Customer Reviews


94 Reviews
5 star:
 (83)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great present
We bought this for our son's 7th birthday.

As soon as he opened the present at 10am he played with it all day until the time he went to bed. It is well built, has over 30 parts, and each of the 100 projects are explained in the A4 booklet. Its sturdy and not too fiddly that a 7 year old needs to keep asking for your help every 5 minutes.

We did see...
Published 16 months ago by Mr. S. A. Reed

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing as an educatoinal aid.
This kit does not demonstrate the basic principles of electrical circuits as well as it could, because many of the components are integrated circuits which give no idea of how they work. The three integrated circuits are all audio generators which demonstrates very little variety of the range of possible applications of integrated circuits.
Published 3 months ago by creativideo


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great present, 12 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snap Circuits Jr. SC-100 (Toy)
We bought this for our son's 7th birthday.

As soon as he opened the present at 10am he played with it all day until the time he went to bed. It is well built, has over 30 parts, and each of the 100 projects are explained in the A4 booklet. Its sturdy and not too fiddly that a 7 year old needs to keep asking for your help every 5 minutes.

We did see some alternatives to this, but as they didn't allow you to create as many projects as this one, we thought they were overpriced. The same manufacturer (snap circuits) make kits with even more parts, and we have already discussed buying one of the more advanced models. They also make Upgrade kits too, so you can purchase only what you need instead. We were really happy, and in our opinion this present would be suitable for 6 - 8 years olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent educational toy, 28 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snap Circuits Jr. SC-100 (Toy)
Bought this for my 5 year old daughter who is in love with this toy. She can navigate each project with just a little input from me. While she doesn't understand all of the reasoning behind each one, she will with time. In one day she has learnt that metal conducts electricity and has built the first 15 projects. Excellent value for money. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very flexible toy, 30 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snap Circuits Jr. SC-100 (Toy)
My grandson just loves this. It may seem expensive but is excellent for understanding circuits, and can be used with other sets. Very educational and fun, solo or with a friend.
'Peace at last!!'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good introduction to electric circuits, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snap Circuits Jr. SC-100 (Toy)
bought this for 6 yr old with a little guidance he was creating various circiuts suits age 8-108!!!!
excellent for any1 wanting to understand basic circiuts upgrades available to create advanced circiuts like an AM radio
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well thought out and made toy, 29 Nov 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snap Circuits Jr. SC-100 (Toy)
Excellent educational toy.
Very well thought out excellent instruction booklet and very well made.
would hesitate in recommending it.
we are looking to expand it by additional packs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snap Circuits Jr. SC-100 (Toy)
I bought this for my newphew's sixth birthday. He love's it - as does his brother and sisters, cousins, dad and grandfather.

It's fantastic fun and worht every penny, I can not recommend it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Snap Ciruits, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snap Circuits Jr. SC-100 (Toy)
Really really cool little set. I bought this for my niece, who is 5 and she loves it and can do it pretty well with adult help. It is lovely and colourful, as each part of the set is a different colour. This makes it engaging and it looks a little bit space age. It is brilliantly designed so all of the parts are clearly labelled, with a numbered grid and easy pictures to follow so that you know where to put each part. Everything just pops into place and is easy for little fingers to do. I know nothing about circuits, but I could easily follow the instructions and on the smaller circuits so can my niece, so don't be put off by the idea of a circuit. The only one problem is that one of the pieces requires a small bulb that pops into place, not a screw in one, this is not provided and I have found it quite difficult to find one that pushes in rather than screws in and that is the right size- so we can't make the circuits involving a bulb yet. This really should have been provided in my opinion. Apart from that, it is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for an 11 yr old boy who loves it., 16 Aug 2013
By 
Trev-R (Boston UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snap Circuits Jr. SC-100 (Toy)
This was bought for the 11 year old son of a friend. The feedback has been very positive and from what I have been told the components are well made, well thought out and lots of fun to use. The fact that this can be expanded by the addition of other sets is also an advantage. This seems to offer a good balance between fun and education and has also had the effect of removing him from his XBox without the need for surgery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Budding electricians!!, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snap Circuits Jr. SC-100 (Toy)
I bought this for our Grandson's 5th birthday although the age range which is given is for older. After making a few circuits with his Mum and Dad he was soon able to get the idea of what to do on his own. A good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of clipping, electric fun, 4 Mar 2013
By 
O. Kinne "Oliver Kinne" (Eastbourne, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snap Circuits Jr. SC-100 (Toy)
A great introduction to circuits and electricity for young children. Our six year old enjoyed playing with it a lot, trying out different circuits from the fully illustrated book, or making up her own. The book's great introduction encourages you to combine the many parts into exciting circuits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Snap Circuits Jr. - SC-100
£19.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews