Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Watch It
This film is hilarious. Even my boyfriend will grudgingly admit it. I grew up from the age of 11 with this film, probably watching it once every couple of months. This is a tradition that my sister and I still carry on. It just gets better with age!
80s fans will probably recognize many of the young troopers (from Jenny Lewis to Kelli Martin to Tori Spelling),...
Published on 16 July 2004 by Sally Child

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not compatable
When ordering this DVD there was no mention that it would not compatable on a DVD player in this country. Wast of money
Published 21 months ago by Lynne


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Watch It, 16 July 2004
By 
This review is from: Troop Beverly Hills [DVD] [1989] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
This film is hilarious. Even my boyfriend will grudgingly admit it. I grew up from the age of 11 with this film, probably watching it once every couple of months. This is a tradition that my sister and I still carry on. It just gets better with age!
80s fans will probably recognize many of the young troopers (from Jenny Lewis to Kelli Martin to Tori Spelling), and I'm sure pre-teen girls are sure to like the movie for it's silly story, young female cast, and the hilarious antics of Shelly Long. It's a great little movie, appeals to all age groups and has some genuinely amusing lines, which I often find myself subconsciously quoting. Talking of quotes, here's a funny one:
Phylis Nefler (Shelley Long): If we leave her here injured in the wilderness she may be ravaged by lonely mountain men.... Really lonely mountain men.
Ha ha ha! It still gets me! Believe me, it's a funny movie - well worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A dvd i could not get in the shops, 20 Jun 2011
This review is from: Troop Beverly Hills [DVD] [1989] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
It is just what i was looking for as i could not get it in any of the shops
i have been after this dvd for years now and i love this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You'll smile all the way through the movie, 19 Mar 2010
By 
Peter M. (Queensland, Australia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Troop Beverly Hills [DVD] [1989] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
A superb light comedy that will leave you smiling long after you finish watching.I waited a long time to get this on DVD and am delighted with the quality even though it's an NTSC import. Excellent value through Amazon. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TROOP BEVERLY HILLS, 29 July 2013
By 
A. Lucas "bookworm" (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Troop Beverly Hills [DVD] [1989] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
My daughters and I absolutely LOVE this film, and we wanted to introduce my 8 year old son to it. Sadly, he didn't share our enthusiasm... but then we hadn't expected him to - I just needed an excuse to buy the dvd and watch it again (and again). The film is pure fun, and Shelley Long is never better than in this role - the 80's outfits are a spectacle to behold, and the story never gets old. A firm favourite (with the females) in this house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another escapist movie that we love. Can Shelley's character survive a marriage breakup, 13 Nov 2014
By 
Hunter (South Pacific) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Troop Beverly Hills [DVD] [1989] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Another escapist movie that we love. Can Shelley's character survive a marriage breakup? Can she prove herself? Especially to her ex, who's now dating someone else? Will she retain her standing in High Society, can she add meaning to her existence by serving others?

She tries. And clashes head-on with vested interests who've clawed their way to the top and don't want any part of the 'silver spoon' newcomer. Clash or worlds, clash of cultures, call it what you will it's well worth the buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not compatable, 9 Feb 2013
This review is from: Troop Beverly Hills [DVD] [1989] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
When ordering this DVD there was no mention that it would not compatable on a DVD player in this country. Wast of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Troop Beverly Hills [DVD] [1989] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Great film, been looking for this for ages. Delivered on time and perfect condition. Will be ordering more films from amazon in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars If i wanted to import from US i would have gone on a US site!, 17 Jan 2013
This review is from: Troop Beverly Hills [DVD] [1989] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Dissapointed that I bought from a UK site, expecting the DVD to work and didnt see the [US import] part. Therefore I have bought a DVD which doesnt work due to the region code.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Buyer Beware, 13 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Troop Beverly Hills [DVD] [1989] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
The blurb should make it VERY CLEAR that it will not work on a DVD player that does not support Region 1 (USA). Most UK players will not play this disc which is a pity because it's a really funny film..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sadly, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Troop Beverly Hills [DVD] [1989] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Nothing to do with the seller although it took over two weeks to come but no biggie, Sadly I didn't read the description correctly and ended up with a dvd that doesn't work here! Wrong region so sad love this movie and bought it for my daughter to watch if you can get one for here buy,its a good fun kids movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Troop Beverly Hills [DVD] [1989] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
£3.23
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews