Customer Reviews


161 Reviews
5 star:
 (90)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still have not put it down
Pokemon ruby and Sapphire are the 2 new Pokemon games and since i got them months ago i still can't put them down,this Pokemon game has so much more to offer then the other Pokemon games with:
over 100 New! pokemon which all of them look Ace,
The new 2 on 2 battles are one of the best things ever to happen to a pokemon game
The graphics and sound have got...
Published on 8 Dec 2003 by pokemonchamp

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This game was advertised as new, however this is ...
This game was advertised as new, however this is not a legit copy of pokemon ruby and displays the message "The previous save file will be loaded. The game can be played" which nintendo cartridges do not display.
Published 5 months ago by Synve E. T. Mĺge


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still have not put it down, 8 Dec 2003
Pokemon ruby and Sapphire are the 2 new Pokemon games and since i got them months ago i still can't put them down,this Pokemon game has so much more to offer then the other Pokemon games with:
over 100 New! pokemon which all of them look Ace,
The new 2 on 2 battles are one of the best things ever to happen to a pokemon game
The graphics and sound have got so much more better
The gameplay is ace
The colours have got so much better aswell
and thers loads more...Want to be in a Pokemon World...then go buy Pokemon Ruby or Sapphire..Now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 5 Dec 2005
By A Customer
This is the biggest improvement ever between 2 games. There is more pokemon added to the originals. Also it's hard to miss the amazing graphics. The pokenav is good how it has a zoom button so that you can see what is in it. I like the den idea and the pokemon competitions like the beauty contests and berry blending. Also the running shoes are a great idea too along with the two differenrt type of bikes. One of them is a BMX which can do bunny hops and wheelies and stuff. The other one is a speed bike. The map is a lot nicer as well(probably the best out of all of them). The raining looks good as well. There is an improvement in gym puzzles also. To go with it I would recommend the strategy guide as it tells you where to get different pokemon.
This game should be purchased by all pokemaniacs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 27 Nov 2005
By A Customer
When you look back at pokemon yellow and the older games you realise how brilliant the graphics are.I would probably say it has the best graphics a game boy advance game ever has! It has got a wide variety of pokemon. The only problem is when you finish it, it's boring and you can never be bothered to do it again. Regarding that it is still an outstanding game and is well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ace!!, 3 Nov 2005
By A Customer
i just started playin this game... and its amazing! i read some reviews that say its not as good as some of the others, but the last one i played was the old gameboy blue one,, and this seems like a MASSSIVE improvement. its all colour and animated. im lookin forward to gettin into this game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ruby, 26 July 2006
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Ruby is possibly one of the best Pokemon games to date. The legendary pokemon look amazing and have brilliant attacks. The two on two battle feature is a nice new addition, adding more strategy to the gameplay. This is a must have for Poke-fans and gamers alike!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great game!!!, 22 April 2003
By 
This review is from: Pokémon Sapphire Version (Video Game)
Pokemon Ruby and Sapphire are 2 great games that a big improvement on the previous Pokemon titles - the best improvements being the new Pokemon, Pokemon Contests and 2-on-2 trainer battles. There's hours of gameplay in it - I haven't even beaten the Elite Four on my copy of Pokemon Sapphire yet, and I've already spent over 40 hours playing!
The only downside is the fact that you can't trade with older versions of the Pokemon games and that you can only actually catch 200 Pokemon because many of the older Pokemon can't be caught (they've been programmed into the games, but you can't catch them without using a Gameshark). This leaves a big question about how to catch these Pokemon though... perhaps they will be unlocked with a Gamecube game in the future??? I hope so!
After saying this though, if you've enjoyed the other Pokemon titles, you won't be disappointed. This is well worth your money, and not to be missed by Pokemon fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another truly great Pokemon Game!!!, 3 July 2003
Playing Gold/Silver and Crystal,I thought that there's no Pokemon game that will beat this lot.Guess what?Pokemon Ruby came along with a 100 new pokemon added to the original 251.That makes an incredible 351 pokemon to catch!!Pokemon Ruby is set in a new world called Hoenn.New places,trainers,gym leaders awaits.The Pokedex has turned from good to excellent.Lastly the graphics,it has got a new 2d/3d look.There's some nice touches too,like seeing your own refection in the water and leaving footprints in the sand.If you like Pokemon and RPG games,buy this you won't regret it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this game!!!, 29 Nov 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
I used to LOVE Pokemon when I was younger and my cousins had this game and I loved playing it, when I got it myself I was very happy with it, it's good and long and you can play it for months. The only problem with it is that it's basically impossible to get all of the Pokemon seeing as you need a Mystic and Aurora Ticket from a Nintendo Event, which are nearly always in America. It's a fantastic game though, and I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The game to buy a GBA SP for!, 27 Jun 2003
You know, when I picked this up from the local import store, I wondered if it was going to be worth the price. It really is.
I pretty much agree with everything alodee2002 already mentioned. This is one increadably vivid game. The sheer level of interaction is impressive. The weather system, as subtle as it is, is downright staggering - to simply see the sun come out after a rainstorm, and clouds reflected in the puddles, comes as a complete surprise. The level of interaction that you can have with the game is facinating - enter contests, train creatures, battle, explore, even create a secret lair.
It's a smooth, easy game to get to grips with, but provides a real challenge. Unlike the previous games, it has a full storyline. Managing to capture all the creatures will no doubt take years, but it's a fun adventure.
Pretty much, this is an RPG that any game fans should try, especially if they don't care for the anime, movies, or media hype for the series. It's thoroughly involving, and is able to keep even myself, a 20 year old guy, facinated. I've had my copy for only a week and I've clocked in over 30 hours gameplay time.
It's also worth mentioning that there are few differences between this game and Saphire - more differences than the previous titles which only featured different creatures. As well as that, the adversaries that you face in Ruby (Team Magma) are not the ones you face in Saphire (Team Aqua). Also the fact that the storyline revolves around the creature shown on the box (which can only be captured in that specific game) is an excellent touch.
If I was pushed to find any flaw with this, it would be that there is perhaps just too much ocean area to explore in the later part of the game. Without a coherant map, it's just downright bewildering and very easy to get completely lost. Just a warning, it may be worth your time to draw up a map for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A GBA masterpiece, 19 April 2007
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pokémon Sapphire Version (Video Game)
Pokemon Sapphire is a brilliant game. Great graphics, great story, great new pokemon, great new features! This game is my top GBA game as it is a pokemon game. You dont need cutting edge action scenes for a beautiful game, you just need a good storyline and good creations. The new starter pokemon aren't as good as the previous ones. I recommend mudkip for your first.

I have had this game for nearly 4 years now and I still hum and whistle the fantastic music, the best out of all games. You should play this game on a DS with the backlit screens and you will LOVE the colour!

I love all RPGs games and this is up with the best of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pokémon Sapphire Version
Pokémon Sapphire Version by Nintendo (Game Boy Advance)
Used & New from: Ł7.85
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews