Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great 60s RnB!
This is a terrific package of 50 tracks from the Small Faces. They were the very first band I saw (1965!), and I had forgotten just how good they were.
A raw, but soulful sound, with every member contributing 100%!

Points of particular note to me are the great Hammond organ sound of Ian McLagan, who was undoubtedly a Booker T. fan, without just being a...
Published on 1 Aug. 2011 by J. HOLMES

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
They were great, but one cd could do it.
Published 10 months ago by Pauli Gehlsen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia, 13 Feb. 2012
By 
H. G. Weatherley (Devon, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
I bought this CD for my son for Christmas and he loves it. The sound quality is excellent as are the choice of tracks. This is real music unlike most of the garbage recorded nowadays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is the best comp i've come across, 10 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
This is the best comp i've come across.The decca records on one cd and the immediate material on the other.Every hit is on here.So sit down or get ready to dance and 'stay cool'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars blast from the past, 16 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
A bit catalogue for such a short span. Some real classics from a band that was never the same after Steve Marriott left. The last album of theirs I bought was 'Ogdens'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Small is bigger, 28 Nov. 2012
By 
A. WINFIELD (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Theres a lot more on this than I imagined. As well as the famous hits there are a lot of good rock tracks that I can't recall having heard before. Well worth a purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Theyre Great!, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
A great group and a great album. What else can I say except if you love music from the 60 s then this should be in your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia, 29 May 2013
By 
L. Freeman (Lancashire, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
I am back in the 60s - I can't get the songs out of my head. I keep shouting Haaaa.
Never mind I will return to normal soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars yes i love it. they bring back great memories for me., 7 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
it's just what i wanted. i loved the small faces in the sixties and this cd is brilliant. a great addition to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good CD, 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
One for the avid collector which brings back happy memories. All the best Small Faces tracks are here and it's great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab...., 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
This CD was purched to replace my vynyls...Steve Marriott had a fantstic voice and the music takes me back to my youth!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (MP3 Download)
The Small Faces are a great band and this gives all their classic hits so more than pleased with cd and delivery time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ultimate Collection
Ultimate Collection by The Small Faces (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews