Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well worth buying
Great game first time I've ever played this game well worth buying for anyone who likes Futurama you should buy this game
Published 11 months ago by Karl

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lets hope they do a better version for 360
I re-bought this game recently and sadly i'd obviously remembered it as being better than it actually is.

Oh i don't want to be harsh - i love Futurama and have all the DVD's (and film) but the graphics in this game are well...pants!. Leela's hair is pink in the game for some reason when it should be purple. On the whole the graphics arent very smooth and just...
Published on 30 July 2008 by Snowy3


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well worth buying, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Futurama (Xbox) (Video Game)
Great game first time I've ever played this game well worth buying for anyone who likes Futurama you should buy this game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great show, great game., 20 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Futurama (Xbox) (Video Game)
Very entertaining game. Lots of different levels of varying difficulty. Quite funny. Some adult themes. Worth a purchase. Get it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A tribute to the series, but nothing special, 11 Aug. 2003
By 
Tea Tango (London, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Futurama (Xbox) (Video Game)
you get to play four charactors:
fry, bender, leela and zoidberg (in order of play).
Fry:
he is mostly useless without the guns or a hammer. He is a third person shooter, and highly enjoyable. The graphics in general are great, but from a distance, when you look real close their faces dont look right at all. However i guess you could say that generally the graphics are good. As Fry, you also gets to ride a robot called a 'chicken walker#, which is robot killing thing that you control. Thats the only level where you get to do something like that, you don't get to drive or anything in the game.
Bender:
he is interesting, his levels take a while to play out, as you are on another planet. He has no guns, just special moves (kick, punch, butt slam and one special move).
There are some levels where you have to figure out codes, if you get them wrong you die. Most of the codes are easy, its just one code that i think fry has to enter that is werid, something like: 9081726354, that pattern took me a while to guess it out, there is a time limit too!!
Leela:
She has some special moves like bender, her stuff is harder than the rest, as you will have to do things like climb rocks, and avoid tar/lava pits by jumping from rocks etc. HERE the camera causes a problem, as the controls change according to the camera (i mean the D-pad directions), that can be a problem if you are like me, and not careful. Also at times the manual 360 camera view is a problem you can fully view a 360 view in certain areas, also the manual camera moves back to the orginal settings when you let go of the left thumb stick. Its only here that the camera sucks, otherwise its fine.
Zoidberg has just one level , its pretty interesting, you have to play what appears to be an alien horse, just control its direction and make sure it jumps over any dangerous objects that get in your way , for example: trap doors, spikes, trees etc.
There are extras to unlock, like:
movies
music
pictures.
However there isn't anything new, they are all old stuff, like:
'thundercougourfalconbird'.

The music is just ingame music, the movies are just ingame movies, with a dvd preview thing.
Basically the extras a very poor, the story is funny, just like the series, and the cut scenes look better in full 3D.
Id give it a 6/10 because of the poor extras and the lack of any new jokes etc.
Good to have in your collection i suppose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILL, 27 Sept. 2004
This review is from: Futurama (Xbox) (Video Game)
I am new to X-box games and like very few of them - but this game is brillient! You can (eventually) play 4 of the characters with each one having differnt skills. I love this game and it has kept me entertained for hours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its futurama the game!, 13 April 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Futurama (Xbox) (Video Game)
BUY THIS GAME!Its is everything you ever wanted !Wicked Gags! 3 Playable Charecters! An Origonal Plot!Varied Levels! this game is da bomb!
Best console on :Xbox
Laughability:100%
Playabillity:75%
Grahics:89.5%(They look just like the cartoon!)
Sound:65%
Adictability: 100%(had to get another bility on in there!)
BUY THIS GAME! DO IT KNOW! BUY THIS GAME! DO IT NOW! etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lets hope they do a better version for 360, 30 July 2008
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Futurama (Xbox) (Video Game)
I re-bought this game recently and sadly i'd obviously remembered it as being better than it actually is.

Oh i don't want to be harsh - i love Futurama and have all the DVD's (and film) but the graphics in this game are well...pants!. Leela's hair is pink in the game for some reason when it should be purple. On the whole the graphics arent very smooth and just look poor when compared to some of the Simpsons game graphics of the same era.

But credit must be given that the game does capture the essence of 'rama and the in-game jokes and references are funny. As a basic run around, collecting and shooting things type game then its average.

I must say i'm glad i have obtained it again but not sure it will be a game that i will spend hours playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!!!, 18 May 2009
A Kid's Review
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Futurama (Xbox) (Video Game)
THIS GAME IS REALLY FUN PLAYING THE CHARCETS FROM THE SESONS AND PLAYING EVEN PLAYING D.R ZOBIRGE AND BEING IN A CHKIEN ROBOT AND WACHING FRY GET CRUSHED AND GET TOOLS FOR THE PROPFESER LEELS LEVEL IS GOOD AND ALL OF THE GUNS OR GOOD YOU GET BUY THIS GAME!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars futurama, 9 July 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Futurama (Xbox) (Video Game)
well after some pore simpsons games mabey the less popular but just as good futurama will do the trick this game looks full of life and will profide fun this will largley appeal to the futurama fans but if your not a fan you should check this out .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Futurama (Xbox)
Futurama (Xbox) by Eidos (Xbox)
Used & New from: £12.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews