Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb, lots of charm
I'm not a big fan of the Disney corporation but I have to say they have kept extremely faithful to the spirit of AA Milne's books in this film - a very nice story revolving around the calmest of the Pooh gang.
What's particularly good is the emphasis in the story on Piglet's low-key decency and common sense and how nobody ever listens to him - preferring to go along...
Published on 24 Sep 2004 by Allenian One

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Piglets adventure
Have purchased other related Winnie Pooh & friends dvds and so bit dissappointed in this story, Similar to some others and did not hold grand daughters attention as others have.
Published 9 months ago by S. M. Jones


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb, lots of charm, 24 Sep 2004
By 
Allenian One (Barcelona, Spain) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Piglet's Big Movie [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
I'm not a big fan of the Disney corporation but I have to say they have kept extremely faithful to the spirit of AA Milne's books in this film - a very nice story revolving around the calmest of the Pooh gang.
What's particularly good is the emphasis in the story on Piglet's low-key decency and common sense and how nobody ever listens to him - preferring to go along with the others' madcap schemes. It's good that young viewers are occasionally seeing that it's not always best to be carried along with the crowd!
Aside from that, this is one of the few films for little children that I can actually sit and watch with my daughter for a while. It's very charmingly done, which means it can be viewed again and again and has some of the best songs I've heard in any children's film for ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awwwwwww..., 19 Feb 2005
This review is from: Piglet's Big Movie [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
I am 14 years old and I used to love winnie the pooh (Well I still do.) This is a heartwarming optomistic tale but instead of the main charachter being pooh or tigger, it is Piglet. This is possibly the best children's movie ever made. Also, great music video at the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's sooo sweet., 21 Sep 2004
By 
Maya Åstrup Olsen "Maya Åstrup" (Copenhagen) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Piglet's Big Movie [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
My daughter is 15 months old and she absolutely loves this movie. It's sweet, the songs are nice and the moral's good - even if you're very small (like a little sister) you can still be a big help. I personally like this movie better than the Tigger one, it's less bouncy and has more of the original book's low-key, mellow feeling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars masterpiece, 10 Sep 2003
This review is from: Piglet's Big Movie [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
This one is quite a gentle movie, and this matches Piglet's personality. Quite different to Tigger's 2000 movie. Both movies are special and feel like masterpieces. Both easily entertain 2 & 3 year old's for the duration of the film. There is an interlude part of the piglet film that seems to celebrate the artwork skills similar to the "uncle tiggers" sketch from Tigger's movie. The Piglet one is much better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2 Year Old twins - silenced, 9 Feb 2009
By 
G. Williams "purplegaily" (Liverpool UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Piglet's Big Movie [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Wow - I have 2 little boys, who won't sit still for much - but this film is it. They always ask for piglet, and love the bees. The don't like to see rabbit and tigger fighting, but they like to watch this at least once a week.

I can't get the sound track out of my head - 'a few good freinds' rolls around my skull far more than anything I've heard on the radio recently. At least it's a decent ditty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Piglets big movie, 8 Mar 2011
This review is from: Piglet's Big Movie [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
I am really too old for Winnie the pooh and thought I had grown out of it but this is a great movie.I can guarantee it will make you feel better whether you are angry , sad ,or just feeling down / sick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful, 15 Oct 2010
This review is from: Piglet's Big Movie [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Delightful entertainment for young children. A full length feature with all of the regular characters, keeps young ones enthralled throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Piglet., 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piglet's Big Movie [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
My granddaughter loves anything to do with poo bear.loves this DVD and watches it for ages.delivery was fast and would purchase again from this co.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice movie, 11 May 2014
By 
Ms. F. Ingram "Fran" (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piglet's Big Movie [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
This is a lovely little movie, it doesn't seem too long either which is perfect for my 2.5 yr old's attention span who adores it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Daughter loves it, 13 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piglet's Big Movie [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Also got this for my daughter for Christmas & she was over the moon.One of her favourite movies & she loves the songs.She actually asked the teacher could she sing one of the songs for her classmates & she did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Piglet's Big Movie [DVD] [2003]
Piglet's Big Movie [DVD] [2003] by Francis Glebas (DVD - 2003)
£4.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews