Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic peice of work
Williams is on top form here. He makes fun of just about everybody and everything, from the Scottish to the Brazillians, from Micheal Jackson to George B and Tony B.
If you are easily offended and are looking for clean humor, this one is not for you. On the other hand if you are looking for pure talent and a well of one liners, then this is highly recommended.
Published on 14 Nov 2003 by Ramesh Bhayani

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars robin williams
The delivery was good within time allowcated good quality dvd. I have the robin williams video of live at the met so I thought this would be as good It was funny but not a patch on live at the met
Published 18 months ago by Mr. T. Fenwick


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic peice of work, 14 Nov 2003
By 
Ramesh Bhayani (South Croydon, Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Robin Williams - Live on Broadway [DVD] (DVD)
Williams is on top form here. He makes fun of just about everybody and everything, from the Scottish to the Brazillians, from Micheal Jackson to George B and Tony B.
If you are easily offended and are looking for clean humor, this one is not for you. On the other hand if you are looking for pure talent and a well of one liners, then this is highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We Bow Before You Master Robin, 31 May 2003
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robin Williams - Live on Broadway [DVD] (DVD)
Robin Williams is unique. This sentence should do to summarize my review. Robin Williams is a rare actor. Robin Williams is absolutely magnificent! Robin Williams is entertaining you for about two and half hours full of laugh, strange body expressions and fantastic noise impressions. Warning, possible stomach ache during all the comedy process. Robin Williams curses all the time. Robin Williams gives you academic teaching about several matters, i.e. how golf was born...eheh. Warning, Scottish descendants may find this extremely enlightening. Probably it will give them ideas for the next sport to be invented. Robin Williams demonstrates cleverness in its being and intelligence in its improvisation. Robin Williams is a joke machine, he sweats like a pig, but no short circuit is enabled. The amount of bottles of water that he uses for "refuelling" are as impressive as his jokes!
Robin Williams is...Robin Williams.
The DVD features an interview with Robin Williams and Marty Caliner, the director of the Show "Live On Broadway", a behind the scenes and an incredible Easter Egg, that will make you laugh `till your mouth starts burning and your facial muscles star aching.
This is by far one of the most valuable DVDs of my huge collection.
Since I bought it I've seen it more than 10 times. Stand Up Comedy at it's best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clever, witty and sometimes plain smutty!, 21 Mar 2003
By 
J. Smith (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Robin Williams - Live on Broadway [DVD] (DVD)
As the title suggests, there are many aspects to this live show from Robin Williams. His clear intelligence shines through with his clever witticisms on the world, aspects such as airport security, great mockery of George W Bush and the plain smutty subjects such as talking about viagra. Now admittedly all these topics sound pretty unoriginal - obvious stand up ground and granted they are (however please note that these are the only things I could remember, there is plenty more!). However Williams does it all with such passion and pace but still with great etiquette that I guarantee you will be laughing very loudly very regularly! However the main problem with the show is that on occasion some jokes just passed me by simply because I'm not American and therefore I didn't know who he was referring too. However these American jokes are few and do not ruin the show at all. A great stand up show especially for fans of Robin Williams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funniest guy this side of Mars!, 19 April 2003
By 
MISS D MCKINLAY (EAST RENFREWSHIRE, SCOTLAND United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Robin Williams - Live on Broadway [DVD] (DVD)
Well, what can I say, Robin Williams with his flouncing energetic mannerisms and his ability to be as camp as a row of tents and as butch as Pat Butcher had me in stitches from beginning to end. Not the thing to watch if you are easily offended or in fact French or Canadian but if you love life and can see the funny side of pretty much anything then this DVD special is for you. A fantastic comeback to stand-up comedy for Williams. This is where he really showcases his talents and his fascination for breasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Manic, Mad, Marvellous.....Must Have !!!!!!, 24 April 2003
By A Customer
Ok..So I was in my hotel room in the USA in July flicking through the channels. I get to HBO and Robin Williams has just walked onto the stage, so being a fan of his work I decide to watch.
What followed was one of the best stand up sets I've seen in a long time. It's difficult to tell you what Williams covers in this video because he talks about everything ! Religion, Anthrax, World Cup, Bush, War, Fake breasts and so much more. If you ever seen him interviewed you know how manic he is...on stage he's like a hurricane. You feel tired just watching him.
Slight word of warning though, It does help if you have a brief knowledge of current American culture as some of the references may pass you by. However don't let this worry you because I gurantee you that during the 2 hour set you will find something that will make you laugh.
Fantastic !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Funny, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robin Williams - Live on Broadway [DVD] (DVD)
These jokes have become integrated into our family humour! Fairly crude at the end but very funny - Williams is on top form.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robin Williams- Live on Broadway, 16 April 2003
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robin Williams - Live on Broadway [DVD] (DVD)
Once again, Robin Williams brings his mad-cap humour to the stage, nothing he has done in TV or film comes close to his on-stage madness! If you've seen any interviews on chat shows with him then imagine that and times it by 100! His fast-talking funnies combined with his physical gestures make this one not to be missed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 25 Jun 2014
This review is from: Robin Williams - Live on Broadway [DVD] (DVD)
I saw some his stand up work before and had to get this. very funny piece of work. very happy. and came the next day after buying it. so very pleased and in great condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crying with Laughter Comedy, 31 May 2014
By 
Jayke1981 (Leicester, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Robin Williams - Live on Broadway [DVD] (DVD)
Simply put, this is by far the funniest Stand up in my DVD collection, and I have a few! Swears like a trooper, but has me in stitches right until the final gag... actually the finally gag had me crying with laughter so hard, my sides hurt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good buy, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robin Williams - Live on Broadway [DVD] (DVD)
Bought as a christmas present for a family member. It is a very entertaining dvd and was a most appreciated present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Robin Williams - Live on Broadway [DVD]
Robin Williams - Live on Broadway [DVD] by Marty Callner (DVD - 2003)
8.93
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews