Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Game, 8 Jun 2003
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moto GP Ultimate Racing Technology 2 (Xbox) (Video Game)
This game is simply STUNNING in all aspects. I cannot begin to tell you just how detailed the graphics in Moto GP URT 2. You have at least 8 different views when racing so you should find a suitable view. The detail of the bikes is amazing so much so you can even see the tred of the tires on the bikes. Even in championship you can change your bike from a Honda to a Yamaha, you can change the details of your leathers you are wearing including the colors and design of patterns which appear on your leathers. The same goes for the details of your bikes. It is these small touches which make this game for me. I get easily bored with racing games where you get on a bike or a car and race round a track where you cannot change anything or a few things. The developers of this game have put the small little details into this game. The thing that makes this game for me is that you can copy your favourite pieces of music from a CD and have them playing as your racing around Donnington on your Honda. I really like this game and I highly recommend it, even if you rent it. If you like racing games you'll probably really enjoy this game. 50 out of 10 for overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who says sequels are worse!!!, 25 May 2003
This review is from: Moto GP Ultimate Racing Technology 2 (Xbox) (Video Game)
This has got to be one of the best xbox games to date. There are way too many XBOX car racers on the market but the Moto GP series has added a whole new dimension to this genre. They may be upto Moto GP 3 on the PS2 but I have seen that game and it is not a patch on this version of the game. I was a huge fan of the first Moto GP and thought that there was little for the sequel to improve upon. I was prepared for the type of minor upgrades that we see from the FIFA series each year.
In this game the controls are much the same as the original (why change a winning formula) but this is where the similarity ends. This version brings new tracks and improvements on the tracks in which it was previously possible to cheat on, this makes for much more accuracy when competing with other Live gamers around the globe. The customisation and career options are also greatly improved giving the game a longer life span than the original. There is the option to customise your bike not by just changing its colours but also by altering its shape, I have already come across some weird and wonderful creations which make for much more amusing gameplay.
The XBOX live options are also greatly enhanced over the original with it being an integral part of the games design rather than just an afterthought as looked likely with the first version. Overall this is the best racer I have played on the XBOX as the detail and graphics add to the superb gameplay evident in the first game and I wasn't even a huge fan of motorbikes until I picked up this game series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True Ultimate Racing!, 5 Jun 2003
By 
Mr. Chris J. Barr "cbarr270" (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Moto GP Ultimate Racing Technology 2 (Xbox) (Video Game)
What can I say.....undoubtedly the most realistic racing game on any platform! I had purchased Moto GP 1 first time round and was blown away back then. There are a few improvements on MGP2 from the first version. Firstly the training options are better and are spread throughout the game which is much better. There are more options in the bikes as well as changing the bike's set up to gain those extra mph required to burn through 200mph. A few extra tracks. First time gamers should just get MGP2 as its is the more polished version with the online capabilities as well. All in all its the most challenging racing game ever, I never seem to stop learning the limits of the bike and am always pursuing the racing line to eek out every advantage. Basically its like the real thing, jostling for pole position is constant.
The playback mode is excellent for checking out all the wipeouts and reliving your best wheelies.
I have basically stuck to the Career mode and find the stunt mode a bit lame (although looking to touch someone-elses back tyre at a 100mph bend does earn you some amusing points when they wipe out into the tyre wall)
Fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buy this one............, 19 May 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Moto GP Ultimate Racing Technology 2 (Xbox) (Video Game)
what can i say about this game.first the graphics are stuning blink and you could be there racing down the straight at 180 mph slip streaming Rossi to take first place.but not before you can handle the bike, with a lot of skill you might make the grade so buy it and see.you will not be disapointed this is my first buy for the xbox after having a ps2 and if this is what the xbox can do then i am 1 happy chap.thanks for taking time to read this sorry it's short but so what time is for racing not for words save them for the interviews after you get on the podium lol. so dig in your pockets and get this game and i'll see you on the grid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Could have been a five star.... nearly!, 29 May 2003
By 
M. Paddon (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moto GP Ultimate Racing Technology 2 (Xbox) (Video Game)
Having really enjoyed playing Moto GP 1, and loving the LIVE version due to the immersion that online gaming gives to any game I was really looking forward to Moto GP 2.
The designers clearly listened to a lot of the feedback they got from players when creating Moto GP 2 as they have added many new features that were really missing from GP 1.
You now have the ability to change your setup more comprehensively, which in connection with fact the credit allocation to top speed, acceleration, braking, and cornering can now be changed (something you couldn't in GP 1) means you have more flexablity in working out the best way to get a fast time on a track.
These changes are some of the more noticible changes to bike machanics, but some of the tracks have also changed slightly, and the graphics have been slightly improved over the first game. Certainly tracks look more realistic than in GP 1.
This game really comes into its own online where you can battle it out withup to 16 other players at a time.
Some thought has gone into it here as well, as in GP 1 it was fairly easy to cheat on some tracks, and cutting corners was common. That is not easy to do now as you will crash if offline at to high a speed, and there is also some time penalisation as well that can occur.
There are numurous play styles for both online, and offline so that you can't really get bored with it for features.
Now the reason I didn't give this 5 stars is that it has a couple of issues that really bugged me.
Firstly, the drafting in the game is not overly well done in my opinion. P>Overall this is an excellent game graphically. Sound is good, but not sure on some of the bike engine sounds to be honest compared to real life ones. Gameplay is great offline for the most part, and brilliant online. So if you have X-Box live and want a racer this is by far the pick for you as it rocks there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 15 Jun 2003
This review is from: Moto GP Ultimate Racing Technology 2 (Xbox) (Video Game)
After hoking up my xbox to xbox live I put in the demo disk that featured the MotoGP online demo, after a few races I was hooked and wanted to race on more than the three tracks available. I bought MotoGP 2, knowing the online multiplayer would be excellent but not so sure about single player. The great thing about this game is that, unlike some other games, xbox live is one of the main features, live support isn't tagged on as an afterthought. Straight away it detects your accounts and creates a new profile.
At this point I ventured into the single player career mode, and I'm glad to say I wasn't dissapointed. You have to create your own custom rider for career mode (which you can use on xbox live), you can choose the colour scheme of your bike and leathers (for the less creatively inclined amoung us there is a random colour generator) and also pick the bike and style of the leathers. Also, you can create a custom logo and then distribute the skill points (the few of them you start off with). All of this can be edited at any time during the game. When you are in the season you can take on challenges to grant you extra skill points to make racing a bit easier. MotoGP 2 takes place duriing the 2002 season so you now have 2-stroke and 4-stroke bikes (when you create a new rider I recommend you choose a 2-sroke bike).
There are also all 22 riders (the best ones you have to unlock) and all the tracks featured in the real MotoGP season. Talking of unlockables, there are quite a few to get through, variants of the tracks can be unlocked by getting round the track in a certain amount of time, new riders can be unlocked in stunt mode, highlights from the real races of the 2002 season and many filters and cheats to make gameplay that little bit more interesting.
The multiplayer side of the game is everyting I expected and hoped for, race against 16 other players via a system link or race players all over the world via xbox live. You can use your custom bikes or use one of the other 22 riders. If you played the MotoGP demo and are thinking of buying this, don't be fooled by how easy it is to beat other players online, the online players on MotoGP 2 are of a much higher standard. Having better opponents does hav its advantages, there will be less people who ride around the track backwards or doing doughnuts on the final straight (which is very annoying, especialy when you're winning a race).
Overall, this is a great game and is worth buying, if you have xbox live you may find you are spending huge amounts of time racing online. Xbox live play on this game is extremely addictive and great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars High Speed Realism with MOTO GP 2, 19 May 2003
This review is from: Moto GP Ultimate Racing Technology 2 (Xbox) (Video Game)
After playing the Moto GP 1 I could not fail to be impressed by the graphics of this excellent game. Though the AI was easy and the 'realistic' handling was questionable I fully enjoyed the experience. So you can understand my anticiaption for the release of Moto GP 2. I was not dissapointed.
The graphics have been improved providing smoothness and fluidity to the game. The detail is great on the bikes and tracks. You'll have to play MOTO GP 2 to take in all the graphical touches but all i can say is 'GREAT'.
The gameplay is not mind blowingly out of this world as some people may lead you to believe but nonetheless it is still an astounding achievement. The AI is good at providing some good hard racing on the more difficult levels.
The handling is great, though I do question how realistic you can make a motorbike sim, purely because its near impossible to translate all the physics of MOTO GP bikes into one controller. Don't get me wrong the handling is great and I can't see it being hugely improved on any console in the near future.
There are flaws to this game. One of them being a blur effect that happens at high speeds. At 110-180mph everything starts to blur. If I was riding a bike in 'real life' and that blur effect started to happen I would not be riding a bike again. It just doesn't happen, and for a 'realistic sim' this just is not good enough. I would think the developerd would of taken it out but I guess all the 'SPEED NUTS' would complain.
They are a few other niggles that will have you shouting at your TV but I'll need another MILLION words to write them out.
This game overall is great and provides some good racing action. It is THE best bike game ever. That doesn't mean its na ultra superb mentalist game but its still fantastic.
MOTO GP 1 was like development game, but with MOTO GP ULTIMATE...blah blah 2 you get a fully proper MEATY GAME that will keep you perfecting the tracks for hours and hours.
EXCELLENT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very nice, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moto GP Ultimate Racing Technology 2 (Xbox) (Video Game)
for its price it is very good. my boys love it and they play it a lot.
nice 1 .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best racing game on the XBox, 17 May 2003
This review is from: Moto GP Ultimate Racing Technology 2 (Xbox) (Video Game)
Absolutly awesome! The graphics, sound, playability, fantastic. You need a widescreen television, 5.1 sound system to get the very best out this game. And with the XBox Live feature you just can't get anything better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 17 May 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Moto GP Ultimate Racing Technology 2 (Xbox) (Video Game)
This game is quite simply the best racing game on the Xbox!
I recently bought Toca Race Driver for Xbox (as I prefer driving games) which is also a 5star game, but I am now converted to the world of bikes. Graphics, gameplay, and the pure experience is totally awesome! Miles better than moto gp1.
If you like your racing games and you have an Xbox BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Moto GP Ultimate Racing Technology 2 (Xbox)
12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews