Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Excellent music, the hymns are wonderful What a friend we have in Jesus was wonderful
Published on 11 Nov 2008 by Brian Duffy

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not convinced....
I bought this for my mother, an elderly Salvationist, thinking it would be full of traditional army music, with the arrangements she would recogninse. I'm not convinced these are Salvationist musicians, something was missing. If you want a traditional army CD then don't go for this.
Published 6 months ago by Mia


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 Nov 2008
By 
This review is from: Onward Christian Soldiers (Audio CD)
Excellent music, the hymns are wonderful What a friend we have in Jesus was wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Onward Christian Soldiers, 27 Dec 2009
By 
Jean Brody "Kathy" (San Anselmo, CA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Onward Christian Soldiers (Audio CD)
I am so happy with this purchase, as I don't get to hear these hynns being sung in USA where I reside. I am familiar with all of these great songs, and it is a real pleasure to be able to play the cd and sing along with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cd for work, 28 Feb 2013
This review is from: Onward Christian Soldiers (Audio CD)
Bought this for my place of work nursing home for dementia . They really enjoy listening to this and singing along .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars uplifting wonderful music, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For thoes people who like Salvation Army music this is one to buy, The band and songsters are wonderful it truley lifts your soul, dont think twice do as i did buy it , it has given me hours of pleasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ONWARD CHRISTIAN SOLDIERS, 5 Mar 2014
By 
david meanwell (Braintree, Essex, CM7 1DF UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Onward Christian Soldiers (Audio CD)
ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO HEAR THE SA BAND, IF YOU WISH TO LISTEN TO HYME TUNES ITS GOT TO BE THE SALVATION ARMY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not convinced...., 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Onward Christian Soldiers (Audio CD)
I bought this for my mother, an elderly Salvationist, thinking it would be full of traditional army music, with the arrangements she would recogninse. I'm not convinced these are Salvationist musicians, something was missing. If you want a traditional army CD then don't go for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Onward Christian Soldiers Salvation Army Band And Ghoir, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Onward Christian Soldiers (Audio CD)
I Purchased this disc for a friend of mine. It was received in good condition and well within the specified time. Having now spoken to him after he has played it, he tells me that he is very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars definately a misbuy! ~ destined for the charity shop, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Onward Christian Soldiers (Audio CD)
Dull & Dreary! ~ REALLY disapointing ~ not at all like I expected ~ nothing else to say XXXXXXXXXX XXX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars RJP Tun-Wells, 8 Jan 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Onward Christian Soldiers (Audio CD)
Good tunes and hymns, but sounds very 'professional' I was expecting the normal 'Um-pa-pa' of the usual Slavation Army bands, in this I was dissapointed. If that's what you are looking for don't buy this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa7122c4)

This product

Onward Christian Soldiers
Onward Christian Soldiers by Salvation Army Band & Choir (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews