Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reminisce...
Very good. Especially emotional if played at night with the lights off, while in bed just before you go to sleep. A moody and emotional reminder of a film that has touched so many people.
Some of the tracks of course have a grand oriental sound and feel to them, which is very enchanting. Highly recommended for any spirited away fans or classical music / OST fans.
Published on 19 Oct 2003 by jimmyjones01

versus
1 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAIL
When I saw this product I just had to have it; I have listened to the music on countless occasions on other websites. I was excited upon its delivery only to find that the CD doesn't play! In conclusion, be careful who you buy from.
Published on 12 April 2011 by Achi


Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reminisce..., 19 Oct 2003
This review is from: Spirited Away Chihiro (Audio CD)
Very good. Especially emotional if played at night with the lights off, while in bed just before you go to sleep. A moody and emotional reminder of a film that has touched so many people.
Some of the tracks of course have a grand oriental sound and feel to them, which is very enchanting. Highly recommended for any spirited away fans or classical music / OST fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Astonishing. One of the best, and most underrated film scores in history., 2 Feb 2009
This review is from: Spirited Away Chihiro (Audio CD)
The music of Spirited away is a genuinely astonishing, and deeply moving experience. Tracks such as "One Summer's Day" and "Reprise" are sweet, elegant melodies that will leave you shivering with emotion.

Personally, I would recomend seeing the film before listening to the score, because the music is integrated so perfectly into the film, it maginifies the film's power immensely.

Spirited Away is my second-favourite film of all time (second to Blade Runner, very different I know), and this is a wonderful, powerful score.

How this was not nominated for the "Best Original Score" Academy Award escapes me. It's probably because Spirited Away is A) Not American and B) Animated, which effectively excludes it from all awards other than "Best Animated" (Which the film deservedly won).

Either way, see the film, and hear the music.

You haven't lived until you have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An everyday score, 13 Feb 2010
By 
Anna Spinelli "bibliophile" (Ravenna, Italie) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spirited Away Chihiro (Audio CD)
After having seen the movie - and more than one time! - I could't but look for the score, that doesn't loose anything of its charm even out of its natural contest. The music talks itself for the crowd of feelings that both Miyazaki and Hisaishi evocated through the movie and its score. An absolute perfect goal for the two artists together, and a superb mean of deliciously thrilling meditation listening to this soundtrack in full. I suggest it to all those who love and "feel" music. Any kind of music. This one is really to be spirited away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC!, 22 May 2011
By 
MyKeyReviews (Hampshire, UK.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Spirited Away Chihiro (Audio CD)
An utterly delightful soundtrack composed by Joe Hisaishi that will make a great addition to any Studio Ghibli fans collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly beautiful soundtrack ^_^, 12 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spirited Away Chihiro (Audio CD)
I must say the soundtrack to Spirited away is amazing and everytime I play the cd I just picture myself as Chihiro in the magical world of the spirits you will not regret buying this album if your a fan of the film ^^
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Japanese Soundtrack, 14 Nov 2010
This review is from: Spirited Away Chihiro (Audio CD)
Just wanted to add my 5 *s to it, because this is a top notch, beautiful, emotive soundtrack for a film aimed primarliy at kids but that has appealed to many many adults all over the world with good reason. The music would be an incredible gift for a kid who is a fan of the film as the music is guaranteed to provide an open mind!

As an adult, this is a really beautiful CD filled with nuances from classical and neo-classical periods as well as amazing colourful passages from Japanese folk music.

A short review but one I really wanted to write as this is a breathtaking score.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good soundtrack, 14 Sep 2009
This review is from: Spirited Away Chihiro (Audio CD)
This soundtrack is beautiful and listening to it puts me right back into the magic of the film. I don't think it'd work as a stand-alone album, but if you love the film this will evoke fond memories of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spirited away soundtrack, 23 Sep 2003
This review is from: Spirited Away Chihiro (Audio CD)
It's a great compilation of tracks from the film, especially the theme song. The film was great a saw it several times at the cinema and i highly recomend the film and soundtrack to everyone !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAIL, 12 April 2011
This review is from: Spirited Away Chihiro (Audio CD)
When I saw this product I just had to have it; I have listened to the music on countless occasions on other websites. I was excited upon its delivery only to find that the CD doesn't play! In conclusion, be careful who you buy from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spirited Away Chihiro
Spirited Away Chihiro by Joe Hisaishi (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews