Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


70 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Board Game Ever!
I first saw this game on Boxing Day 2002 when I played it at a friend's house. It sounded a little complicated at first but five minutes in and I was hooked. I decided to go out and buy it but couldn't because absolutely everywhere was sold out. This game is addictive and incredible fun to play (especially if combined with alcohol - give it a try and see what your friends...
Published on 6 Mar. 2003 by Matt

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great if you're american
the game is quite fun, but clearly geared towards americans. we found many of the questions and phrases to be practically impossible as they rely on american slang, sport and general knowledge, for instance american football tactics, utterly impossible for most brits. could do with localised questions otherwise be prepared to skip a lot of cards.
Published on 25 Dec. 2012 by Mr. A. V. Konarski


Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Great Fun!, 15 Sept. 2006
By 
Ms Claire Newman (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cranium (Toy)
What a top game - really good fun and easy to play. It has an element for everyone, so if you have someone that likes facts and figures or making a fool of themselves playing charades or playing pictionary with a twist! This game has them all and you will be in fits of laughter in no time!!

Highly recommended - buy in time for Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most fun you can with your clothes on!, 13 Sept. 2005
By 
Kathryn Yeo "katybeth2001uk" (Gloucester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cranium (Toy)
I love this game - it's funny, challenging and is great to play with friends & family. I bought this game before christmas last year and now every time we have a family do, everyone wants to finish the day with a game of Cranium. I love it so much, I've even bought the booster pack!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such an entertaining game, 31 Oct. 2003
By 
Lisa Hardy "lisabookworm" (Kettering, Northants, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cranium (Toy)
This is a fantastic game. We have played it in a group of 4 and a larger group. It's more fun with a larger group. It really gets your brain ticking, but is so funny. The clay modelling is just a giggle. Try making a model of a stiletto!! I would recommend this game to anyone who wants a fun night in with friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cranium = The best game ever!, 20 Mar. 2005
By A Customer
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cranium (Toy)
This game is just the best. Players make their way around the board in teams of two or more! In order to progress, you must complete different activties ranging from spelling 'beautician' backwards to acting like Elvis Presley! Their are activities like drawing with your eyes closed (where your team members have to guess what it is), humming well-known songs (again your team members must identify it), working together as a team to answer a question or fill in the blanks in a well known phrase and even sculpting with cool, purple Cranium clay! Quite frankly, this is the best game ever, but be warned: the heated competition can lead to family arguments!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a Game!, 2 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cranium (Toy)
I spent a long time considering whether or not to buy this game, as for a board game it is rather on the pricey side. After we had played it once, I was so very glad I had gone for it and purchased! The game is so clever, and kept us really entertained. It is now a firm favourite with all our friends and family, and we have had lots of requests to bring the game with us when we have been invited out, so that other people can use it for their parties. It is very adaptable, and can be used with just a few family members, or is great for large groups of people. It is much better than games like pictionary for large groups, as there is a lot more going on, and nobody gets bored as there is always something new to either watch or participate in.

There are four main catagories:

- Data Head: This is usual general knowledge questions, on a wide range of subjects, and the kind of catagory that your dad will love.

- Creative Cat: This section is fantastic for people who like pictionary, but it goes even further. You have to draw things, but sometimes with a twist, like with your eyes tight shut. This really gets everyone laughing, and because people aren't being judged on drawing ability, stops anyone from being too uptight. It also has the plasticine clay questions, which are again a bit like pictionary, but instead you have to sculpt it and make a model. This really brings out all the creative friends, who are practical and good with their hands. And it is really, really fun to do and watch!

- Word Worm: This catagory is for all your brainy friends. There are spelling questions, and then spelling things backwards, anagrams, riddles etc. Things which will get you scratching your head and half closing your eyes as you work them out!

- Star Performer: We all have crazy outgoing friends, and this is for them! You might have to hum or whistle a tune for others to guess, try and sing a tune from just looking at the music notes, act out a sketch, impersonate somebody, you name it!

It is really well made, and the box is sturdy and nice and bright. We did have a slight problem with the clay, which was rock solid when we opened it, but after we contacted the company who were extremely good, they promptly sent us another out, but maybe that is something to keep in mind.

We are so pleased with it, and it is great to take on holiday with you to keep everyone entertained. The game changes each time you play it, and we can highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better with Cranium 2, 14 April 2008
By 
T. Douglas (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cranium (Toy)
this is a great game but i think Cranium 2 (or 2nd edition) is a better game for all the family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of games all wrapped up in one!!, 12 Nov. 2008
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cranium (Toy)
Really cool game combining drawing pictures, sculpting, general knowledge questions, English language and spelling etc etc. Wide appeal to all!!! A bit like Countdown, Pictionary, Sherades and Mastermind all rolled into one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good fun., 29 Dec. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cranium (Toy)
I got this for Christmas after wanting a good all round game that most people will enjoy and I haven't been disappointed. Everyone that has played it so far has been very much entertained by it, it is very good for a group of 4 people upwards because there's no limit of how many people can be in a team.
There are 3 versions of the game so you can choose how long you want to be playing it, the shortest game can be 15 minutes and the longest game over an hour, so it is really good for different games.
The quality of the board is extremely good as well, it seems like it will be very durable and last a good while. I would happily recommend it to anyone needing a versatile fun game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great if you're american, 25 Dec. 2012
By 
Mr. A. V. Konarski (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cranium (Toy)
the game is quite fun, but clearly geared towards americans. we found many of the questions and phrases to be practically impossible as they rely on american slang, sport and general knowledge, for instance american football tactics, utterly impossible for most brits. could do with localised questions otherwise be prepared to skip a lot of cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great fun for parties or family evenings, 31 Jan. 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cranium (Toy)
Bought for my family as a present for everyone. despite my mother not knowing any famous people we have had so many laughs and such fun. My favourite categories are sculpt and draw but the variety is good.
Careful playing teams as couples can demonstrate which relationships are not destined to last!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cranium
Cranium by Re:creation Group Plc
£29.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews