Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Snake Rattle An' Roll
The first thing I would advise you to do is...Ignore the above Amazon review..anyone would think they didn't want you to order the album, that guy needs to be fired..NOW.
Anyway, onto the album, I agree that Whitesnake were a band of 2 differing styles, the Blues/Rock of the 1st few albums, and the American Hair Metal sound of later years..but this CD has the very...
Published on 7 July 2007 by Clive Bindley

versus
34 of 41 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Could this the best of Whitesnake?
This album may be called "The best of Whitesnake", yet…
Too many songs on this album are from the "American" years and not enough from the "English" years, the real Halcyon days of Whitesnake.
Most of this album is indeed, commercially successful, classic, US hard rock: some great songs, a lot of L.A. mid-eighties style (no need to comment further I...
Published on 25 April 2003 by Etienne (Bruxelles)


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Snake Rattle An' Roll, 7 July 2007
By 
Clive Bindley "Blues Man" (Leicester , England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Best Of Whitesnake (Audio CD)
The first thing I would advise you to do is...Ignore the above Amazon review..anyone would think they didn't want you to order the album, that guy needs to be fired..NOW.
Anyway, onto the album, I agree that Whitesnake were a band of 2 differing styles, the Blues/Rock of the 1st few albums, and the American Hair Metal sound of later years..but this CD has the very best of both styles, and I think it's a worthy addition to the collection of anyone who calls their self a fan of Whitesnake..buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 41 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Could this the best of Whitesnake?, 25 April 2003
This review is from: Best Of Whitesnake (Audio CD)
This album may be called "The best of Whitesnake", yet…
Too many songs on this album are from the "American" years and not enough from the "English" years, the real Halcyon days of Whitesnake.
Most of this album is indeed, commercially successful, classic, US hard rock: some great songs, a lot of L.A. mid-eighties style (no need to comment further I suppose… even if the "1987 Whitesnake album rocked in a very Hollywood kind of way!!!)
It is a pity that only a few tracks from the seventies and the very beginning of the eighties are here to demonstrate how brilliant David Coverdale and his dream team (the best line-up according to me included Ian Paice, Jon Lord, Micky Moody, Bernie Mardsen , Neil Murray) were: "Ready 'n' Willing", "Long Way from Home", and the bluesy live version of "Ain't no love in the heart of the city"…
By the way, may I suggest the double live album "Live in the heart of the city", as it is a real eternal classic and provides the true best of Whitesnake?
(for less than 8 pounds as well!!!!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent round up of the singles., 22 July 2010
By 
Mr Blackwell (scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Best Of Whitesnake (Audio CD)
Fantastic best of which rounds up the majority of the singles,any disc which opens with 'Fool For Your Lovin/Dont Break My Heart Again and closes with 'Here I Go Again' and 'Still Of The Night' cant be faulted.

Purists will quibble that the original version of HIGA should have been included i prefer to enjoy whats here, a perfect mix of old and new,this is perfect for your car or the Ghetto Blaster at your Barbie,buy enjoy and bask in Whitesnake's greatness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent mix, 18 May 2009
This review is from: Best Of Whitesnake (Audio CD)
This album is a perfect mix of old and new Whiteshake,ballads,and good old style & more progressive rock music. in my opinion it really is as the title says "BEST OF"
fantastic value for money too.I bought it simply to add to my Whitesnake collection that is now nearly 30yrs old......(I missed a few along the way ). I would recommend it to any one new to this type of rock music or someone who's not really listened to much Whitesnake before ...... they would soon become a fan !! ..... and not to forget this brilliant band, are still playing live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars arrived on time, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of Whitesnake (Audio CD)
Perfect condition very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of Whitesnake (Audio CD)
Very good album. This is the only album i have by this band. Very Very Very. Would defo recomend it to friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Coverdale genius, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of Whitesnake (Audio CD)
Whitesnake has been one of our favourite bands for years and this CD gives us an excellent selection of tracks which satisfies our choice from over the years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of Whitesnake (Audio CD)
White Snake are a very underestimated band and there are some great tracks on this particular album. Good quality sound and the tracks are enjoyable even to people who do not like metal or rock music. They are a sort of rock band who appeal to a lot of people, similar to people who enjoy Status Quo, even though their music is different from each other. Staus Quo and Whitesnake have catchy and distinctive music which is unique to them. I would recommend this Best of Album because it is excellent value for money and is available for download straight away in MP3 format while you wait for your Jewel Case CD in the post.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars just hits, 7 Mar 2014
By 
Edwardbutler "eddie hamster" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of Whitesnake (Audio CD)
just some of the hits ,? not all best songs tho sounds are very good for a hits album ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of Whitesnake (Audio CD)
can happily dance and sing along when doing housework...gets you up and moving and do enjoy reminiscing about the good old days..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Best Of Whitesnake
Best Of Whitesnake by Whitesnake (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews