Customer Reviews


27 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oddworld is Back With a Vengeance, 24 April 2003
This review is from: Oddworld: Abe's Exoddus (Video Game)
After 1997's Abe's Oddysee, no one really thought it would get better. Good thing was, about the same time the next year Oddworld Inhabitants brought out Abe's Exoddus, which is infinitely more fun, more challenging and more complex than the original, which is saying something as Oddysee is nearly unbeatable.
Better graphics, the ability to possess Scrabs, Paramites, and now even Glukkons makes it more interesting, as does the new command: "All o'ya!" which allows our friend Abe to interact with all the on-screen Mudokons at the same time. That's an advantage Exoddus has over Oddysee.
The game now contains two action-packed discs crammed with everything Oddysee-lovers expect and a whole lot more.
Buy it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Game ever on the sony PS1, 22 Jun. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Oddworld: Abe's Exoddus (Video Game)
When this game came out it pushed the sony PS1 to its absolute limit in Graphical Power, and yet even today you can still play this game on a 50" inch plasma screen TV and it still looks great, as far as I know NO other PS1 game can do this, that's an example of how much gorgeous attention to detail this game has received in its making, Every aspect of a computer game you can think of has been given all the love and passion its creators can possibly give in ABES EXODDUS, even every sound effect and every ODDWORLD spoken word has been thought out and made as perfect as it can be, this is not a game that was made just to make money, their is real devotion and love in its creation, as you progress through the game you will really WANT to save all of Abes friends, you will feel genuine repulse as to his enemies, and also there are three different endings to this game, one if you let ABES friends all die, Two if you only save half of his friends and the best ending of all you get to see if you save ALL of ABES friends, and because this game is NOT EASY and unlike 'ABES ODYSSEY' you can NOW SAVE ANYWHERE at any point, this simple inclusion of a save anywhere anytime is really what makes this game so absolutely addictive, you can play this game for 10mins 1hour or all day the choice is yours, It is unfortunate that today 99% of computer games developed are always the same 'KILL EVERYTHING THAT MOVES TYPE' without containing any of the social or moral teachings that young children and young adults need in their future life to judge the difference between right and wrong, ABES EXODDUS is about SAVING people NOT killing them, It is a rare and beautiful game that every gamer young or old will enjoy regardless of nationality race creed colour or religion, BUY IT NOW AND JUST PLAY THE DAMN THING OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Out of this Oddworld!, 30 April 2003
This review is from: Oddworld: Abe's Exoddus (Video Game)
This game is a strange 2-D platformer/Puzzle game. This game is so much fun to play because it has small things which keep entertaining you. This game carries on from Oddworld:Abe's Oddesye. Abe is a small purple fella, sent to rescue his pals. Some of the video clips are hilarious! A must buy for anyone with a good sense of humour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best game I've ever played, 2 Dec. 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Oddworld: Abe's Exoddus (Video Game)
If you've ever wondered what type of game a lunatic artist with a sense of humour might come up with, then this is it. Oddworld Abe's Exoddus takes over from where the infinitely evil Abe's Oddysee left off. Only this time there are even more characters to possess (including paramites and scrabs!), a Quiksave option (meaning you don't have to restart each area every time Abe meets an untimely and gruesome end), even tighter maps; where every step, turn, jump and roll must be timed to perfection, and graphics and backgrounds way ahead of every other game of its time. Possibly even better than some available now, and that's saying something.

Someone else said they wished that Oddworld would bring these games out for modern consols and I couldn't agree more. They are both classics that will stand the test of time simply because the 2D gameplay has the depth and feel of 3D gaming due to the precision and timing needed to complete each area. This simply doesn't work when you make it into a 3D game but could allow a whole new generation of gamers to experience the evil that is .. Oddworld.

10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic, 22 Feb. 2010
By 
Mr. D. L. Selwood (UK, DEVON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Oddworld: Abe's Exoddus (Video Game)
Nostalgic. One of the best game intros ever, one of the most atmospheric games of all time, they don't make games like this any more. nowadays games are just recycled material but this is truly original. Still gives' me chills. This game, even with 2D view it was the most entertaining action & puzzle game on the playstation.

Both this game and oddysee are some' of the best i've ever played. I just love the stories and the atmosphere in the games. They're just both so unique.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oddworld Heaven., 14 Jun. 2010
By 
T. Mcgarry (Manchester. UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oddworld: Abe's Exoddus (Video Game)
Pure unadulterated gaming heaven. This has to be one of the best video games of all time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oddworld blogger, 19 Oct. 2006
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Oddworld: Abe's Exoddus (Video Game)
I played this game when it came out for PS1.It's funny,quirky and just plain different.It is completely absobing,and you don't feel your playing a platformer.EXCELLENT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Weird Game where you can do comedy farts!, 2 Oct. 2003
By 
aileen (Northern Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Oddworld: Abe's Exoddus (Video Game)
Excellent game - had me glued to the playstation control for days. It's got real appeal and is truly different from most other games out there. A great story and good action too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Out Of This Oddworld!, 18 Mar. 2006
By 
This review is from: Oddworld: Abe's Exoddus (Video Game)
The release of Oddworld - Abe's Oddysee was not enough, people wanted MORE!!! Of course, I don't have Abe's Oddysee, but I do own this game, and it kept me glued to the Playstation for days. I completed it today but there is a catch...you MUST rescue 150 Mudokons or more!
Anyway, possessing Sligs and Glukkons and Scrabs and Paramites (It's Genius! You Can't Make That Stuff Up!)is great fun, especially when you can kill/shoot other Sligs or whatever. I especially like Sligs since all they ever say is "What?"
If you asked me my favourite character, I would say the Shrykull. That part in Slig Barracks when you resuce 2 Mudokons and then you chant and then this monster appears but it's actually Abe? Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He can posses farts?, 25 Sept. 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Oddworld: Abe's Exoddus (Video Game)
This game, as a platformer has a simple yet addictive goal. Recue all the mudokons (green aliens with hippy ponytails and emotional as cheese which is very emotional) by chanting by a ring of birds and creating a portal back to...where do they live?

What is the best thing about this game is the power possesion. By chanting he can posess a variety of creatures and even your own farts.

If your a sadistic person you can kill as many mudokons (and the rest) as long as you can progress. One of my favourite deaths has to be leading about five mudokuns with a running start and suddenly stopping while they all fall into a hole filled with guillotines and fleeches (leech body, crocodile mouth). And even the basic kills of slapping them to death is very satisfying.

If you call yourself a games collecter you would have bought this game half a decade ago. If not then it is not to late to...you traded in your PSone?...well that's clever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oddworld: Abe's Exoddus
Oddworld: Abe's Exoddus by Oddworld Inhabitants (PlayStation)
£47.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews