Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of CD for Tai Chi
This is a brilliant CD to meditate or perform Tai Chi too. It is gentle soothing music with a steady slow beat and helps to to keep time and concentrate. It is not distracting. Some people dont believe in performing Tai Chi to music - since I have used this CD I would be loath to perform it without this music.
Published on 22 Aug. 2009 by M. Sawyer

versus
18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars oh dear. oh dear, oh dear !!
bought this cd expecting relaxing chill out music with an oriental flavour. oh dear! big mistake !too many tracks with western pop/disco rythmns. oh dear! a couple of tracks with vocal sounds( definitely could not call it singing!).oh dear! i did NOT find it relaxing,IRRITATING would be nearer the truth. so,it's gone to the charity shop, maybe it will make them 50p or...
Published on 9 Sept. 2010 by Mr. K. O. Hodgson


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of CD for Tai Chi, 22 Aug. 2009
By 
M. Sawyer (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: T'ai Chi: Music for the Mind, Body & Spirit (Audio CD)
This is a brilliant CD to meditate or perform Tai Chi too. It is gentle soothing music with a steady slow beat and helps to to keep time and concentrate. It is not distracting. Some people dont believe in performing Tai Chi to music - since I have used this CD I would be loath to perform it without this music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Soothing, 14 May 2010
By 
jenny wren (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: T'ai Chi: Music for the Mind, Body & Spirit (Audio CD)
This music is played in my local Tai Chi Shibashi class, where we move gracefully to each movement in time with it.
It has a very gentle soothing quality and the CD I purchased from this site was very good value for money.
I recommend it to all who are looking for truly relaxing music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tai Chi Music for the Mind, Body & Spirit by Lin fu Chan, 16 Nov. 2009
By 
L. Chapman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: T'ai Chi: Music for the Mind, Body & Spirit (Audio CD)
This CD is great for doing your tai chi, Yoga, Relaxation & Meditation to. Friends who have listened to it love it and they are on about getting this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peaceful Garden, 20 Jun. 2011
By 
Caps "Caps" (North Somerset) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: T'ai Chi: Music for the Mind, Body & Spirit (Audio CD)
I like this very much. I was pleased to hear stringed, wind, hand/soft mallet percussion and voice instruments when I was half expecting electronic simulations. Personally I wouldn't want to practice Tai Chi movements to this as I have a different internal rhythm, however I don't think this is necessarily what the composer had in mind. It is a feeling and the feeling for me is of a gentle summer breeze playing over softly falling water in a peaceful, beautifully scented, garden. Needless to say I am amazed by the low price which is currently being charged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars T'ia Chi, 31 Jan. 2010
This review is from: T'ai Chi: Music for the Mind, Body & Spirit (Audio CD)
T'ai Chi: Music for the Mind, Body & Spirit
So relaxing, well worth the money. I play it at the end of the day to chill out and clear my mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tai chi music for the mind, body and spirit., 7 Mar. 2010
This review is from: T'ai Chi: Music for the Mind, Body & Spirit (Audio CD)
Brilliant CD .Very relaxing ,even if you don't do tai chi I would recomend this for just winding down after a stressful day.
Would purchase again as a gift very good price too .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars oh dear. oh dear, oh dear !!, 9 Sept. 2010
By 
Mr. K. O. Hodgson "hodge ok?" (shropshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: T'ai Chi: Music for the Mind, Body & Spirit (Audio CD)
bought this cd expecting relaxing chill out music with an oriental flavour. oh dear! big mistake !too many tracks with western pop/disco rythmns. oh dear! a couple of tracks with vocal sounds( definitely could not call it singing!).oh dear! i did NOT find it relaxing,IRRITATING would be nearer the truth. so,it's gone to the charity shop, maybe it will make them 50p or something.oh dear, awful !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very relaxing, 11 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: T'ai Chi: Music for the Mind, Body & Spirit (Audio CD)
This cd was bought just for relaxing, and it certainly does the job well. I was worried it would be country/pop as one reviewer based it as, but was pleased to find it isn't at all. Very cheap price for what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too heavy on the vocals., 5 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: T'ai Chi: Music for the Mind, Body & Spirit (Audio CD)
Most of this CD is fine - gentle uplifting music entirely suitable for a tai chi session - but the vocal tracks are far too jarring and irritating for me.

I personally wouldn't recommend it unless you are prepared to programme your CD player to play just the orchestral sections.

I preferred the Aroma Therapy CD - excellent for tai chi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Spiritual Chill-out, 3 Nov. 2010
By 
Magic Lemur (Somewhere in Madagascar) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: T'ai Chi: Music for the Mind, Body & Spirit (Audio CD)
Decent spiritual chill-out music is hard to come by - I find you either have to try Christian worship music (which is good, but not really chill-out) or try your luck with the likes of Moby or other chill-out artists.

This CD, though, is fantastically rich in both Spiritual depth AND in its capacity to relax you after a stressful working day. It's difficult to pick out individual tracks (Taoist material seems to have an eerie quality that means it cannot be grasped, only allowed). However, if I was to pick two (out of an eclectic range, tracks 1 & 8 really did stand out as sounding original & taking you to a peaceful place within the Tao.

If instrumental spiritual music isn't your thing though, and you prefer something with more spirit, then try Change Your Thoughts, Change Your Life, which isn't musical, but is essential teaching on the Tao Te Ching.
On the other hand, if you're after straight-forward Chill-out (with just a hint of soul), then The Best Of James may surprise you.

However, it has to be said that this CD takes some beating as a hybrid of both.

P.S. After writing this review, I listened to this CD again before going to Tai Chi. Interestingly the music is rather fitting, though a full set only lasts 10-15 minutes & this CD is over 60 mins, so it's more a general soundtrack than backing music...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

T'ai Chi: Music for the Mind, Body & Spirit
T'ai Chi: Music for the Mind, Body & Spirit by Lin Fu Chan (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews