Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We Bow Before You Master Robin
Robin Williams is unique. This sentence should do to summarize my review. Robin Williams is a rare actor. Robin Williams is absolutely magnificent! Robin Williams is entertaining you for about two and half hours full of laugh, strange body expressions and fantastic noise impressions. Warning, possible stomach ache during all the comedy process. Robin Williams curses all...
Published on 31 May 2003 by Vieira

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars robin williams
The delivery was good within time allowcated good quality dvd. I have the robin williams video of live at the met so I thought this would be as good It was funny but not a patch on live at the met
Published 20 months ago by Mr. T. Fenwick


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You can't miss it., 23 Nov 2003
By 
LUIS PIECHO (Alcochete, Portugal) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Robin Williams - Live on Broadway [DVD] (DVD)
Superb Robin Williams at his best. If you think that he is just another very good a movie actor, well then you are definitely wrong. Five stars are not enough to rate Robin’s performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely hillarious!, 21 July 2006
This review is from: Robin Williams - Live on Broadway [DVD] (DVD)
Tahnk god for pause buttons! I pissed myself laughing all through this DVD, Robin really is on tip-top form!

Thing is, I find his stuff creeping into my everyday life (i've watched it that many times), so much so that when someone aksed me how i was coping in this sudden heatwave here in the UK, i replied "no, i like it so hot that the sweat runs down the crack of ma ass like Niagra" !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robin Williams - Live on Broadway [DVD] (DVD)
not bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, not funny at all, 19 Feb 2011
By 
M. Edney (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robin Williams - Live on Broadway [DVD] (DVD)
Really like Robin Williams, he normally has us in stitches. In this DVD he quotes/mentions a lot of US personalities that are unknown to the rest of the world. Also, other material just failed to hit the mark... :(

Waste of time. Shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 25 Feb 2009
By 
Pete (Isle of Man) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Robin Williams - Live on Broadway [DVD] (DVD)
Robin Williams is usually great - don't buy it unless you are well up on your American Politcs and humour - not what i thought it was going to be. Shame really
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars am i the only one not very amused, 5 Sep 2006
By 
Stuart Maynard "neatosuk" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Robin Williams - Live on Broadway [DVD] (DVD)
ok let me start by saying im a big robin fan ok so dont all be like oh well he just dont understand cuz i do,but this wasnt typical robin humour this was more american humour which isnt like the chris rock kinda funny stuff its more like the little britain pish we get,sorry but its not funny,i feel that true comedy has long since lost its way...but hey thats just my opinion still think robins great tho :) p.s it has the occasional good gag so if ur into american humour u will love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is funny, 27 April 2003
This review is from: Robin Williams - Live on Broadway [DVD] (DVD)
This is great, i recommend it if you really need to laugh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Robin Williams - Live on Broadway [DVD]
Robin Williams - Live on Broadway [DVD] by Marty Callner (DVD - 2003)
Used & New from: £14.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews