Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nine years of one of the greatest shows ever end here...
Fans will not be disappointed. After being absent for the whole of season 9 so far, David Duchovny returns for this two-hour series finale spectacular. Plus, of course, there's a chance for lots of favourite old faces to pop up in ghost form such as Krychek and the Lone gunmen, giving the whole affair an air of Return of The Jedi (but without the ewoks).
The bottom...
Published on 4 Dec. 2002 by davidtharwood

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All good things...
In The X-Files: The Truth, Mulder (David Duchovny) returns after a year's absence, placed on trial for a killing super-soldier Knowle Rhorer, a man we know he couldn't possibily have killed. While A.D. Skinner (Mitch Pileggi) stands in as Mulder's attorney, Scully (Gillian Anderson), Doggett (Robert Patrick) and Reyes (Annabeth Gish) look for evidence that will prove...
Published on 8 Dec. 2002


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A must- But mainly because it's the last one., 29 Nov. 2002
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Files: The Truth [DVD] (DVD)
Yep, if you didn't already know, this is the last episode of the X Files, the end of their 9th season.
In my opinion that's it's main selling point, the story it's self (as with Providence from late season 9) doesn't quite have that buz as previous two-parters (etc) have had.
Without wanting to give too much away,
This DVD tells us what has happened to Mulder- sort of.
It has a few surprises
Some characters from years gone by return (so don't look too closly at the 'guest staring' credits at the beggining!)
Yet others from the past aren't really done justice.
And apparently this DVD tells us the 'truth' but most of it is telling us what we already know.
In my opinion only gets good about 20 minutes from the end (appart from occasional 1 liners)
Don't let me put you off though!
This is a MUST for any X Files fan because it is the last one but I'm hoping that the special features will make up for the lack of content on the rest of the disk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars x files, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Files: The Truth [DVD] (DVD)
I was very happy with this dvd.the sound and picture quality was excellent and I always liked the x files.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting story., 16 Feb. 2015
By 
Tan "PhilipTan's comment" (NL (EUR) & CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Files: The Truth [DVD] (DVD)
Not bad at all. Good X file story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Sci-Fi, 13 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Files: The Truth [DVD] (DVD)
Great Sci-Fi
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What happened to the Truth?, 30 Jan. 2003
By 
pacem et amorem (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The X Files: The Truth [DVD] (DVD)
I was not particularly impressed with the series finale of the X-Files. I thought fans deserved more! But then there's probably more mileage left in the franchise - so why tie-up ALL the loose ends, right?

I felt cheated and disappointed. After all these years this is what we got!

I feel that the X-Files simply went on for too long! The plot had become a mish-mash, a confusion of ideas. I believe everyone got lost in the development of what was once a spectacularly original show. It simply wasn't cohesive anymore!

And the truth that Mulder has searched all his life for - and that we waited all these years for - was it worth it? Personally, I'm still undecided! After such an original concept, with wonderful scripting and acting this was definitely a low point of the whole show! Such an anti-climax!

There were still too many questions left unanswered! And I have another - what was the point?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Files: The Truth [DVD] (DVD)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ridiculous, 5 May 2004
This review is from: The X Files: The Truth [DVD] (DVD)
The earlier episodes of the x files were by far the best. Towards the end it got a bit to hard to believe. The truth was so far fetched even the die hard believers of the alien phenomenon would find it hard to believe. At the end of the day i was really disappointed. Thank god for X Files repeats on Sky One!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The X Files: The Truth [DVD]
The X Files: The Truth [DVD] by Kim Manners (DVD - 2003)
£6.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews