Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CKY2K
If you're a big skating fan or a big jackass fan or both, this DVD is for you. Some of the skaters who form the Jackass team present a collection of sweet stunts and killer moves. See people from Geoff Rowley to Bam Magera pulling some sick moves in some of the best skateparks around the world, some of which you may have played yourself in the Tony Hawk's series of...
Published on 21 Feb. 2003 by high_on_cypress_hill

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good
I do enjoy this being a big fan of cKy's music and volumes but i have to say this is the least appealing. Its less exciting as its siblings if you have all the others then by all means getit, but if yoiu are going to buy your first one i would reccomend cKy round 1 or 4
Published on 17 July 2006 by Seymour Delaley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CKY2K, 21 Feb. 2003
This review is from: Cky: 2k [DVD] (DVD)
If you're a big skating fan or a big jackass fan or both, this DVD is for you. Some of the skaters who form the Jackass team present a collection of sweet stunts and killer moves. See people from Geoff Rowley to Bam Magera pulling some sick moves in some of the best skateparks around the world, some of which you may have played yourself in the Tony Hawk's series of games. Favourite Jackass stunts from the trolley carts to just good old flashsing at passing cars are great to watch when you've got some friends round for a night in. The DVD also features advice on to pulling some of your own moves for budding skaters out there who want to join in some of the fun. Of course, the jackass stunts are left to the professionals and what fun they are to watch. If it's your sort of thing. If seeing someone getting kicked in the head while they've thrown theirselves into a bush is your scene, than this DVD is definately for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The True Jackasses, 25 Feb. 2003
This review is from: Cky: 2k [DVD] (DVD)
I have been waiting for about 2 years for the CKY series to be released in this country and I wasn't disappointed. This is some of the funniest stuff I've ever seen. Now, don't expect it to be Jackass because it isn't, there's a lot of skateboarding in this film. But, likewise, there is some footage in here that did eventually end up on Jackass.
But what it does have are the three funniest guys out of Jackass doing what they do best which is messing about. You've got Bam Margera who is presented as about the coolest dude on earth. You've got Brandon who until seeing this I didn't realise just how funny he is. He's truly hilarious even when you're treated to an EXTREME close-up of him taking a number 2 and then proceeds to wipe it on Ryan Dunn's face. And then we have mr. Ryan Dunn who I think is absolutely fantastic. He's funny, he's crazy and he's up for anything it seems...
I laughed so hard watching this section that I couldn't breathe simply because it's so juvenile. Again don't be mistaken thinking this is Jackass, this is a total ego project for Bam Margera. There are far too many classy slow-mo shots of him walking about places and making himself look cool, the only problem with this is it works and you do think this guy is ice-cold and cool as hell. And I'm a 28 year old man that can't stand skateboarding and I was sold.
This is the funniest home video ever made. It doesn't try to be shocking, it just tries to be funny and outrageous. This is miles away from Steve-O's dvd's which even though they are funny, I suppose, they are intended more for the hardcore audience. CKY2K is quit simply comedy with an edge.
Best Sequences:
1. Brandon wiping poop on Ryan sleeping mouth!
2. Ryan retaliating by urinating all over him while he sleeps.
3. The baseball game. Not for any Jackass style stunts, just the fact that it's incredibly funny.
4. Ryan Dunn hanging onto the roof of a van doing 100 mph while it goes through a tunnel somewhere in Europe. And he isn't tied on, he's hanging on for his life. The one true death inducing stunt I've ever seen. Insane.
5. The trampoline stunts.
So there you go. In short, if you like Jackass you'll get a kick from the more extreme parts of the dvd. If you like Bam, Brandon and Ryan, buy it cos you'll see them doing stuff you'd never have seen on Jackass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish Jackass (If there is such a thing), 8 April 2003
By 
B. W. Hill "ben" (Newcastle, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cky: 2k [DVD] (DVD)
CKY2K is a great DVD, one to watch with your mates when you come back from the pub, or one of those nights you aren't out skating. This DVD is quite similar to Jackass, so fans of Jackass will recognise it's "skit / music" style.
CKY2K though does have some skating in it too. I know some people aren't too bothered, but being a skater myself, I really liked the fact that is has a good bit of footage in there too. It is very cool stuff... Their Iceland Mission contains some breathtaking scenery, waterfalls, hot springs...
I have watched this DVD more times than I think any other DVD I own, and I generally always stick it on when the lads are round. It just so happens that my favorite band Camp Kill Yourself (CKY in case you hadn't guessed) are on it.
Highlights for me are; The Rental Car, Bam's Trick Tip, Bran's Freestyle and the video after the video!
So, stop reading this, just buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS SERIOUSLY HILARIOUS!!, 23 July 2003
This review is from: Cky: 2k [DVD] (DVD)
Being a fan of CKY and Bam Margera then of cause i'm going to own cky2k and you should too...here's why.
I'm sure you've all heard of MTV's Jackass, if you havent then where the hell have you been for the last 3 years? Well Bam Margera (The funny one who beats up his dad most of the time) Decided to make his own stunts and skits then stuck em all onto a video there's 4out at the minute, Cky:landspeed, cky2k, cky, and cky4 the lastest and the greatest. Now before you all asume Bam copied the idea from Jackass he didn't infact Bam's first cky video (Landspeed) was brought out back in 99' Mtv actually use some of his cky footage for Jackass so there ya go. Back to reviewing cky2k...well this is better than anything you'd see on Jackass its packed with laughs and tears, you'll find this truly hilarious. I won't give too much away but the best parts are 'the rental car' 'The Iceland mission' and 'Brandon pooping on Ryan' If you like skateboarding this is for you, its good loads of good quailty footage some of which includes skaters like Kerry Getz, Arto Sarri, Mike Maldonado, Geof Rawly and of cause Bam Margera. So what are you waiting for? Go buy it, you'll only wish you had later on if you dont!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bam Bam thank you Mam, 3 Sept. 2003
By 
Anthony Peckham "meantime_tony" (Leatherhead, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cky: 2k [DVD] (DVD)
This is an artistic Jackass. Most of the cast are in action during this flick, however, there is slightly more input from the director with CKY, so rather than focusing on the sheer stupidity of the stunts, there's also some nice camera angles to compliment it all as well! Too many comedy moments to report on, especially the chaos the CKY crew reap in Iceland, but my absolute favourite moment on this is Brandon Dicamillo's rap. The stuff of legend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good, 17 July 2006
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cky: 2k [DVD] (DVD)
I do enjoy this being a big fan of cKy's music and volumes but i have to say this is the least appealing. Its less exciting as its siblings if you have all the others then by all means getit, but if yoiu are going to buy your first one i would reccomend cKy round 1 or 4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great piece of entertainment for different reasons, 25 Jan. 2006
This review is from: Cky: 2k [DVD] (DVD)
Its hard to describe why I like this. I do like the childish stunts in CKY and Jackass, although they wear very thin after a while for me. However, this DVD is seriously different...it is PURE ENTERTAINMENT. I first watched this DVD a good few years ago when I was a student, but not just once. We watched it loads. The music in this DVD is absolutely superb, even the CKY unreleased tracks are great (the Arto Saari bit, for example), and I'm not even a massive fan of the band! Hell knows why they never released some of the stuff on this DVD. You can just chill with this DVD and happily listen to the music without even watching it. The stunts aren't just dumb, they are funny, extremely funny (the kicking-a-football-at-the-car bit.) The skateboarding bits aren't just the best brainless skateboarding they could get footage of....you can tell the location and event actually mean something great to Bam + crew. Even the way some other bits are put together potray real atmosphere, such as the iceland bit. All in all a must buy DVD...unless you are over 30. By the way, Brandon's rap is rubbish...I can't understand why people find this so funny. The same people who like things like the Crazy Frog I've concluded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cky: 2k [DVD] (DVD)
funnier when i was 13
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cky: 2k [DVD]
Cky: 2k [DVD] (DVD - 2003)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews