Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb collection with one bonus..., 16 Aug 2010
By 
J. Pauley (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Essential Tony Bennett (2CD) (Audio CD)
An excellent retrospective, although only a snapshot of a career that has spanned over 50 years. A little publicised bonus for collectors is the previously unreleased track 'The Rules of the Road" from 1964.

This collection is an ideal starting point for anyone looking to explore the magic of Tony Bennett. The only better compilation on the market is the 5CD set 'Fifty Years - The Artistry of Tony Bennett' a superbly compiled box set with a 76 page illustrated book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a classic, 9 Nov 2010
By 
This review is from: The Essential Tony Bennett (2CD) (Audio CD)
Having recently seen him in concert with my elderly parents I realise what a master Tony Bennet was and still is. I got this for my dad who rates it very highly. He's a hard core fan. The recording is very clear and all his favourite tracks are there. Well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Essential Introduction, 9 Mar 2011
By 
T. MANN - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Essential Tony Bennett (2CD) (Audio CD)
This double CD seems univerally available, although when it first came out it was only to be found in its 2 CD format in the US.
A truly excellent chronological introduction to Tony's career - at least up to 2001 - although 2 of the selections at the end of the second CD (Don't mean a thing and Keep the Faith) do not really warrent inclusion. A shame, after such tasteful choices for the rest of the the package. Well worth a purchase though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Essential Tony Bennett, 13 July 2011
By 
T. S. C. (Somewhere in NW England.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The Essential Tony Bennett (2CD) (Audio CD)
The title says it all really; if you like crooners and rich velvety voices, and songs with a certain swing and pzazz, then Tony Bennett is your man! This is the best place to start with if you are checking him out for the first time. It really is chock-full of many of his greatest songs. He is supremely talented as a performer, entertainer and singer; I highly recommend this 2-Cd set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Essential Tony Bennett, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Tony Bennett (2CD) (Audio CD)
This album really covers nearly all of Tony Bennett's big hit from the 1950's to the 1960's. I like the American and British number ones he had. Rags To Riches, Cold Cold Heart ,Stranger In Paradise. Great value for money for a double CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Tony Bennett (2CD) (Audio CD)
good tonal quality, would recommend it to any TB fan copied to my it to my android and it plays
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All the platter's that matter !, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Tony Bennett (2CD) (Audio CD)
All the great song's you name it. The thing about tony is,he's timeless, it doesn't matter,young or old,never forgotten. Whatever era your from, their is something on this album for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. K. Mckendry (Edmonton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Tony Bennett (2CD) (Audio CD)
Another great bargain from Zoverstock. Very well recorded from Bennett's past hits. This cd is like new at
a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Musicianship, 21 Dec 2011
This review is from: The Essential Tony Bennett (2CD) (Audio CD)
These CD's just exude quality; not just Tony Bennett's voice but the arrangements and instrumentalists.

And don't forget the quality of the material! So many classics - we need more songs like these to be written today!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 20 July 2014
This review is from: The Essential Tony Bennett (2CD) (Audio CD)
Some or the songs seem quite old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Essential Tony Bennett (2CD)
The Essential Tony Bennett (2CD) by Tony Bennett (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews