Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cheese...!
Project Zero can definitely be recommended to lovers of horror-adventure games. The hints and clues for the story are not easily found, so a little bit of a sixth sense is required. First one could think that Anime-style little Miku can't be really scary, but after opening one or two doors it becomes obvious: It's the transitions from silent hallways and mysterious rooms...
Published on 23 July 2003 by Jo

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars PLEASE NOTE THIS IS NOT SELLERS FAULT!
FOR PEOPLE BUYING THIS TO PLAY ON THEIR XBOX 360 IT DOES NOT WORK! AS I SAY THIS IS NOT THE SELLERS FAULT BUT I AM FINDING IT IMPOSSIBLE TO GIVE IT MORE THAN 1STAR AS I HAVE PAID FOR A GAME I CANNOT PLAY! POSTAGE & CONDITION ETC WERE ALL GREAT!
Published 13 months ago by Alastair Rowe


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cheese...!, 23 July 2003
This review is from: Project Zero (Video Game)
Project Zero can definitely be recommended to lovers of horror-adventure games. The hints and clues for the story are not easily found, so a little bit of a sixth sense is required. First one could think that Anime-style little Miku can't be really scary, but after opening one or two doors it becomes obvious: It's the transitions from silent hallways and mysterious rooms to windy courtyards, supported by excellent sound effects that are really frightening. Just stay a little longer in one room and before you know it, you'll be attacked by another ghost. Even without the Advanced Scart Cable the graphics of the ghosts are b y f a r better than in Silent Hill 2. There are no monsters coming right from the 80's, but brilliantly designed ghosts, which later in the game are pretty hard to handle. Some people say it's quite a pain to navigate Miku - the main character, but remember, pressing the x-button makes her run, coming in handy throughout the game. Accidentally getting stuck at projections or hanging lamps is no real problem, because one can always easily get away from those spots. What I do not like about this game is the level of difficulty. During the third night it gets pretty hard to capture the ghosts.
To sum it up: Because of the brilliant graphics and the eerie atmosphere it is absolutely worth playing this game. Even if you keep saying to yourself: This game is not scary! Enjoy the shivers that run down your spine in the midst of summer and listen to all those strange noises of your own house you have never noticed before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not quite Excellent, 29 Mar. 2004
This review is from: Project Zero (Video Game)
I managed to pick this up in "Pre-Owned" section of a local shop and was very intreaged to see how it would pan out with no weapons, other than a camera. It took some getting used to but having mastered the camera it was time to set about completing the mission. In general the game was very good, tense atmosphere, creepy horror stlye music, excellent graphics and many times I jumped with an unexpexted spirit arrival. I particualy liked the lack of gore in the game. It gave a more realistic feel that you were only dealing with ghosts, and ghosts don't blow-up or bleed. Some of the puzzles were a little frustrating but that just made me more determined to complete it. Can I make one suggestion though........ DON'T PLAY IT IN THE DARK WITH THE LIGHTS OFF AND THE SOUND UP LOAD!!!!!! If you do you may need a paramedic on stadby with a heart jump starter :~)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars project zero, 17 Jun. 2005
This review is from: Project Zero (Video Game)
i have played most resident evil games and most silent hill games and this one is more scary than all of them put together.
if you get into the game, play with the lights of and sound up it is such an intense experiance, especially when you notice the little touches that the makers include.
i have bought the second game: project zero 2: crimson butterfly directors cut, and that has not let me down either.
to all the people that are moaning about getting stuck behind chairs and stuff. that only happens if you walk into them... never happened to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I'm quite scared now, 27 July 2003
This review is from: Project Zero (Video Game)
Having just reviewed the monumentally great 'Silent Hill 2' and only being a short way into 'Project Zero', I could not bring myself to give it 5 stars - yet. Potentially it could warrant a re-count. If you have seen any Japanese horror films, you will have some idea of the tense and horrifying atmosphere generated by this game. The haunting (indeed 'haunted') locations are alluring and the use of a supernatural camera to search for clues and defeat ghosts is inspired. The backstory is thorough and, coupled with some startling flashbacks and hallucinations, rounds off a highly enjoyable Xbox experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the shivers, 10 July 2003
This review is from: Project Zero (Video Game)
Project Zero can definitely be recommended to lovers of horror-adventure games. The hints and keys for the development of the story are not found that easily, and therefore one needs a little bit of intuition. At first one could think that Anime-style little Miku does not have the potential of being really scary, but after opening one or two doors it becomes obvious: It's the effective change between silent hallways, mysterious rooms, and windy courtyards, supported by excellent sound effects that's really frightening. If you stay just a little longer in one room, be sure there'll be at least one moment of shock, because before you know it another ghost will attack you. Even without the Advanced Scart Cable the graphics are b y f a r better than in Silent Hill 2. There are no stupid looking monsters out of the early 90's, but brilliantly designed ghosts, which later in the game are pretty hard to handle. Some people say it's hard to navigate Miku - the main character, but remember pressing the x-button makes her run, which might prove helpful throughout the game. Sometimes she might get stuck at projections or hanging lamps, but I think this is no real problem, because you can always easily get away from those spots. What I do not like about this game is the level of difficulty. It gets very hard to capture the ghosts during the third night. I'm still busy finding a strategy of how to manage it. To sum it up, because of the brilliant graphics and the eerie atmosphere it is absolutely worth playing this game. Even if you keep saying to yourself: This game is not scary! Enjoy the shivers that run down your spine in the midst of summer and listen to all those strange noises of your own house you have never noticed before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best horror game !, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Project Zero (Video Game)
Definitely my favorite horror game so far. Cant wait to play Project Zero 2: Crimsom Butterfly. Great athmosphere and really scary, and the storyline was really cool and interesting. Withouth a doubt my favorite horror game so far! I recommend this to EVERY horror game fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Zero to hero(ine), 14 May 2003
This review is from: Project Zero (Video Game)
This game offers a different experience from most and is the better for that. It is both a puzzle game with a large amount of atmosphere and a 3rd person shooter of sorts. You spend much of you time finding and investigating clues but this is ofen interrupted by the need to defeat spirits using your only weapon, a camera.
I would highly recommend this title
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One of a Kind!, 28 Jun. 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Project Zero (Video Game)
Very good game and has some traditional Japanese story telling here. Based on some real Japanese folklore and is told in a very good way. Definitely worth playing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good game with alot of tension, 22 July 2003
This review is from: Project Zero (Video Game)
This is a good game though the control's do take some getting use to. The plot line is easy to follow. But it takes some time to get use to using the camera to captur the spirits. The game does contain a lot of tension which is good and also you can see them open the doors and walk up stairs which is good. On the hole i'd say a very good game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, 19 Sept. 2003
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Project Zero (Video Game)
Scariest thing i've ever seen, I'm stuck on the 2nd level already but its hella scary. The background sound plays a major part in this, which is just amazing.
THE ROPES :O
Slight hitch on first level the character gets stuck under beam has to walk around, maybe in future they'll be smart enough to make it so the character ducks under the beam?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Project Zero
Project Zero by Microsoft (Xbox)
£14.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews