Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quite Simply Amazing
This season of Stargate SG-1 is nothing short of fantastic. The production has been kicked up a notch, with increased screen clarity and greater use of special effects.
There is also more humour injected into several episodes, and the cast and directors manage to pull it off briliantly, without making it look forced.
The writers also manage to deliver potent...
Published on 16 Feb 2005 by J. Burling

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Review of Stargate SG1 S4
I did not enjoy as the previous seasons. A bit of a boring, keeps repeating itself. Here starts that the story line is cut abruptly without any tie up.
Though the commentary is fun but I would have appreciated couple of them with the main actors not only the director and the visual effects producer, occasionally the writer(s).
Published on 4 April 2011 by June7


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Best of the Best, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargate SG-1 - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Great adventure, great screenplay. Best season ever with episodes like "Window of Opportunity", "Upgrades", "Small Victories" or "Exodus". Jack O'Neill is the best! When will be on BD?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars In is in German, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I did not know that it was going to be in German, otherwise i would have paid an extra 1 for one in English
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Stargaze sg-1, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargate SG-1 - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
This came to me very quickly and I have had hours of enjoyment from it a very good site and service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stargate SG-1 - Season 4 [DVD], 3 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargate SG-1 - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
I love Stargate SG-1 and this is the best series so far. The writers and actors really got into their stride in this series and let rip in the best way possible. For every fan out there - add this to your collection and enjoy hugely!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Stargate, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargate SG-1 - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
At the price paid it was great to buy the series so I could watch them in order! Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Review of Stargate SG1 S4, 4 April 2011
This review is from: Stargate SG-1 - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
I did not enjoy as the previous seasons. A bit of a boring, keeps repeating itself. Here starts that the story line is cut abruptly without any tie up.
Though the commentary is fun but I would have appreciated couple of them with the main actors not only the director and the visual effects producer, occasionally the writer(s).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Season Four, 11 April 2010
By 
T. R. Alexander (East Anglia, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stargate SG-1 - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
This fourth season of Stargate SG-1 is somewhat superior to the previous season and despite the series overly episodic nature is very entertaining. This season sees the SG-1 team deal with Replicators, Russians, primitive Unas and a resurgent Apophis, among other things.

This series includes many very good episodes such as the season premier `Small Victories', the brilliantly funny `Upgrades' and the more serious episodes `The Curse' and `Serpents Venom'. This season also includes the episode `Window of Opportunity' which is my all time favourite Stargate SG-1 episode and the best time loop episodes ever made. There are far less poor episodes in this season with only really `The Other Side' and `2010' being really bad.

The acting and writing of the series remain as good as ever but their does seem to be a bit of an improvement in the special effects for this season, especially in the season finale `Exodus'. Overall this is a very good, if episodic season of SG-1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stargate sg-1 season 4, 23 Dec 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargate SG-1 - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Yet again a very good season of classy sci-fi/adventure. A scifi freaks must to see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Season 4: beats 1 - 3 put together!!, 18 Dec 2009
This review is from: Stargate SG-1 - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Obviously, Season 4 follows up on the cliffhanger Season 3 left us on.

Season 4 could quite possibly be one of the best out of the entire series. The writers have picked up on fans complaints about useless episodes and are now making more episodes that contribute to the storyline. The humour of SG1 is really shown in the episode "Window Of Opportunity". We also discover hidden, yet obvious strong feelings between 2 characters and lose a familiar character which is quite a sad moment. This season really picks up the the pace, what with the show finding its footing in Season 3, and shows just how big a threat Apophis can become, not to mention political squabbles as Russia has a big surprise for the audience...

Overall, this is one of the most epic seasons in the series, with resonable twists and surprises and improved special effects, this is the season that lead SG1 to be the best Sci-Fi series ever made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stargate SG-1 Season 4 - Great, 10 Mar 2005
By 
AK1RA (Exeter, Devon United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Stargate SG-1 - Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
First of all, iam a big Stargate fan! I just think the way the show includes Sci-fi, mythology, military and humour all rolled into one is excellent.
Season 4, im sure by many, will be thought of as the best season of the show. There are some great episodes in SSN-4 such as ( my personal favourites ):
EPSD-1 - Small Victories --- Featuring Cool Asgaurd :)
EPSD-3 - Upgrades --- Superhero style technology
EPSD-6 - Window Of Opportunity --- Stargates answer to Groundhog Day
EPSD-9 - Scorched Earth --- Morale Dilemna
EPSD-13- The Curse --- Daniels Past
EPSD-14- Serpents Venom --- Gou'ald Alliance
EPSD-16- 2010 --- Saviour or Destroyer?
EPSD-17- Absolute Power --- The Harcesces
EPSD-20- Entity --- Living Virus
EPSD-22- Exodus --- Season Finale. Anubis
Only one episode I thought was below par and that was Double Jepardy, directed by Michael Shanks( Dont get me wrong, all the cast are great ) but it seemed to lack something, not quite sure what - maybe its just me.
All the characters are exceptional in the season, especially Col.Jack O'Neill ( Richard Dean Anderson )who is just a brilliant character.
So all in all.. Buy It! You wont regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stargate SG-1 - Season 4 [DVD]
Stargate SG-1 - Season 4 [DVD] by David Warry-Smith (DVD - 2003)
25.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews