Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars vibrant mix
This album shows great variety ranging from the subline sitar music from the 60's album Call Of The Valley to contemporary upbeat fusion sounds.
All the songs stand out individualy with their beautiful musical motifs, skilled singing and musicianship.
The album is so diverse that it could be played for relaxing to as well as it being an uplifting cd.
This...
Published on 16 Sep 2003 by G. Ormrod

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not what i was expecting
bought this hoping it was more of a best of popular bollywood & hindi film songs "type" - was also hoping that they were a bit more upbeat than this - the songs are a mixture of Tamil and others and rather classical in style - so whilst they are ok and I'm sure lots of people like them it wasn't what i thought i was buying - thats probably my fault and ignorance...
Published 18 months ago by Matt Lewis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars vibrant mix, 16 Sep 2003
By 
G. Ormrod "georgie" (lancashire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: India - Cafe Bombay: Chai, Chappattis, Rickshaws & Gurus (Audio CD)
This album shows great variety ranging from the subline sitar music from the 60's album Call Of The Valley to contemporary upbeat fusion sounds.
All the songs stand out individualy with their beautiful musical motifs, skilled singing and musicianship.
The album is so diverse that it could be played for relaxing to as well as it being an uplifting cd.
This is a bargain which is an indespensible part to any world-music collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not what i was expecting, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: India - Cafe Bombay: Chai, Chappattis, Rickshaws & Gurus (Audio CD)
bought this hoping it was more of a best of popular bollywood & hindi film songs "type" - was also hoping that they were a bit more upbeat than this - the songs are a mixture of Tamil and others and rather classical in style - so whilst they are ok and I'm sure lots of people like them it wasn't what i thought i was buying - thats probably my fault and ignorance though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soundtrack, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: India - Cafe Bombay: Chai, Chappattis, Rickshaws & Gurus (Audio CD)
This album is one of a 4 piece set from this Cafe' series. The Istambul one also very nice!
2 songs from this album selection are the soundtrack music from the famous Accidental Husband movie - which is very lovely and a good memory for me so the 2 songs were a real surprise. I love to listen it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Obvious but effective, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: India - Cafe Bombay: Chai, Chappattis, Rickshaws & Gurus (Audio CD)
This is great Indian Restaurant background music which is why I bought it. Some good tracks that would make good chill out tunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great background music, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: India - Cafe Bombay: Chai, Chappattis, Rickshaws & Gurus (Audio CD)
I wanted this for some background music for a family DVD of our India holiday photos, and it was perfect. Good selection of music easy to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I like it., 16 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: India - Cafe Bombay: Chai, Chappattis, Rickshaws & Gurus (Audio CD)
A nice mix of years from 1968 to 2001. Very interesting and worth the money. But only about 47 minutes long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cafe bombay, 10 April 2011
This review is from: India - Cafe Bombay: Chai, Chappattis, Rickshaws & Gurus (Audio CD)
as always arrived very promptly and in good condition very impressed with all the service that i have had from amazon so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Present, 1 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: India - Cafe Bombay: Chai, Chappattis, Rickshaws & Gurus (Audio CD)
I bought it as a present so cannot really comment as I did not listen to it but it was cheap and so if it was no good it was not a waste of money!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews