Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good old Disney
I completely took a chance with this one, it was a great price and something I'd never seen. I mainly bought it for the Sleepy Hollow story as that's a true fav! Both stories are great interpretations of the old classics. Typical good quality Disney short films. Excellent DVD quality and wonderful colours. Truly recommend for kids!
Published on 27 Jun 2011 by Heather

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Bought it for our grandchild who is only 3 years of age. did not keep his attention for very long.
Published 23 months ago by Patrick McCOLE


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good old Disney, 27 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walt Disney's Fables - Vol.1 [DVD] (DVD)
I completely took a chance with this one, it was a great price and something I'd never seen. I mainly bought it for the Sleepy Hollow story as that's a true fav! Both stories are great interpretations of the old classics. Typical good quality Disney short films. Excellent DVD quality and wonderful colours. Truly recommend for kids!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for 2-5 year olds, 3 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walt Disney's Fables - Vol.1 [DVD] (DVD)
It's hard to find cartoons that entertain both parents and children when the children are still toddlers (as are mine). But this did the trick: two cartoons of about 20 mins each (so not too long for their relatively short concentration spans) they check all the important childrens boxes (mickey mouse, check, fun songs, check, modern drawings, check) but are also great for the adults: Bing Crosby narrates and sings in the second cartoon which is sheer joy for crooner-loving grown ups. Oh and there are no super scary or violent scenes. Last but not least, great value for money. Walt Disney's done a great job with these fables, I'm off to buy Vol.2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
By 
Jim Davey "James Davey" (Port Ellen, Isle of Islay) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walt Disney's Fables - Vol.1 [DVD] (DVD)
Worth the money it is a joy to watch gran daughter getting entranced with the DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely old film, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walt Disney's Fables - Vol.1 [DVD] (DVD)
I was disappointed that after 10 days it hadnt arrived which meant the reason for buying it was moot. I gave the workshop - and we tried to live stream it for the kids but the sound quality was bad. How sad.
The children loved the Sleepy Hollow movie and workshop but this seller didn't get it posted out in time, not did they reply to my communication about the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the old Disney, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walt Disney's Fables - Vol.1 [DVD] (DVD)
I love the old Disney films the best. Cinderella and Snow White and Lady & The Tramp my all time favourites. 5*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walt Disney's Fables - Vol.1 [DVD] (DVD)
Good old fashioned Walt Disney classic cartoon. My five year old grandson watched the whole DVD at one go. Some of the languagewent over his head. Best viewed with an adult
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great dvd, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walt Disney's Fables - Vol.1 [DVD] (DVD)
been looking for the cartoon sleepy hollow for years now ive got it will never have it of the tv squeaky loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walt Disney's Fables - Vol.1 [DVD] (DVD)
A very well received Christmas present, my little girl is absloutely delighted with it, She watches it all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 15 Jan 2013
This review is from: Walt Disney's Fables - Vol.1 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought it for our grandchild who is only 3 years of age. did not keep his attention for very long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars My kids weren't ready for this, 8 Jan 2013
By 
GT (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walt Disney's Fables - Vol.1 [DVD] (DVD)
We watched this with my 4-year-old daughter and while she enjoyed the Prince and the Pauper with Mickey, the Ichabod Crane story was a bit too dry and slow for her. We'll try again in a few years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Walt Disney's Fables - Vol.1 [DVD]
Walt Disney's Fables - Vol.1 [DVD] by Disney Fables (DVD - 2003)
£3.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews