Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Help for XP users
I love this game, i've had it for years and recently on my XP have got the error message that the sound did not initalise!!

this is because of a conflict between Dogz 5 and XP.

to solve this problem and get your sound working again go to

My Computer

Local Disc (C:)

Program Files

Ubi Soft

Studio...
Published on 18 April 2006 by xcutezix

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good game, good game
And so it is and lots of fun for the youngsters to create their animals. What you are not told is that if you get Catz5 the two join up and there is not enough difference between the two games to keep to give one to one child and the other to the brother/sister.
Published on 17 Jun 2012 by f1blackbeauty


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Help for XP users, 18 April 2006
This review is from: Dogz 5 (CD-ROM)
I love this game, i've had it for years and recently on my XP have got the error message that the sound did not initalise!!

this is because of a conflict between Dogz 5 and XP.

to solve this problem and get your sound working again go to

My Computer

Local Disc (C:)

Program Files

Ubi Soft

Studio Mythos

Petz 5

there should be a file called 'setupapi.dll' just delete this from your computer and then the sound works again!! its really simple, the game runs perfectly and with sound!!!!

I recommend that XP users also buy this game and just follow the easy steps!!! its sooo cheap these days aswell!!

BUY IT NOW :)

for more information on the problems with the game and XP go to the Ubi Soft website www.ubisoft.com and click on support

xxx ~ xxx ~ xxx ~
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dogz 5 is brill, 29 April 2004
By 
dog lover (Seaford,England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dogz 5 (CD-ROM)
This game is excellent if you don't have pets yourself but just as fun ifyou do. The play scenes are absoulutely fab and there are tons of newtoys. The mini games are great. They include rock,paper,scissors and anobstacle course for you and your dogz to enjoy. You can spend loads oftime playing with your dogz and make them friends or make them fall inlove and have puppys. You have to be very careful not to abuse them elsethey will run away. You can re-adodt your petz at the adodtion centre ifthey do run away. Why not buy Catz 5 as well and play with both cats anddogs. This a MUST HAVE for all you dog lovers out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dogz 5 perfect !, 24 Dec 2004
This review is from: Dogz 5 (CD-ROM)
I am a nine years old Portuguese child. I love this game ! It has beautiful Play Scenes and funny Mini Games. I love the Salon (going to bathe my petz). I especially like the Nursery, funny for little puppies. I think the Runaway Petz rules are very fair and good. The pigz in your Backyard are very sweet. But I'm sad we can't adopt Pigz or Bunniez like in Catz 4. It is a very entertaining game. The Jack Russels and Mutts are really clever. I wish there were more Petz games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dogz5 Review, 25 Mar 2003
By 
ilaf2much (Leeds (england)) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dogz 5 (CD-ROM)
I think Dogz5 is one of the most brilliant PC games because there are so many different things you can do with it! I dont have a dog so this is the next best thing - probably better - because the dogz are really lifelike. They bark, whimper, growl and do lots of other doggy things. Plus I think the puppys on this game are adorable!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dogz 5 review, 12 April 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Dogz 5 (CD-ROM)
Very VERY fun game, played it all day. If your a dog lover, this game if DEFINITELY for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars dogz5, 31 May 2003
By 
user (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dogz 5 (CD-ROM)
the game is good for people who can not have pets . it is quite realistic and alot of fun. there are good mini games, new play scenes including a nursery, your dos can have more than one puppy which is great and there are more clothes to dress your pooch up in. i really like this game, but after a couple of weeks it can get a bit repeatative but with all the different characters and breeds of dogs you can keep it interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dogz 5 (CD-ROM)
I loved this game as a child but was super upset when I installed it to find that all the pets In the game had no faces :( think buying it brand new would have been a better option but I was happy with the price and delivery timing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, easy, casual game, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dogz 5 (CD-ROM)
Had a bit of faff making it work on a WIn7 laptop, but when we got there, my sister and I reconnected with a childhood favourite.

Good for ages 5-10 who will enjoy earning supplies and toys through mini games, and dressing pets for photos (older ones may enjoy it more casually- open it, feed and play with the pet, then close again until tomorrow)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Love the game, but one I bought didn't load., 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dogz 5 (CD-ROM)
The game itself is wonderful, but I suggest that you pay attention to what you are buying because the disk that I bought couldn't make it past 69% when it was being loaded. I had to buy a new game from a different supplier, but, when I did, the game itself was worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good game, good game, 17 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dogz 5 (CD-ROM)
And so it is and lots of fun for the youngsters to create their animals. What you are not told is that if you get Catz5 the two join up and there is not enough difference between the two games to keep to give one to one child and the other to the brother/sister.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dogz 5
Dogz 5 by Focus Multimedia Ltd (Windows 2000 / 98 / NT)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews