Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars15
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.85+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 January 2001
Bullet is a superbly shot film and brilliantly played by the films major actors, i.e. Tupac Shakur and Micky Rourke. There are no complex plots or storylines, but it is an excellent reprentative of gang warfare and family values. Tupac plays the gang drug lord to perfection. He has excellent character, great lines and the part was made for him. Micky Rourke plays the Jewish boy brilliantly also. Just released from jail, he tries hard to leave crime behind but cannot do it. His character is deeply complex. A strong intelligent man, who loves his family. He has one brother who is a psycho army guy, another brother who is a smart talented artist, and a mother who works hard to keep the family together and a father who has a severe anxiety disorder.
After watching the film you realise what true family values are about. Looking out for one and other, caring for eachother, and watching eachother's backs.
I loved it and thought it was top class from beginning to end. I would recommend it highly.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2003
brilliant film, mickey gives a wicked performance. About three brothers al different in there own way. 2pac also stars in the film playing a gangster whilst mickey plays a junkie. i loved the end seen which was totally suprising must be seen.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2005
Directed by Julien Temple(great rock and roll swindle)This film follows the release from prison of Butch(mickey Rourke).after serving 8 years for keeping his mouth shut over a hold up,returns to Brooklyn to be with his family and best mate lester(great actor john enos).
while away inside butchs drug problem has got worse and prison has really destroyed him.A prison gang rival who butch blinded in one eye named Tank(played fantastic by Tupac Shakur)has taken over butchs hood,so first thing butch does is rob one of Tanks dealers.
This film is fantastic great performances from all including a young adrien brody(the piano player).
It shows really how bad drugs can take hold and give you no way out,that revenge will come back for you from people you ripped off or killed,
for low level street gangs this is the film to see.its up there with carlitos way and scarface,
this film went straight to video and dvd after poor marketing so its a real gem to find,shame it never got a good release budget,but this film has a growing following.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
Any movie starring Tupac Shakur will receive a 5 star rating from me that's just the way it is and I am not here to write a movie review go to IMDB for that but Zoverstocks have never failed to impress me with their service price = amazing - condition = used but if I didn't know I would have thought I was the first owner and this DVD was delivered on the earliest estimated date (ME = HAPPY)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
Very good but not perfect view of the life of the poor. The acting was good but there is a slightly narcissistc edge to Mickey Rourke's writing that can be a little annoying.

This is, however, highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
Bullet is a good independent film starring Mickey Rourke and Tupac Shakur. the film is very underated. Any one who is into gangster and hood movies should buy this movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
Not so much to say really, product exactly as described and works perfectly.
.
(•_•)
( •_•)>⌐ ■-■
(⌐ ■_■)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2006
this film is watchable but i wasnt blown away by it,this film wanted to be scarface but fell way short because of bad writing and crappy plot.mickey rourke and tupac dont really seem interested in being inthe film and look like they were drunk and high while they made it even so tupac does his best and shines though playin drug kingpin tank.so all in all id buy this only if you can find it for under a fiver
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
It's Tupac what can I say..I LOVE HOME..Would watch anything with him in!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2007
I seen this film back in 99 ,i remember thinking this is going to be a cheap silly gangster movie....but i was wrong. This film isnt like 'menace to society' if thats what you expect. This movie is big on character and their lives. Mickey plays 'butch stein' superbly and ted levine as the confused brother who thinks hes in the war gives an amazing performance also.

Its hard to believe it hasnt been heard of by many until now but ive noticed its begining to get a kind of cult following, overall this movie has a great score,directing is good, actors paly excellent roles.Should have had more credit when it came out ,but what do expect when a movie goes straight to the shelves. 10/10 for me

Butch stein (one day at a time)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)