Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb educational game
My six year old son has astounded me with this game. Not only can he beat me hands down at it, he has memorised all the info contained in the cards.
This simple little game has fired up his imagination and play is often interupted by questions on weight, height etc as well as the expected history and dinosaur queries. He has played this game so often, the cards have...
Published on 7 Dec 2007 by Mummywhere'smy...

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dinosaur Top Trumps.
My grandchildren aged 5 and 6 and I (OAP) have had good entertainment with these cards - perhaps they interest the children for longer than me.
They were a great hit!
Published on 25 May 2009 by watchenread


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb educational game, 7 Dec 2007
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Trumps Dinosaurs Card Game (Toy)
My six year old son has astounded me with this game. Not only can he beat me hands down at it, he has memorised all the info contained in the cards.
This simple little game has fired up his imagination and play is often interupted by questions on weight, height etc as well as the expected history and dinosaur queries. He has played this game so often, the cards have become a little dog-eared (to the point where he can recognise my cards from the bends and marks and chose a category that he knows he can trump me with!) So in the interest of fair play, I am buying him a new set.
I thoroughly recommend this game, along with the Space Top Trumps. For a few pounds you will have a fun, educational game that your child will never get bored with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dinoman?, 23 April 2006
This review is from: Top Trumps Dinosaurs Card Game (Toy)
I really like this one.

Not quite up there with the "Horror" top trumps (a must have for those long airport check in's) but really good nevertheless. A fantastic way to re-learn all those dinosaur names, or to scratch your chin over others and wonder whether when you were seven you ever did read about a 'Gigantosaurus' or whether to make up numbers in a pack of top trumps ...

But really good - with the exception of the one card which you can remove (I think he is called 'Dinoman'); in the 'further information' section (a feature I really like) he is described as "what the velociraptors might have evolved into" (!!?). This is a silly card for obvious reasons, but once you have removed that piece of chaff you have a class act.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Top Choice of Top Trumps Triumphs, 3 Sep 2003
By 
Tom (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Trumps Dinosaurs Card Game (Toy)
This is a great, and classic game. Many children grow up still enjoying a good game of TOP TRUMPS.
As for the dinosaurs pack, it is by far one of the best and easily on par with MARVEL ACTION HEROES.
The pictures are suprisingly detailed and the facts vary, some data given is debatable but that doesnt interfere with a general enjoyment of the game, made all the better for the facts at the bottom of the cards.
The cards themselves are glossy and sterdy, hard to bend or crease by accident and the fitted plastic case supplied keeps these TOP TRUMPS in TOP condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun passtime, 8 May 2009
By 
L. Little (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Trumps Dinosaurs Card Game (Toy)
I bought this card game for my 8year old son and we enjoy playing it. It is nice to take along in the car and can be played anywhere. It is good for memory development in general and also for remembering the stats about Dinosaurs in which he is very interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dinosaur Top Trumps., 25 May 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Trumps Dinosaurs Card Game (Toy)
My grandchildren aged 5 and 6 and I (OAP) have had good entertainment with these cards - perhaps they interest the children for longer than me.
They were a great hit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 25 Jun 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Trumps Dinosaurs Card Game (Toy)
Bought this for my 6 year old son. He's as happy reading the cards and learning the facts as he is playing the actual game. The names are difficult to read (that's dinosaurs for you!) but the section headers and facts are pretty easy. Good for learning about lengths etc. The cards are nice, stiff and wipeable. Seem pretty durable, but only time will tell!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Trumps Dinosaurs Card Game (Toy)
My seven year old daughter was having science week at school. The main topic during the week was dinosaurs. What better way to get some dino knowledge than by playing games. She was delighted with this gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential game for young boys aged 5+ that can be enjoyed by all the family., 8 Oct 2010
By 
Paula (Leeds, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Trumps Dinosaurs Card Game (Toy)
This is one of the games that every family should have. If you have a young son then buy it now, ready for when he goes through his dinosaur stage!

It's an essential item for young boys that can be played with older family members.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dinosaurs!, 7 July 2010
By 
Vivien Johnston (Canary Islands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Trumps Dinosaurs Card Game (Toy)
The cards were bought for our 4yr old Grandson, who loves everything about dinosaurs. Lots of fun with different games with the cards. Good value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fun way to learn about dinosaurs., 17 May 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Trumps Dinosaurs Card Game (Toy)
A must for all dinosaur loving young children. Encourages number & word recognition, good for memorising facts about different dinosaurs and comparing magnitude of numbers. Grandsons always want to take it home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Top Trumps Dinosaurs Card Game
£4.27
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews