telescope and a lot easier to use. You'd still need a good tripod to see anything of interest. Buy these before a telescope, to learn your way around the night sky ... when it's not cloudy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for impromptu sky watching, 2 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron 71009 15 x 70 Skymaster Porro Prism Binoculars (Electronics)
These were bought as a gift for my wife. Great price, great quality and very easy to use when she can't be bothered to drag her telescope outside. The tripod mount is a little flakey and we'll probably replace it but at this price I can't really quibble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars See the Moons of Jupiter, 5 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron 71009 15 x 70 Skymaster Porro Prism Binoculars (Electronics)
If you have an interest in star gazing these are excellent. I have seen 4 of the large moons of Jupiter with these.
High mag is at the limit of what you can hold steady. Quite big and heavy but that will be the same for any 15 times 70 binoculars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews