Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An outstanding add-on to an outstanding game�..
It has been many months since the burning legion was defeated on Mount Hyjai. The Night Elves have vanished into Ashenvale to begin the healing of the land, The Orcs have settled in Kalimdor looking to call this there new homeland, the human survivors have settled along the barrens and Arthas has crowned himself King of Lordaeron has begun to wipe out the remaining...
Published on 3 Sep 2003 by Mark Gadsby

versus
3 of 59 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rip Off
I bought this along with Warcraft III: Reign of Chaos, I bought it and I got NO CD Key, So its impossible to install, Reign of Chaos was fine, But its a coinsidence that the one I mainly want to play comes with no CD Key, So heres a tip to everyone out there, You should buy this from somewhere else, Cause if you have no CD Key, You obivously can't install and play it...
Published on 29 Oct 2004


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars great but not as good as the last one., 6 July 2003
This review is from: Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne Expansion Pack (CD-ROM)
Blizzard have come up with another great warcraft game. With the new heroes and units it is even more fun to fight your enemies. As expansion packs go, this is ok. The new units are very numerous maybe about 2 per race. The campaign isn't as good as the orignial Warcraft 3 one. It drifts from the plot of "The Frozen Throne" and doesn't mention it again until the end of the campaign. The critters are back with new units aswell and some of them go up to about level 11!!. Playtime, well, it depends how long you can sit in front of a computer screen for. It only took me a day to complete so its playtime isnt that great but I do nothing but play computer games. Unfortunatly the orcs dont get a mention in the main campaign but get thier own bonus campaign but the end of the first level is a big let down and very off putting. All in all this is a gd game and derservs the four stars that i give it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Expansion Pack Does The Original Justice, 6 July 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne Expansion Pack (CD-ROM)
Warcraft series is a hard series to improve upon but yet again blizzard manage to show us how good they can be.There was many a complaint on battle.net that the teams were unfairly balanced.To all those that moaned relief is here.In this new version the teams have been evened up an now playing online is more of the battle and struggle it should be.Every team has been given a new hero to fill the space in each teams attack that was missin plus their is the new neutral hero which adds that extra flavour to the game aswell.All the patches from the first game have been carried forward aswell and the single player missions are as enthrallin and exciting as the wc3.My advice to you is to buy this expansion pack if u have the wc3 because it will bring the game back into the forefront of ur gaming life.Buy it. BUY IT NOW.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars better than the original, 25 May 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne Expansion Pack (CD-ROM)
i was undecided for a while about buying frozen throne but i played previews and watched trailers and took the plunge.i am glad i did because it was a fantastic addition to the warcraft saga which not only featured all your favourite characters from the original but also had new ones.the new campaigns were incredible and now u can hire neutral heros u can have almost invincible armies.there are new maps and new creeps and it is almost like a new game for an extremely reasonable price.
The battlenet system has also been greatly improved and now clans relly get support and there are more tournaments organised by blizzard.also in the free-for-alls there is a much reduced chance of fighting someone several levels above you,which gives better chances to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The final battle is here, 2 Sep 2005
This review is from: Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne Expansion Pack (CD-ROM)
The game warcrft 3, while totaly taking over my life left me disappionted at the end, it had built up such a great stroyline and addictive gameplay that when it ended two of the main charcters seemed to be completely forgotten about, which left me feeling somewhat robbed.
Needless to say, that in the frozen throne this was more than made up for. Not only does it conculde the amazing storyline that it created in Warcraft 3, it has upgraded the game.
New charcters have been introduced, as well as new new units and warriors and even a new race the Naga.
Suffice to say that this exansion pack does more than just complement the orginal game, it supasses it.
Making the Frozen Throne a MUST HAVE for any Warcraft fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars warcraft 3 expansion pack, 24 May 2003
This review is from: Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne Expansion Pack (CD-ROM)
the new expansion pack for the original game is a superb add on, giving many new features including storylines, characters, worlds, men and buildings that take you deeper into the game. It enhances the gameplay far more than expected, giving new ways of playing and different things to do. The only down point to the game is that some of the new parts slow down the game on slower machines, making gameplay jerk occasionally. But overall it is an exciting improvement that will give most gamers an enjoyable play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Warcraft III isn't over yet!, 4 July 2003
This review is from: Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne Expansion Pack (CD-ROM)
Blizzard has finally made the sequel of Warcraft III, one of the most popular games in the past few years, and this expansion pack won't dissapoint you either. New heroes and new units are some of the improvements of this game making it even more interesting to play. A perfect combination between creativity and technology along with a versatil and powerful internet gaming capabilities makes this real-time strategy game a real Master Piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warcraft III - Frozen Throne - Get this game!, 7 July 2003
This review is from: Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne Expansion Pack (CD-ROM)
Warcraft III - Frozen Throne is one of the best games i've ever played. The new heroes are amazing, especially the Crypt Lord in my opinion. I think this game is alot better than the origonal warcraft III because the new heroes can make an amazing strategy base, especially undead who have the crypt lord who can raise cool things from corpses. Here's a tip, guys out there. If you play with undead in an enclosed space, enclose it even more with Spirit towers and guard the entrance alot. Get loads of necros and the crypt lord and put them inside the base so you can summon lots of cool things and waste your enimies! I'm sorry but for all those strategy fans out there who don't have this game GET IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, 18 Nov 2012
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne Expansion Pack (CD-ROM)
I have spent countles hours playing this game and loved every bit of it. Who would have ever thought in these days you would still play something like this over 10 years past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well, that was fast, 17 April 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne Expansion Pack (CD-ROM)
First off, I'd like to comment with how pleased I was at the speed this came; I got hold of it on the first day expected, rather than the day after last like I normally do.

Warcraft 3 in all is a fun game, with a deep and gripping campaign, and a lot more focus on four races than multiple variants of one like in other RTS games. The speed of gameplay also seems a lot faster than most, due to a more war focused experience than a full economy.

With this in mind, I'd like to move to the expansion: Rather than adding new races like most games would, it instead improved the others, adding more strategic possibilities than before for each race. As well as new maps, it also added a brand new campaign, following on from the events of the first. The amount of additional content on top of the original is astounding, making this one of the most well-valued expansions I've ever bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another stunning continuation of the Warcraft series, 24 May 2003
By 
A. Brown (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne Expansion Pack (CD-ROM)
The first thing that comes to mind when you think of Blizzard's Warcraft or Starcraft series will likely be hours of quality gameplay. The second will be sequel.
As expected, the new Frozen Throne expansion adds numerous units, buildings and even a new hero for each race. In addition, it provides a whole new campaign starting from where Warcraft 3 left off. I won't spoil the storyline, but it has to do with our resident prince-turned-evil dreadknight finding out about a powerful artefact called the Frozen Throne, and as it happens, both the Elves, Orcs and the Humans want it too. As usual, there are numerous sacrifices, betrayals and prophecies leading to a final showdown.
I really liked this pack, because all the new units are perfectly balanced to fit in with the originals, and the game now supports numerous new tilesets for mapmakers to utilise in creating their own maps.
The only other real comparison in terms of quality is the new Neverwinter Nights expansion pack, which has been released at the same time, likely in competition, and at around the same price, and is a real competitor in terms of quality and content. Since there's a deal to buy these together, I would advise that you do so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne Expansion Pack
Used & New from: £2.28
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews