Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy Oven Gloves!
Fantastic sturdy oven gloves that definitely won't let your hands burn. Much better than the cheap ones you can buy so well worth the price in my opinion.
Published on 19 Mar 2009 by Gayle Crockford

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little stiff...
These oven gloves are well made & the longer length helps when using for big trays etc. The material is a little stiff so holding delicate things is a little tricky. Wish the actual pads had been black, too, as cream shows every little mark & they looked dirty after the first use.
Published on 16 Mar 2009 by B. J. Cherry


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy Oven Gloves!, 19 Mar 2009
This review is from: Le Creuset Textiles Double Oven Glove, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Fantastic sturdy oven gloves that definitely won't let your hands burn. Much better than the cheap ones you can buy so well worth the price in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this glove, 2 Jan 2012
By 
Amazon Addict (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Textiles Double Oven Glove, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Tired of getting sore hot hands on old and inefficient oven gloves, and spurred on by getting a new BBQ for Christmas, I decided to go for these gloves. I am delighted!

Home is busy with cooking much of the time, so I have bought two pairs of these really well-designed oven gloves, in red and in black. They are very comfortable on the hand and I could feel absolutely no heat through the glove on handling very hot metal pans and an oven tray used on a high heat. I also retrieved a steaming rack loaded with hot vegetables from within a steam-filled saucepan, and felt no heat at all.

The old gloves are all in the bin. The thinness of these gloves belies their insulation efficiency, and allows them to take up far less room in the kitchen cupboards than the older and much more padded oven gloves and mitts.

Great design and worth every penny -no more scary moments with hot pans, or worse, from now on -that's worth a lot more than the little extra these cost over and above standard oven gloves.

Very highly recommended.

AA

UPDATE: MARCH 2012, Two months later

These oven gloves are just the best I've ever had. I have used them heavily over the last two months and can verify for their heat-resistance -even when soaking wet. They have washed well and seem to be durable. The double-sided feature is a boon and very useful when in a rush in the middle of orchestrating a dinner. There's no faddling around to find the glove side when they are hanging up -just plunge your hands in and off you go!

Love these gloves.

AA

UPDATE: JULY 2012, six months later

These oven gloves have now been through the wash a few times and are wearing well. The cotton towelling loops on the surface have pulled a couple of times, but after cutting, tying down and trimming, no further problems.

These are still the best oven gloves I have ever had, and continue to perform as above.

Still very satisfied.

AA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very long and quite effective, 13 April 2012
By 
Andy_atGC (London UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Textiles Double Oven Glove, Black (Kitchen & Home)
There are some oven gloves of a similar design that are rather short and to get both ends around a casserole dish can be something of a struggle. Not so here! There is a lot of fabric between the two gloves and there cannot be many dishes used in the home that may be too wide for this. Sometimes, the length feels just too great and can actually get in the way. Matters may be improved if the fabric used to join the ends was coarser and stiffer.

Reasonably good but not quite perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well worth the money, 8 Nov 2011
This review is from: Le Creuset Textiles Double Oven Glove, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Have had a few pairs of £5ish oven gloves which have got singed, developed holes, are too short, dont properly cover hands, let heat it.

I will never buy those again - these are well worth the money, they protect your hands and wrists while giving plenty of flexiblity with the longer middle section. Keep all heat out even when holding a tin of roast potatoes. Not washed them yet but the quality is impressive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Le Crueset oven gloves, 7 Dec 2011
By 
J. Whitworth "TinMan" (Littleborough OL15) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Textiles Double Oven Glove, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent product. Plenty of material to cover the wrists and arms and has 'hand pockets' on both sides. Silicon treatment to prevent stains but try moving a casserole out of the oven without getting a bit of gravy on yer gloves! Very impressed with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Le Creuset Oven Gloves, 17 Oct 2010
By 
A. Meaker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Le Creuset Textiles Double Oven Glove, Black (Kitchen & Home)
I bought these for my brother and sister in law as I burnt their old gloves! Looked for a more exciting set but I have a pair exactly the same as these and they are the best gloves I've ever had, well worth the extra money. You can hold stuff straight from the oven for ages without the heat getting through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little stiff..., 16 Mar 2009
By 
B. J. Cherry (Hull, East Riding, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Textiles Double Oven Glove, Black (Kitchen & Home)
These oven gloves are well made & the longer length helps when using for big trays etc. The material is a little stiff so holding delicate things is a little tricky. Wish the actual pads had been black, too, as cream shows every little mark & they looked dirty after the first use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best DOUBLE OVEN gloves, by a long stretch....., 22 Mar 2004
This review is from: Le Creuset Textiles Double Oven Glove, Black (Kitchen & Home)
....and I have tried ALL sorts of oven gloves....... but these, from Le Creuset, remain my favourite, to date!

Just the right thickness for the hottest cast iron pot straight off the hob, out from under the grill or the oven, with a generous 'stretch' between the hands.
These double oven gloves, offer great insulation, meeting BS 6526 (1998) and feature a special steam and grease barrier for added protection/Teflon® Fabric Protector.

100% cotton canvas and towelling with pockets on both sides of each end.
Pre-shrunk.
Fully washable.
Complete with hanging hook.

Worth shopping around, as the RRP varies - should average around fifteen pounds for the pair - representing money well spent, in my opinion.

Currently available in:-

BLUE/CREAM
RED/CREAM
BLACK/CREAM
CASSIS/CREAM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wait until you try to wash them !, 12 Feb 2013
By 
M. Andrews "martinandrews8" (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Textiles Double Oven Glove, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Have always loved LC products for their quality and longevity. Bought these in December 2012, used them only three or four times then they needed a wash. Followed the guidelines inside the glove and now I have a pair of oven gloves that are mis-shapen, covered in white fluff from the hand part of the mitten and they look like they were bought at a local market. Shame that a good brand can be reproduced in China (legally) to such a poor standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing, 14 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Textiles Double Oven Glove, Black (Kitchen & Home)
I wanted to treat myself to some really good quality oven gloves for my new kitchen so I went for Le Creuset. Within a couple of days the material had torn on the edge and now (after a few weeks) they seem to have burnt on the white pockets leaving a few marks that won't come out in the wash. I expected much better from Le Creuset which is why I didn't mind spending a bit m ore than for your average oven gloves. One word: disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Le Creuset Textiles Double Oven Glove, Black
£17.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews