Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST HAVE
I am a kitchen gadget lover and I'll tell you what-this grill is unbelievable!!!! It does exactly what it says and better. The meat is so juicey and tasty. As long as you follow the instructions on how long to keep your meat in for-it'll turn out perfect. Also it cooks your food in half the time. Its quick and easy to clean too. A definite recommend for anyone.
Published on 15 Feb. 2004 by Lady Trent

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars George Foreman Junior grill
It's easy to operate but does tend to dry food. The steak was very dry and following the chicken recipe that came in the pack was unsuccessful even though I marinated for a long time. However, I have only used in 3 times so will persevere but it does seem to dry more than a conventional grill.
Published on 10 Aug. 2009 by M. B. Goodman


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cooks well, but poor quality, 9 Oct. 2010
By 
Spems (London, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: George Foreman 10032 4-Portion Family Grill with Bun Warmer in Silver (Kitchen & Home)
I love the idea of the George Forman- it is brilliant for cooking veg, fish and toasted sandwiches without having to turn on the oven or dirty a pan. HOWEVER, we bought this grill about 3 years ago and have been very disappointed with the overall quality. First of all, the bread warmer never really worked- it only made the bread slightly warm and dried out. After about a year (surprisingly JUST after the guarantee had expired) the grill started to short out the fuse in the kitchen every time we used it. We changed the fuse in the plug but it continued to cause the main kitchen fuse to short. Now every time we use it we have to turn off all our other appliances and even then there is no guarantee that it wont cause a problem.... It definitely isn't a 4 portion grill- It really only fits 2 tuna steaks/ fillets/ normal sized burgers. Lastly, it is really difficult to clean. The plates do not come off and so it needs to be cleaned with a wet soapy cloth which is tricky and makes a big mess. I am currently shopping for another grill to replace this one- I might take the gamble and go with a George Forman again, however I will definitely not be buying this model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 1 Sept. 2009
By 
Mrs. C. A. Parker (Dorset England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Foreman 10032 4-Portion Family Grill with Bun Warmer in Silver (Kitchen & Home)
We wanted some quick, healthy lunches and "George" has been great. The chilli burger recipie is a big hit and chicken is delicious. Throw on some courgettes coated in seasoned oil for a veg accompaniment - delicious!The tip to unplug and put in some damp kitchen paper really helps cleaning. This is one gadget that won't end up in the back of a cupboard!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Grill, 30 Jan. 2010
This review is from: George Foreman 10032 4-Portion Family Grill with Bun Warmer in Silver (Kitchen & Home)
Ive had this grill for 6 months now and Im very happy with it. I suffered with an inferior grill for months and decided to "upgrade" to the George Foreman type instead and have no regrets. A few of the reasons it makes me happy'

- Its very simple to use and does not stick, melted cheese sandwiches a total joy, cheese that looks like it will need to be prised off with a chisel simply slides off with a little bit of kitchen towel

- Burgers stick together and dont fall apart, always a problem when using a conventional grill or oven, frying pan etc, but not here, was pleasantly surprised to see 4 proper burgers emerging after cooking time

- Totally beginner proof, as a novice griller I quite happily throw most things on and never really worry about the results, most come out perfectly fine, no matter how often i open and check whats going on.

- Quick toddler pzza paninis... when faced with a hungry toddler, i simply whip up a batch of part cooked bread, spread with goodies..cheese tomato and in ten minutes homemade pizza paninis are on the table. Great for other homemade snacks too, grilled vegetables to add to couscous, pasta..chicken breast marinated beforehand...lovely.

Would tend to agree about the size for perhaps a whole family, but this seems to suit our family of three fine for now. Next to try.. kebabs for flatbreads...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 3rd george foreman, 15 Sept. 2009
By 
David Bedford - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: George Foreman 10032 4-Portion Family Grill with Bun Warmer in Silver (Kitchen & Home)
This is the third george foreman I have purchased mainly for the "fat reducing" element of the grill.
Previous products have been quite good but both had the same problem i.e:-the coating on the grill plates wear out within a year or two. At the price I still think they are worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Most healthy kitchen gadget, 6 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Foreman 10032 4-Portion Family Grill with Bun Warmer in Silver (Kitchen & Home)
The family grill is a must for anyone wanting a perfectly cooked steak, lamb cutlets or fish. It is possible to achieve the level of cooking required by just lifting the lid and using your eyes. For the health conscious, the fat that appears in the drip tray will show you exactly what is not going to be raising your cholesterol levels! The process is so simple and yet it is so versatile. There is no need to clutter the kitchen with a separate sandwich toaster as the family grill does the job admirably. The machine is of a robust design and manufacture and there is little to go wrong. It is easy to clean after use. Every home should have one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unsuited for larger families., 17 Jan. 2011
By 
Ian Wantling (The North West.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Foreman 10032 4-Portion Family Grill with Bun Warmer in Silver (Kitchen & Home)
Although described as a 4 portion grill, it's a little small, being able to only fit three rashers of bacon on the plate. As with all George Foreman grills it's easy to use and the detachable plates are easily cleaned. I found this particular model a little slower at cooking than the larger ones, possibly because the plates are quite far apart from each other when the lid is closed. The bun warmer is effective when cooking burgers. I'd recommend this for those who intend to cook on it occasionally - for more frequent and for cooking for more than two then chose one of the larger and more powerful models.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars get a bigger one, 7 Feb. 2011
This review is from: George Foreman 10032 4-Portion Family Grill with Bun Warmer in Silver (Kitchen & Home)
Got this grill last month and I am quite happy with it. Really does the job done. Meat comes of realy tasty.

There are few things I do not like about it: 1. its quite small - should be called 2 portion - I was able to put two medium sized steaks on it. 2 - bun warmer.... hmmm far from great. 3 - teflon coating is already scratched!! and I was real gentle when washing it! what the hell!!

If you thinking about cooking for max 2 people - it is not a bad choice. If you want to invite guests - get a bigger one!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for vegetarian student at digs, 23 Sept. 2008
By 
CjW "chris" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: George Foreman 10032 4-Portion Family Grill with Bun Warmer in Silver (Kitchen & Home)
Student at Uni -classic grubby kitchens, no meat cooking tool
take away into room, bring out to cook veggie kebabs and quorn cutlets.

Brilliant

lasted the full 3 years and still going
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Turned out nice again!, 7 Dec. 2010
This review is from: George Foreman 10032 4-Portion Family Grill with Bun Warmer in Silver (Kitchen & Home)
Now when I were cookin' burgers
I'd always use the hob,
But this little gadget does a far superior job.
Just switch it on and wait a while,
Then chuck a slab of meat inside
People use this far and wide
Just for cookin' burgers.

Now there's a bit on top
designed to warm your buns
But it's far too plasticky to really sit upon
I once managed to climb atop
With the aid of a sturdy box
But found the grease ran in me socks
When I'm cookin' burgers.

Now it's not just for burgers
It's very versatile
Chicken, hot dogs and the like just take a little while
But Blackpool Rock melts to a blob
To clean it up were such a job!
Ee, I felt a proper...Idiot.
When I'm cookin' burgers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 21 Mar. 2010
By 
David Pillinger "tezzertog1962" (Stroud Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: George Foreman 10032 4-Portion Family Grill with Bun Warmer in Silver (Kitchen & Home)
This version of the George Foreman, or as it will always be to me, the George Formby grill, seems to be better than other models. It's not as hot so cooking times are longer, but it's less easy to burn food and much easier to keep clean. Overall, i'm a big fan of George Formby. When you see how much fat etc collects in the tray it seems obvious that there are or should be, health benefits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews