Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nephilim fans couldn't ask for more
This disc is a revelation (excuse the pun) for Fields Of The Nephilim fans. Collecting everything they ever commited to vhs (most of it very hard to come by these days) onto one very reasonably priced DVD and even throwing in bonus videos from the singles released post-FOTN by Rubicon and Nefilim you really can't ask for more.
The picture quality is a big step up...
Published on 2 Jan 2003 by Pete Murphy

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Stay away!
My reference to FOTN was when a friend gave me a CD copy of them. I tried it , liked it fairly much, and played it several times next year. When I searched for live concerts I found this one. Never been so dissapointed of music in my whole life. It was a pain to play trough the DVD. It is actually 3 concerts plus bonus, total time ap. 3and1/4 hour. On a DVD this means it...
Published 7 months ago by knut a


Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nephilim fans couldn't ask for more, 2 Jan 2003
This review is from: Fields Of The Nephilim - Revelations / Forever Remain / Visionary Heads [2002] [DVD] (DVD)
This disc is a revelation (excuse the pun) for Fields Of The Nephilim fans. Collecting everything they ever commited to vhs (most of it very hard to come by these days) onto one very reasonably priced DVD and even throwing in bonus videos from the singles released post-FOTN by Rubicon and Nefilim you really can't ask for more.
The picture quality is a big step up from the old vhs tapes, although the concert footage still has that grainy, shot on videotape look to it, the sound's cleaned up nicely and there's no denying Fields Of The Nephilim were top of their game at the time of their split in the early 90's. The two concerts show just how much they grew as musicians during their career and prove that it was a shame that they split up when they were on the verge of hitting the big time.
This is a superb package for the ageing goths out there, and the younger ones who were too young to see the Nephilim live should watch it just to see that there's a lot more to musical intensity than the power chords modern bands lean on for effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome live performances from the Nephilim., 14 Jun 2004
This review is from: Fields Of The Nephilim - Revelations / Forever Remain / Visionary Heads [2002] [DVD] (DVD)
Amazing live footage and a spattering of promo videos combine to make this one of the best music DVDs I have seen for quite some time. The live shows come across as atmospheric, stylish and very well performed and all the classic songs are there. Anyone who owns Earth Inferno will know that FOTN perform an amazing live set and this DVD is no exception.
There are also videos of the Nefilim and Rubicon, and although I prefer the original FOTN songs over their later incarnations, these are welcome additions.
Buy now before it sells out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Out of the deep my child, out of the deep..., 22 Feb 2003
By 
South Londoner (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fields Of The Nephilim - Revelations / Forever Remain / Visionary Heads [2002] [DVD] (DVD)
This is the Nephilim at their best! Carl McCoy's gravelly voice shrieks out from 7 videos and 2 live concerts and there are bonus tracks from the Rubicon and Carl's Nefilim. What more could a fan want? Well sadly the videos could do with a bit of digital remastering and the sound is only stereo and not 5.1 but all in all its enough to make you dust off your docs and search for the sumerland again...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A welcome surprise!, 29 Dec 2002
By 
M. Riding (Leicester,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fields Of The Nephilim - Revelations / Forever Remain / Visionary Heads [2002] [DVD] (DVD)
What can I say? An absolute bargain. All three of The Nepilims videos (plus offshoot promos) transfered onto one DVD. Some of the early promos could have done with a bit of a clean up and the sound hasn't been enhanced (it's just stereo), but that would have added to the cost. I never thought I'd see this released so it's just great to have it in any form and at an amazing price for so much. For a fan it's a definite buy and for anyone else see what a great band you missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rock 'n' roll radiation - bonanza's 'r' rockin'!, 12 Feb 2004
By 
This review is from: Fields Of The Nephilim - Revelations / Forever Remain / Visionary Heads [2002] [DVD] (DVD)
well this brings back memories! it includes the now classic low budget 'preacher man' and 'blue water' videos as seen on telly all those years ago and every other video ever released by FOTN. the may 1988 tour 'mark of the watchman' is immortalized once again this time on DVD, I had this on VHS years ago ('forever remain'), not sure if it's the first or second night of the two kentish T&C gigs that summer, maybe a bit of both. I was last one in on the first night, had some difficulty hitching down from birmingham powerhouse! also on this DVD is a 1990 show at brixton academy, again last one on the tour (I think?). FOTN had extended the live performance of 'let it end' by this time and it's a beautiful thing! the carl & (tony?) electronic press kit interview is lacking, tony? says nothing and carl is just confusing. one nefilim video (awful industrial metal) and two by rubicon are stuck on the end. 'the watchman' loops continously when you are browsing the menu and oddly enough, 'phobia' kicks in only to be cut and then 'the watchman' starts again! terrible! the 'forever remain' image quality is just o.k. I am going to recommend this DVD for the music and because the nephs were a supreme live band which is captured here, but amazon really ought to be selling it with a bag of flour! ;p)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitive DVD of the Nephs, 27 Jan 2006
This review is from: Fields Of The Nephilim - Revelations / Forever Remain / Visionary Heads [2002] [DVD] (DVD)
One of my favourite groups captured at their best on this DVD, i have both tours on video but the picture is crisper on DVD and sound seems better as well (though that may be my video player).
This is a MUST have for any Nephilim fans, forget the tag on's it's worth it for live versions of their classic tracks - For Her Light, Last exit for the lost, psychonaut, blue water, trees come down, chord of souls, they are all on here!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Stay away!, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fields Of The Nephilim - Revelations / Forever Remain / Visionary Heads [2002] [DVD] (DVD)
My reference to FOTN was when a friend gave me a CD copy of them. I tried it , liked it fairly much, and played it several times next year. When I searched for live concerts I found this one. Never been so dissapointed of music in my whole life. It was a pain to play trough the DVD. It is actually 3 concerts plus bonus, total time ap. 3and1/4 hour. On a DVD this means it must be compressed. And I tell you it was indeed. Concert was probably ok since the audience clapped, but the AUDIO was so bad compairing to the CD, that I searched for defects with my equippment.
And PICTURE was much worse, it was like mediocre VHS, and that was without stage smoke which it was most of the time. If the members of the group had none or 100 pimples in their faces, you will never know too bad quality! I was aiming for a straight 1 star, but I am afraid that Nephilim lovers who all gave this awfull concert 5 stars will show up on my door and beat me up. Im a diplomatic guy, so I can strech to 2stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 15 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fields Of The Nephilim - Revelations / Forever Remain / Visionary Heads [2002] [DVD] (DVD)
If, like me, you are a FOTN fan..................buy this! It`s a great insight to this band. Ok, it`s only 2.0 stereo and the videos are rough, but it`s history from a band that is no longer together. Well done to Amazon for importing this treasure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars memory's are for sharing, 19 July 2011
This review is from: Fields Of The Nephilim - Revelations / Forever Remain / Visionary Heads [2002] [DVD] (DVD)
I have all my nephilim memorys on video, but this is an amazing buy putting all on one DVD. I was at these gigs so absolutely loved this, but even if you were not there you will love it. Gates of silent memory sent shivers through my spine. The atmosphere at a nephilim gig just before they come on stage is the most exciting then carl arrives and it's even more exciting. This has everything all the video's of the singles, two gigs, town and country and the wonderful Brixton Academy best venue to see any band in my appinion. There's also an interview with the younger carl mccoy and The Nefilim single Penetration really great, also rubicon from the other members of FOTN,(not really my taste) but the original FOTN were amazing,for me carl mccoy has to be your front man. He's still fronting his FOTN and sounds and looks amazing. This is such a bargain and much better more clearer on DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fields of the Nephilim Revelations, 23 Mar 2006
This review is from: Fields Of The Nephilim - Revelations / Forever Remain / Visionary Heads [2002] [DVD] (DVD)
Although I really enjoyed the dvd, I would say that it is for the real fans of the group, there is one part where Carl McCoy is talking and sounds stoned, the two gigs are excellent, crank up the volume and rock! Check out the three bonus videos at the end which are cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xadf7dcf0)

This product

Fields Of The Nephilim - Revelations / Forever Remain / Visionary Heads [2002] [DVD]
11.99
In stock but may require up to 2 additional days to deliver
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews