Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ewoks Battle for Endor
This is a classic LucasArts movie set presumably before star wars eposode VI. This movie is great, plenty of monsters, action, aliens and just plain quality! The story is set on the planet of Endor where the Ewoks live and are constantly terrorised by some seriously ugly beastys. Wicket (from Star wars VI) is friends with a small human child,who set out on an adventure to...
Published on 30 Aug 2003 by paul assinder

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disapointed
Having recovered the first three ewoks tales from my childhood memory box, i was delighted to see that it was still as enchanting as ever, and decided to order the next. The voices have changed, the style of storyline has changed, and it has lost all its magic, i strongly recommend you dont but this video, you will be VERY dissapointed.
Published on 4 Feb 2004 by N. Wynn-Jones


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ewoks Battle for Endor, 30 Aug 2003
This is a classic LucasArts movie set presumably before star wars eposode VI. This movie is great, plenty of monsters, action, aliens and just plain quality! The story is set on the planet of Endor where the Ewoks live and are constantly terrorised by some seriously ugly beastys. Wicket (from Star wars VI) is friends with a small human child,who set out on an adventure to save the rest of the ewoks as they are captured by an evil sourcerer. Great movie a definate must see for any real Star wars fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILL, 1 May 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Ewoks 1 [VHS] (VHS Tape)
THIS VIDEO IS A V GOOD STORY- JUST HOW I REMEMBER IT WHEN I WAS YOUNGER. I RECOMEND IT TO OTHER PEOPLE WHO WATCHED IT ALL THOSE YEARS AGO. SHAME ALL THE VIDEOS ARE NOW NOT AVALIABLE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Animated debut lives up to best wishes, 28 May 2003
By 
Rowena McKay (Cape Town, Western Cape South Africa) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ewoks 1 [VHS] (VHS Tape)
When the time came for the Ewoks to become animated, many people feared that they would just be idiotic furrballs running around like in the Star Wars films. Instead, what we have in the animated series is a complex tribal structure, with memorable characters and well thought out plotlines. "Sunstar Versus Shadowstone" is case in point, going straight to the heart of the Ewoks' folk-mythology. Later on in the series, things changed: Latara became a lot less oriental-looking (which annoyed me, as her original look had made her my favourite as a young girl), as did Chief Chirpa's, but this video presents the gang of young Ewoks -- herokin Wikket, wizard's apprentice Teebo, princess Neesa, and songstress Latara -- as they were best. Buy this, and re-live the days when children's shows were truly magical, and could *truly* appeal to all ages in a way that was not necessarily clever-clever or suggestive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ewoks 5 [VHS] (VHS Tape)
Excellent exactly as described thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A joy, 5 Nov 2009
By 
Ms. V. Grantham (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ewoks 4 [VHS] [1986] (VHS Tape)
Have just read the other review on this. My responce:

Woah! Woah! Woah! I loved the 4th on. It is my favourite by miles. A lot has changed, but I think for the better. ANd, the magic is very much there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disapointed, 4 Feb 2004
This review is from: Ewoks 4 [VHS] [1986] (VHS Tape)
Having recovered the first three ewoks tales from my childhood memory box, i was delighted to see that it was still as enchanting as ever, and decided to order the next. The voices have changed, the style of storyline has changed, and it has lost all its magic, i strongly recommend you dont but this video, you will be VERY dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thank you steve and paula, 4 July 2004
thank you for the ewoks and the fast send greets laura
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ewoks 5 [VHS]
Ewoks 5 [VHS] by Jim Henshaw (VHS Tape)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews