Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Eastwood Delivers A Underrated Tension Fuelled Spy Thriller
Firefox (DVD).

Product Info.
Format: PAL, Subtitled
Language: English
Subtitles: English, French, Italian, Dutch, Arabic, Spanish, Portuguese, German, Romanian, Bulgarian
Region: 2
Aspect Ratio: 16:9 - 2.35:1
Audio 5.1 Dolby Digital
Number of discs: 1
Classification: 15
Studio: Warner Home Video
Running Time:...
Published 1 month ago by Timelord-007

versus
22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Damn - they've edited the original!
Firefox has always been one of my favourite films, and while it's a bit cheesy and jingoistic 20 years on, it is entertaining - especially seeing fine British actors like Nigel Hawthorne (rest his soul!) and Kenneth Colley making a pig's ear of their Russian accents...
However, in this DVD version they've edited out a lot of the best bits - including a lot of the...
Published on 3 Oct. 2003 by Phil Deer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourite movies of the era, 7 April 2015
By 
A. J. Alldis (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Firefox (Amazon Instant Video)
One of my favourite movies of the era.

Some of the FX are a little shonky, but overall this is good action movie that only starts to get hot in the last 3rd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Film, 6 April 2014
By 
Chris Willoughby (Pontefract, West Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Firefox - Volpe Di Fuoco (Blu-ray)
Superb product, brilliant picture quality, Excellent sound quality, very speedy delivery. Would highly recommend this product to anyone who likes this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great item, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Firefox [1982] [DVD] (DVD)
We love this film at times it appears a little slow but there are some marvelous aeroplane scenes in it. dog fight type of thing, great. would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another DVD for the Library, 6 Jun. 2014
By 
Imagine Group (St.Matthews Church, Great Barr, Birmingham UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Firefox [1982] [DVD] (DVD)
This film has been out for quite a number of years and when as usual with the fare dealt out by the TV companies you need something to entertain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Firefox, 18 Jan. 2013
By 
eric kelk (Bedford, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Firefox [1982] [DVD] (DVD)
An excerllent film oof a good story, well acted and presented. Highly recommended. It is a pity there is no DVD of its
sequel avvasilable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bought for someone who has never seen this brilliant film., 17 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Firefox [1982] [DVD] (DVD)
bought for someone who has never seen this brilliant film..all wrapped up for xmas and i'm sure they will enjoy as much as i did
thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A real classic, 2 Sept. 2013
By 
Jonny Bens "Jonny" (Belgium) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Firefox [1982] [DVD] (DVD)
A great movie about a special cold war plot line, everything is well work out and Clint Eastwood did a great job with directing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Still works..., 31 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Firefox [1982] [DVD] (DVD)
Quite an old film but the special effects are not bad considering and the action/suspense still works. Certainly worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good film, 25 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Firefox [1982] [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed this film. Good Clint Eastwood thriller. I can watch this again and again. Great special effects and action
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good film, the ratings are so wrong, 1 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Firefox [1982] [DVD] (DVD)
Thanks for supplying this dvd, I am always enjoying this bond type film. The dvd arived in good condition. THANKS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Firefox [1982] [DVD]
Firefox [1982] [DVD] by Clint Eastwood (DVD - 2003)
£13.02
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews