Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hawaiian
Wonderful cd great background music for your themed parties. very soulful and makes you wish you were actually there. Exzellent
Published on 17 Sep 2011 by Mrs. M. E. Melhuish

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says on the box!
It's kind of hard to explain exactly what this is, without simply saying the very obvious. It's music from Hawaii! You WILL have heard this style before, more likely than not as an ironic piece of background music in an airport lounge, a dentists or in a movie in which a character is in such a setting, perhaps just waking up in a calm state before anarachy/reality kicks...
Published 22 months ago by Moonlight Shadow


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hawaiian, 17 Sep 2011
By 
Mrs. M. E. Melhuish (Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Of Music: Hawaii (Audio CD)
Wonderful cd great background music for your themed parties. very soulful and makes you wish you were actually there. Exzellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE SOUND OF HAWAII, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Of Music: Hawaii (Audio CD)
THIS IS A REALLY GOOD CD , IF YOU HAVE NEVER BEEN TO HAWAII THIS WILL CONJURE VISIONS OF WHAT IT USED TO BE LIKE IN THE DAYS OF THE "BOUNTY "
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Of Music: Hawaii (Audio CD)
Had our family meal to this cd very relaxing very tropical enjoyable kind of music liked by all the family,,, not everyone's cup of tea but it was ours we are a quite a young family who love all kinds of music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says on the box!, 20 Jan 2013
By 
Moonlight Shadow (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Of Music: Hawaii (Audio CD)
It's kind of hard to explain exactly what this is, without simply saying the very obvious. It's music from Hawaii! You WILL have heard this style before, more likely than not as an ironic piece of background music in an airport lounge, a dentists or in a movie in which a character is in such a setting, perhaps just waking up in a calm state before anarachy/reality kicks in (Gremlins 2, for example.)

But yeah, although for some mental trigger realted reason it doesn't conjour up Hawaii for me, it is nice music, the sort of thing you might want to have playing away in the background while you chill out, or just something to listen to while you work. I'm not sure if it would work eg in the car.

I guess a criticism is that it can sound a little same-y, very same-y at times. But other than that, it is what is it claims to be- I'll give it three stars for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More Typical Hawaiian Guitar Music, 17 Feb 2012
By 
GeeBee (Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: World Of Music: Hawaii (Audio CD)
This is my second review of such music, and the review is very similar to the first. I find it difficult to review music because so much is a matter of taste. However this is enjoyable and good value for anyone who likes this type of music and I am happy to recommend it in that context.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the music i was looking for. brilliant easy listening. the best., 10 Oct 2011
This review is from: World Of Music: Hawaii (Audio CD)
the world of music[hawaii]is the best.the most relaxing music I have listened to for years.
having listened to a version of hawaiian wedding song, i spent a long time searching for the same kind of music, THIS IS IT!.brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great service, 17 Sep 2011
This review is from: World Of Music: Hawaii (Audio CD)
I orderd the cd and I was told it could be up to 28 days before I received it. It took 5 days, and this was normal postage. So I was very pleased with the service, and will be using them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CD, 17 July 2010
This review is from: World Of Music: Hawaii (Audio CD)
I fyou are wanting hula dancing Hawaiian music then dont get this, it could put anyone to sleep!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 11 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Of Music: Hawaii (Audio CD)
Good slice of hawaiian music old and new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Of Music: Hawaii (Audio CD)
love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

World Of Music: Hawaii
World Of Music: Hawaii by Kana King (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews