Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
13
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Video Game|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 October 2003
Is your brother or sister nagging you? Are you extremely mad at someone? well then, get the Hulk! This is a great stress reliever and a brilliant game in general. The graphics are excellent and there are loads of special features to watch. Also, there are over 30 levels and over forty moves, from throwing crates to punching stomachs.
Bruce Banner is another playable character. He is more quiet than the Hulk and does the spying. Still, he is a bit of a break from the destructive powers of the Hulk. Overall, this is one of the best, possibly the best game I have ever played.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2003
The graphics in this game are great, there is plenty of noise and explosions too. Perfect for my Hulk obsessed 6 year old, but I found the rather linear game play a little dull.
My son needed a little help with some of the puzzles, and the bits where brute force and ignorance were not the way to succeed, but he loves the ability to play as Hulk.
I bought a cheaper 2nd hand copy, so it was quite a cheap way to keep my boy entertained over a few rainy afternoons. i wouldn't play full price if I were you, it's good, but not that good.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
The reasons for why I chose this rating is because, I truly and definitely think that this game is superb and deserves a recommendation to it's audience. This is because the game is so attractive meaning the story line and game play is so fun and fabulous that it would appeal to a wider audience. Examples would be. smashing objects or walls with the Hulk is truly amazing as it brings you more into the game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2004
Even though i'm not a hulk fan my self i did enjoy this game.
The graphics are amazing. They make the game enjoyable to watch even if your not playing.
The game features the story mode which is your standard work your way through the various levels situation, which isn't overly tough but still quite fun. Also is a section where there are mini games like smash as many objects as you can in a certain time limit and also staying alive for as long as possible whilst fighting various bad guys. These are fun and as you progress through the main game these are unlocked for you.
Overall a pretty good game to do one spare weekend!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2003
The Hulk has got a wide range of graphics. With roughly 16-20 levels. You come head to head in battles, fights and other cool stuff. Well worth the money. Also there are plenty of cheats on the internet, so you won't get stuck.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2015
Loved this game when I was younger so had to buy it for my collection. Lots of constant action and destruction = lots of fun. Still epic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
Disappointed as didnt even come in a box but works okay. I would of liked it in some kind of a box maybe it is just me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
i bought this game the hulk for my son he loves playing this game he is only 4.hes loves being the hulk great game xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2010
i know hulk the film is not that good but the game you must buy this game its my favourite ps2 game buy it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
Thnx for the dvd,it arrived on time and works perfectly.Thnx again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)