Customer Reviews


131 Reviews
5 star:
 (101)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


70 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The King Remastered For The Digital Age
Never before has an Elvis album been remastered with such care. BMG has found the original masters and session tapes of 30 songs which made the top of the pop charts in the US and the UK between 1956 and 1977, remixed and remastered them, and added the JXL remix which recently topped the charts in fourteen countries. Similar to the ground-breaking Beatles Number Ones...
Published on 29 Sep 2002 by Mr. John Dodd

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good
As expected. Genuine CD, good value
Published 22 days ago by Vulcanalia


‹ Previous | 18 9 1014 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Introduction, 10 Feb 2007
By 
Spider Monkey (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Elv1s: 30 #1 Hits (Audio CD)
This is such a great album and the best place to start for those new to Elvis (is there anyone new to Elvis anymore!) It has a wide selection of tracks that is truly representative of his output and fairly decent packaging. His voice shines through on every track and you can see how his style developed as the album progresses. This is great listening, pure and simple!

Feel free to check out my blog which can be found on my profile page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "I can help falling in love..." with this CD!!, 31 May 2004
By 
Matthew Coleman (St. Neots, Cambridgeshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Elv1s: 30 #1 Hits (Audio CD)
I was born 8 months before Elvis died. However my dad was such a fan that I grew up knowing his music, but the thing that struck me after this CD was realising how little did I appreciate his music.
All I can say is that this CD is superb, from the very early hits, which do show their age but lose none of their appeal...I have to be honest I prefer his later hits, you just can't help but get up and start shakin' :)
Long live "The King.."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nicely done, 24 Oct 2004
This review is from: Elv1s: 30 #1 Hits (Audio CD)
Perfect for non super fans of Elvis who just want his sounds in one simple collection. Good to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars READ THIS!!, 7 Nov 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Elv1s: 30 #1 Hits (Audio CD)
This album brought happiness to my family's car when driving through France. Although when i bought it my brother kept telling my that it was a waste of money, whenever i couldn't find it i knew that i should look in his room! Since buying this cd, i've gone from being an 'I thing Elvis was cool' fan, to a 'I can't belive what i've been missing, that guy IS so cool, and its really sad he died so young' fan. You may think i'm a bit obbessive, but don't worry i'm not.
Just to say that this cd really changed my look on elvis and i appreciate his music much more.
Oh, and by the way, i'm only 13!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Long live the King, 1 Oct 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Elv1s: 30 #1 Hits (Audio CD)
When you look down the track list of this cd, you can't help but be amazed. 30 number ones across 6 decades (OK, that's stretching it, as there was a slight gap before JXL helped the King this year). If you are an Elvis fan, you will have all of these already, but the sleeve notes may just make the purchase worth it. If you haven't got any Elvis, this is a pretty decent start. However, we have the record buying public of yesterday to thank for keeping some of his stuff off the top, and hence off this album. There are other collections which are more comprehensive, but then this is an album of number ones. On the whole though, this is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The King!, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis 30 #1 Hits (MP3 Download)
Absolutely brilliant. downloaded this to my Kindle so I can access it whenever I want. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE KING>, 15 Aug 2014
By 
MrsJ M. Hardman (Warks. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elv1s: 30 #1 Hits (Audio CD)
It is a great CD, memories, memories! I play it in the car wherever I go. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Elvis, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elv1s: 30 #1 Hits (Audio CD)
Good old classics never die! Its one CD,thats a musthave in your collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always the KING of rock and roll, 23 Sep 2002
This review is from: Elv1s: 30 #1 Hits (Audio CD)
I have got got this cd and all I can say is WOW! Elvis Aaron Presley died 25 years ago and still he can sell like no other singer in the world. This cd is for his real fans. Every song is a smash hit and very song tells us a story. His voice still makes me melt and the way he sings to you is mind blowing. From Heartbreak Hotel down to Little Less Convertsion...this cd is a real seller. It will make Elvis more bigger and better then ever and this proves he is always gonna be the one and only KING of rock and roll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An immaculate overview of the hits from 1956 to 1977, 19 Jan 2007
This review is from: Elv1s: 30 #1 Hits (Audio CD)
A great overview of Elvis Presley's hits from 1956 ('Heartbreak Hotel') up to his death in 1977 ('Way Down'). Also, you get the 2002 hit 'A Little Less Conversation', with it's vocal taken from the searing 1968 comeback special.

If you like Elvis, this CD is a way to have many of your favourites all on one disc. If you don't like Elvis, this CD still contains 31 of the very best songs of an undesputed icon, and someone who revolusionised popular music.

The CD is nicely presented with good notes and track information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1014 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ELV1S 30 #1 HITS [DVD AUDIO]
ELV1S 30 #1 HITS [DVD AUDIO] by Elvis Presley (DVD Audio - 2003)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews