Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thai style xylophone
I feel the 1st reviewer may miss the loveliness of this product. I don't know a lot about music in a technical sense ,but having a natural musical ear and having been to Thailand I felt it evokes many of the sounds found there. Plan toys are made in Thailand and I feel the sound is indigenous to their music. My baby daughter has very much enjoyed playing with it as have I...
Published on 10 Jun. 2007 by GiftedHand

versus
82 of 89 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed
This xylophone looks great. With 5 notes you would expect it to be tuned to some kind of pentatonic scale - but no!!! It is in fact tuned to a major 7th chord which means it is practically impossible to play any recognisable tune on it. In spite of the manufactures claim that it is "melodious" it makes a very unmusical "clunk" when played. I contacted the manufacturer and...
Published on 27 July 2005 by Patricia Lee


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent xylophone, 3 Mar. 2010
By 
M. F. Bullock - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 64052 Oval Xylophone (Baby Product)
This is a nicely tuned xylophone, unlike many on the market. Looks great and is very safe for younger children - no sharp corners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Wobbly and didn't work, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 64052 Oval Xylophone (Baby Product)
Sound was rubbish, keys wobble around and it just didn't work. Such a shame because it's looks lovely. Really disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Colourful Xylophone, 4 Nov. 2009
By 
A. Hendry - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plan Toys 64052 Oval Xylophone (Baby Product)
Bought as a gift for my niece. She adores it and it's tough enough to last her years. Great first instrument.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, 17 Sept. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plan Toys 64052 Oval Xylophone (Baby Product)
I bough it for a 12 months girl even though it is desired for 18+, She loves it, and play many times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars fun but not musical, 6 Oct. 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plan Toys 64052 Oval Xylophone (Baby Product)
As the previous reviewer said, this looks good. It gives my 1 year old lots of pleasure, but isn't very melodic! The stick is good for chewing on too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A+, 6 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 64052 Oval Xylophone (Baby Product)
My grandchildren love this, and its not a tinny sound like the metal xylophones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 64052 Oval Xylophone (Baby Product)
Good item, grandson very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Other reviews are a little harsh, 1 Feb. 2009
By 
J. Chappell "hunter" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plan Toys 64052 Oval Xylophone (Baby Product)
The other reviewers are correct in that this toy isn't particularly well tuned, but as it is a toy for toddlers rather than an instrument for performers, I don't personally see this a problem. It is well made, safe and cheerful, and my 13 month old daughter loves it. She makes noises with it that do not offend my ears, so overall I would definitely buy it again or recommend it to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wooden Toys, 29 Jun. 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 64052 Oval Xylophone (Baby Product)
If you bear in mind that this is a wooden toy, then you shouldn't be disappointed, as a first "musical toy" its really good, I know people have moaned on the site that it wasn't what they wanted but like I said it is Wooden, you can distinguish notes on it and after having my goddaughter around for several hours can honestly say that the wooden plink is much less annoying than a metal one. If you like wooden toys then I would really recommend this one as its well made, sturdy and will last a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Plan Toys 64052 Oval Xylophone
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews