Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reese Witherspoon at her best.
This romantic comedy perfectly suits Reese Witherspoons style. In this film she plays Melanie Carmichael, an up and coming fashion designer who is about to marry Andrew, a politician and son of the New York mayor (Candice Bergen). What she hasn't told her future husband is that she hasn't actually divorced her previous spouse and she isn't really from a rich southern...
Published on 2 Mar 2005 by Ms. H. Sinton

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars True Love prevails yet again
SWEET HOME ALABAMA presents moviegoers yet again with that familiar plot: True Love between an adorable couple triumphs even though one (or both) are tempted by another Hottie almost to the point of complete surrender.
Several years ago, the female lead in this film might have been given to an adorably tousled Meg Ryan, but, alas, none of us are as young as we used...
Published on 6 Feb 2006 by Joseph Haschka


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Home Alabama, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Home Alabama [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
Again this was bought as a gift, it was gratefully received and the recipient has enjoyed it, so thats all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Home Alabama [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
such a girlie film one to watch with a bottle of wine and a box
of chocs with your mate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD Film - Sweet Home Alabama, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Home Alabama [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
Just what I ordered. Good quality. Good value for money but would hesitate to order DVDs in future as some of them are apparently made for foreign use and will not work on British machines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Home Alabama [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
I absolutely adore this movie, my mother had never seen it so I decided to buy it for myself, worth it! One of my favourites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brill film, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Home Alabama [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
a brilliant film, i really enjoyed this film, great music used as well, i would definately recommend this film if you like romance and comedy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic!, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Home Alabama [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
Absolute classic love story, seen on tv millions of times and had to buy it for the cheap price it was, can watch over and over again... so romantic, great relaxing girly film with your friends, good story line, great actors, love texan!! Love it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little movie, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Home Alabama [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
Recommended by a friend..... who has the same sort of taste as me..... and it didn't disappoint... a great feel good little movie :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Home Alabama DVD, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Home Alabama [DVD] (DVD)
Sweet Home Alabama

This is my favourite chick flick of all time. The product arrived promptly and seemed to be in good condition however there was a frozen spot towards the end. I do not think this was the fault of the seller as I have had the same problem with a previous copy I had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Southern Homecoming, 16 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Home Alabama [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
Saw this film first of all on holiday and bought it when we got home. It is a very different type of film from the usual RomCom but nevertheless is great entertainment from start to finish (which is an unpredictable finish by the way).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Feel Good Film, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Home Alabama [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
One of a handful of films I'd watch more than once. It's a nice feel good film with clear story-line, (girl meets boy type), good actors and marvelous sets. Great film. Love the version of Sweet Alabama song too. Will recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sweet Home Alabama [DVD] [2002]
Sweet Home Alabama [DVD] [2002] by Andy Tennant (DVD - 2003)
£3.62
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews