Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars49
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2012
After quite a few years of owning this album I still really enjoy listening to it every time its played. This is a sure sign of good music. One of the early Black Keys records but still a must buy. Really great songs. Thanks to the Black Keys.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 22 August 2015
TheBlackKeys: theirsecondrecord

Itis

rambunctiousheavyintensekeeningrelentlessgrowlyornerycolossalsweaty
bluesyashellpainedloudasyoulikegruffunignorablecantankeroustimeless

terrific
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
well it was one of their first, and it is definitely influenced in a major way by the blues. But, the black keys do it so well, if you like the band, i would add this to your collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
If this is how you like your blues this is one for you, plenty of soul too.
Love the Black Keys, more recent releases fab, they deserve their recent succsss and exposure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
just what you expect from the b keys!great guitar great vocals and great production. one of my fave b keys cd's.go get it, by the second play you will be hooked
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
I think their best album is the first one but here music is mixed better. Tune, loudness, brightness are a step over their debut album. You have to get both.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
So glad I finally discovered The Black Keys. Everything I love about music. Hard Row is amazing, thank you Black Keys for restoring my faith in music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
This old stuff is fabulous
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
ANOTHER CLASS CD THAT DESERVES CREDIT .THEIR HEAVY RIFFS THEY PUT OUT AND DRUMMING MAKES PURE HEADBANGING TUNES.BUY IT!!!!
TO
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2010
Growly, gritty, distorted and high octane. This has it everything you'd want, need or expect from a two piece blues rock band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£5.01

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)