Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one true voice
I just bought this single today,(16/12) and I just have to say that this the best thing I have heard for a long time. I can't belive it. I haven't heard a vocal harmony group that can actually sing in harmony since Westlife. All I can say is they are just as good as themif not better. So I say buy this and you won't be dissapointed. If they come up with the same quality...
Published on 16 Dec. 2002 by lewis_lucy

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars it just gets worse
One true voice put together by a tv program and it is just rubish this is not good at all to be honest. That this band needs it singing lessons 2 of them can sing the rest carn't simple. If this get to number one in the charts then I will be really worried about the pop music to day.
Published on 12 Dec. 2002


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one true voice, 16 Dec. 2002
This review is from: Sacred Trust / After You're Gone (Audio CD)
I just bought this single today,(16/12) and I just have to say that this the best thing I have heard for a long time. I can't belive it. I haven't heard a vocal harmony group that can actually sing in harmony since Westlife. All I can say is they are just as good as themif not better. So I say buy this and you won't be dissapointed. If they come up with the same quality of music as this then I sure be buying. I am now their biggest fan. This single is just great/brillant. I can't wait for the next. Bring more on now PLEASE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One true voice single, 16 Dec. 2002
By 
This review is from: Sacred Trust / After You're Gone (Audio CD)
The single from one true voice is absolutely excellent, and is destined to get to number one. It is just fantastic. It is upbeat, soft and just makes you wannna dance. I would recommend this product to everyone. And PLEASE help One True Voice reach number one!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really great!, 26 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sacred Trust / After You're Gone (Audio CD)
Brilliant version and I think even better than the original Bee Gees recording...I love that too though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheesy Pop, 13 Dec. 2002
This review is from: Sacred Trust / After You're Gone (Audio CD)
Having followed the series every week i was more than curious to see what the final product would be. I was expecting a bubble gum pop song, and if i'm honest that is what it is.
However, i dont feel that this should be the damning indictmnent most people believe it to be. Sacred Trust is a simple, cheerful song, which im my opinion is the perfect choice for xmas number one. Of the four songs offered by both rivals this is the one i would go to buy in the shops over the christmas period.
They may not have written the material themselves and this is never going to be a classic but to me that doesn't matter. This song makes me smile when i hear it and that is all that a song needs to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars one true voice ?, 15 Dec. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Sacred Trust / After You're Gone (Audio CD)
As a follower of the series popstars the rivals i have always thought the boys had the better vocal ability as this debut single show cases. One True Voice prepear to battle it out against Girls Aloud for the much saught after xmas number 1 spot. The boys single is a cover of the beegees classic. This is a slightly cheesy typical boy band feel to it but it is catchy and infectious. A very simplistic song that show cases the bands wide range of voices and their vocals wonderfully. It will have u singing along wthout u realising. Gets my vote
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars it just gets worse, 12 Dec. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Sacred Trust / After You're Gone (Audio CD)
One true voice put together by a tv program and it is just rubish this is not good at all to be honest. That this band needs it singing lessons 2 of them can sing the rest carn't simple. If this get to number one in the charts then I will be really worried about the pop music to day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ....well, at least it's better than the girls, 7 Dec. 2002
This review is from: Sacred Trust / After You're Gone (Audio CD)
So the much hyped-up (and terribly named) One True Voice have finally released there effort for the Christmas number one spot-the double A-side, Sacred Trust and After You're Gone. Both are ballads with pretty un-original lyrics aimed for the perfect christmas market, un-like the girls Sugarbabes style track. Sacred Trust is okay- not really a great single and has a little bland catchy Westlife-ish thing going on, however After You're Gone is quite good. It shows off the fine vocal talents of Anton, the very-fit Daniel and especially Keith. No solo's for Matt or Jamie on either track...hmmm??? Oh well! I don't think either track does the boys' talents juctice. I think we all know it's either the boys or the girls for the Christmas number one (and let's face it, what would you rather THE CHEEKY GIRLS?- no thanks) so my verict is COME ON THE BOYS xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There there, 5 Nov. 2008
This review is from: Sacred Trust / After You're Gone (Audio CD)
The Samaritans is a charity set up to give advice to those who have no-one to turn to and offers confidential advice and counselling. Highly trained and sympathetic staff are on hand 24-7 and are ready to talk to you about your decision to buy this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Popstars boys, 16 Dec. 2002
This review is from: Sacred Trust / After You're Gone (Audio CD)
A good first number for the boys from Popstars the Rivals. Sacred Trust, An old Beegees classic has been customised to the boys voices. After your gone was written by Daniel from the band and Pete Waterman. Very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sacred Trust / After You're Gone (Audio CD)
Love this song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sacred Trust / After You're Gone
Sacred Trust / After You're Gone by One True Voice (Audio CD - 2002)
Click for more info
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews