Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUBERB
An absolutely suberb film. It was a refreshing change to see good blackactors living in nice neighboourhoods with good jobs, as opposed to livingin the ghetto, drug dealing and shot outs every scene. Black people DOhave good jobs, and it is heartening to see this portrayed in this film. Very funny from start to finish, the characters are very easy to identifywith, which...
Published on 29 April 2004 by Steve B

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars DVD
The product was ok in quality and sound including its price. I am please with the purchase. The cover did not look original, looked like a copy though.
Published 17 months ago by Dee Whyman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUBERB, 29 April 2004
By 
Steve B "Steve" (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Two Can Play That Game [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
An absolutely suberb film. It was a refreshing change to see good blackactors living in nice neighboourhoods with good jobs, as opposed to livingin the ghetto, drug dealing and shot outs every scene. Black people DOhave good jobs, and it is heartening to see this portrayed in this film. Very funny from start to finish, the characters are very easy to identifywith, which makes it a very easy to get into the film.
Morris, Vivica,Monique and Anthony Anderson are brilliant!
HIGHLY recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 13 Aug 2003
By 
O. SALIU (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Two Can Play That Game [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
The movie was fabulous. It was a pleasant change from the usual gang war black movies. This, like the brothers, protrayed how successful black men and women handle the issue of relationships in their lives, but with a very comical twist. Ideal for a girls night in. Beware, if you want mental stimulation then this is not the movie for you, but if you just want to laugh at the crazy things people do in relationships, then go for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good combi, 23 Jun 2003
This review is from: Two Can Play That Game [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
i really enjoyed watching this movie. ive been a big fan of both morris chestnut and V for a long time. especially morris ( oooooooooh). but on the real anyone who loves these two, this will be a good one, especially for the ladies we actually do this in real life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real girlie film, 10 Sep 2008
This review is from: Two Can Play That Game [DVD] (DVD)
This was a brilliant film. Well written and well acted. It follows the dating dramas of 4 girls. One of the girls thinks she is a bit of an expert at the dating game and the film mainly focuses on her and what happens in her own relationship.

This is the only film I have ever watched 10 times and I am still not sick of it. This is a must have in your DVD collection. You won't be disappointed.

If you like such TV series like Sex and the City, you are going to love this film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still fresh!, 9 July 2007
This review is from: Two Can Play That Game [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
I watched this film again last night, and have to say that it has worn
very well. It made me lol several times and I did rewind quite a few jokes! As well as Morris, there is an extra serving of eye candy in the form of the writer/director if you watch the special features. All the actors are good, but Anthony Anderson is absolutely brilliant, and the writing is very sharp. Both men & women should watch & learn!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must if you are/have a black movie collection, 28 Oct 2010
This review is from: Two Can Play That Game [DVD] (DVD)
A very good movie,a classic.It is funny,romantic,good storyline;excellent to watch it with your girlfriends or your man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two can play that game: A brilliant film, 1 Feb 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Two Can Play That Game [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
I found this film extremely refreshing to watch as it is diffrent from the usual gangsta films, where black people are seen as stereotypes. This is a film that uses intelligence , charm and wit to tackle the issues of relationships. Anthony Anderson and Monique are comic geniuses, Vivica and Morris have brilliant chemistry, anybody can watch this film, as it's subjects issues potrayed in the film are not restricted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Two can play that game, 5 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Two Can Play That Game [DVD] (DVD)
I chose this film after reading the ratings from other viewers and it did not disappoint. It was hilarious and entertaining.
It is also very educational in terms of dealing with relationships. I would recommend it to anyone with a good sense of
Humour. There is nothing to dislike about it. It's Fun Fun Fun!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Two Can Play That Game [DVD] (DVD)
The product was ok in quality and sound including its price. I am please with the purchase. The cover did not look original, looked like a copy though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Black Comedy, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Two Can Play That Game [DVD] (DVD)
I like the film but could not get used to the commentating throughout the film. For me it spoiled the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Two Can Play That Game [DVD] [2002]
Two Can Play That Game [DVD] [2002] by Mark Brown (DVD - 2003)
£11.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews