Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars20
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.55+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 January 2004
I got this in the Amazon sale. It was definitely and completely worth it - in fact, probably the Eric Clapton acoustic was worth the money all on it's own. This is a diverse range of music and because of this not every track is to my taste and I guess that will be the same for everyone. Considering the price I paid I think I got a bargain even if there are some tracks I have to skip over immediately!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2003
Epic...relaxing...inspiring...chilled - this album can deliver whatever mood you're after. After the first installment, it was hard to believe MTV could ever match such brilliance - they've proved themselves with flying colours. Buy this album - nuff said.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2003
I must admit, first time I listened to this - I thought it was a bit rubbish.
So yeah, I listened to it and thought, meh.
I'd never heard "Midnight Oil - Beds are Burning" and "Sheryl Crow - Run, Baby, Run" before but I took to them quickly and they have easily become my two favourite songs on there.
After listneing to it a second time round I eased into it and began to enjoy the songs. there's only one I don't like on there - "Rod Stewart - Have I Told You Lately", I just don't like the style of music. Other than that it's a brilliant collection, that may take you a few listens to get into, like me, but when you do you won't be able to do without it.
I recommend you buy it.
Especially since it comes with a funky dust cover thingy, they're always helpful.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2003
I bought this album as it had Layla and I'm ready on it,two of my all time favourite tracks, but the other artists who perform absolutely live are just as amazing!It is a fine collection of outstanding artists old and newer who are given a chance to show off why they are all so sucessful. At only 16 some of the artists are slightly unfamiliar to me but the collection is a great mixture that allows true talent to shine through. I would deeply recommend you giving this album a go as some of the performances really do make you understand what musical talent really is!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
MTV Unplugged is back with a fantastic and historic CD Box Set at an affordable price and very enjoyable for hours
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
Can't recommend this enough Worth it for Bryan Adam's I'm Ready, Chris Isaak 's Wicked Game and Clapton's Layla,alone Though, there are many other great acoustic versions on here Perfect for playing in the background ,during a lazy Sunday afternoon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2012
The MTV recordings are excellent and the compilations cover a wide range of musical tastes - some of which will almost certainly surprise you. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
Surprisingly good live album. Worth getting for beds are burning and Chris Issak if nothing else.

Live and unplugged great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2003
This CD is brilliant and anyone who like the first unplugged will love this one.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2015
inc.8 previously unreleased tracks ,Tori amos ,elton john,seal,etc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£16.27

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)