Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a massive Modern Soul CD
Anyone who is in to the modern soul scene, will know about the quality of soul which is produced by Richard Searling.This is a corker, all stunning cuts in particular Brenton Wood ''Better believe it'', Aretha Franklin ''Dont let me loose this dream, and Richard has included some of the classics such as Sam Dees ''Fragile handle with care''and prince Phillip Mitchell...
Published on 20 May 2004 by Mr Aidan B Lane

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only one Gem
Apart from Prince Philip Mitchel-one on one,there is not much else worth a mention,its a 5 star track on a 3 star CD.
Published on 23 Sep 2009 by dave copeland


Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a massive Modern Soul CD, 20 May 2004
This review is from: You Better Believe It - Rare & Modern Soul Gems (Audio CD)
Anyone who is in to the modern soul scene, will know about the quality of soul which is produced by Richard Searling.This is a corker, all stunning cuts in particular Brenton Wood ''Better believe it'', Aretha Franklin ''Dont let me loose this dream, and Richard has included some of the classics such as Sam Dees ''Fragile handle with care''and prince Phillip Mitchell ''one on one''. This i would say is one of the best modern soul collections you will find for a long time. go buy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars modern soul, 4 May 2004
By 
D. Marshall "gokumarshall" (edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: You Better Believe It - Rare & Modern Soul Gems (Audio CD)
i would like to have richard searling record collection this man can do no wrong with this selection of top notch SOUL from the 70s he always seems to bring stuff that u have never heard before to cd this time he has done a top notch job on this collection this is a must buy for all modern soul fans richard u can do no wrong keep the faith
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars you better believe it, 25 Feb 2006
This review is from: You Better Believe It - Rare & Modern Soul Gems (Audio CD)
if you like your soul music rare then this is the one for you.with tracks by sam dees fragile brenton wood better believe it.and terry collins i love you is worth the price alone.add 23 more stunning tracks and you have a great cd that just make you smile with every play.spend your money now can't wait for vol 2.from one happy soul fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars full of beautiful, soul productions, 23 April 2009
By 
Sean (Chatham, Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Better Believe It - Rare & Modern Soul Gems (Audio CD)
If you like the smooth sound, of big-orchestrated Soul, you'll like this CD; It's full of beautiful, soul productions.

The tracks that stand out, for me are by Aretha Franklin, Sam Dees, Classic Sullivans, and Aristocrats . The CD was compiled by Richard Searling, so what more guarantee of real quality, in Soul Music, do you want?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Better Believe It - Rare & Modern Soul Gems (Audio CD)
Another classic collection of Northern soul gems. Again, as I have said about other collections of the genre, this is well worth investing to time for a close listen, you will not be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb collection of 70's soul!..., 30 Dec 2011
By 
Mr. C. Cowley (Cheshire,U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Better Believe It - Rare & Modern Soul Gems (Audio CD)
To be honest my main reason for getting this,was because i was after the Sam Dees track 'Fragile,Handle with Care' on CD as it's an awesome song-one of my favourites in fact.However,despite not knowing many of the other tracks i absolutely love them-as i too am a fan of that smooth/orchestrated style of soul music and there's plenty of that here(i could listen to this style of soul all day long).Thanks Richard for putting it together for us.P.S,Would love to see Maxine Browns 'Bella Mia' put out on one of these compilations,as it seems to be another of those rare gems-here's hoping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 27 Mar 2006
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Better Believe It - Rare & Modern Soul Gems (Audio CD)
What a pleasure to listen to a compilation album not filled with gimicky chart songs. What wonderful music - I have never heard any of these tracks what a great CD to play to friends and family and pretend that you were part of that club scene - Buy several copies as friends will want to take it from your CD collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only one Gem, 23 Sep 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Better Believe It - Rare & Modern Soul Gems (Audio CD)
Apart from Prince Philip Mitchel-one on one,there is not much else worth a mention,its a 5 star track on a 3 star CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa218c174)

This product

You Better Believe It - Rare & Modern Soul Gems
You Better Believe It - Rare & Modern Soul Gems by You Better Believe It (Audio CD - 2004)
Click for more info
In stock but may require up to 2 additional days to deliver
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews