Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


59 of 59 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fantastic covers that bring new life to classic songs
The album may have a very well produced feel to it with all tracks having similar instrumentation, yet it is masterfully done to create a beautiful album that is a joy to listen to.
Bennett & lang may be an unliklely coupling, but their voices do compliment each other very well over some smooth music.
This is a great album to lay back in your lounge to and relax...
Published on 6 April 2003 by G. Ormrod

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat dissapointing.
I grew up to this genre of records , my parents were big fans , so I heard Tony Bennet/Frank Sinatra/Dean Martin all the time .Tony Bennet can really put a song across and make you feel every line.As for K.D.Lang , she has a voice like velvet and although I expected this record to be essentially a Tony Bennet with a guest album , I do think that K.D.Lang was not given as...
Published 12 months ago by DONNA WHITE


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 8 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Wonderful World (Audio CD)
Everything about this cd should be good.Songs associated with Louis Armstrong, good singers, good musicians, but, the whole project seems to lack sparkle. Louis Armstrong had charisma and lots of good songs, but I had the feeling after listening several several times to this cd, that the participants were sleep-walking their way through it. This should have been much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 2 for the price of one., 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Wonderful World (Audio CD)
Both artists wonderful in their own right and together sesational. I have played it over and over. I have many Tony Bennet CD's but this is my favourite to date. Must collect a few of KD's now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars david 1947, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Wonderful World (Audio CD)
Brilliant they blend so well with each other it is a joy to sit and listen to two truly great artists blending their magic together. A "must" for any jazz/ classic blues fans 10/10 rating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wish I'd found it before..., 11 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Wonderful World (Audio CD)
Recorded 8 or 9 years ago, this is an album for your quiet evenings. Great songs and KD Lang proved again she has the voice of an angel. Tony Bennett was excellent as ever. Loved every track
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars NICE MUSIC @ A NICE PRICE, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Wonderful World (Audio CD)
I have been a fan of Tony Bennett & heard his duet with Kd on a previous album, so I was delighted to find this one at a very reasonable price and pleased that it is of good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Two great singers and a good selection of songs, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Wonderful World (Audio CD)
Two great singers and a good selection of songs. Kd's voice blends wonderfully with Tony Bennett. I find him a very generous singer when he duet's with other singers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a modern classic, 7 Feb. 2012
By 
Mrs. CA O'Shaughnessy (Ramsbottom,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Wonderful World (Audio CD)
Tony Bennett is an all time favourite - after Frank Sinatra of course - and here at his very best.His voice and style are perfectly complemented by KD's tone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mellow, 17 Mar. 2010
This review is from: A Wonderful World (Audio CD)
got this delivered yesterday and played it in the car on the way to work - maybe not a good choice - a bit too mellow to wake up to in the morning. Very smooth and some wonderful orchestration. sometimes a bit too much Tony Bennett and not enough kd lang for my personal taste, but still, I think this will be one that I keep coming back to time and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 12 Jan. 2012
This review is from: A Wonderful World (Audio CD)
Wonderful to hear a contemporary artist who can hold their own with the inimitable Mr Bennett. A fine album, smooth, silky and a credit to both artists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect !, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Wonderful World (Audio CD)
Two wonderful performers ... Ms Lang has one of the purest voices around and together with the legend that is Tony Bennett .... Sheer joy !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Wonderful World
A Wonderful World by Tony Bennett (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews