Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Any cure for addiction of Theme Hospital?!, 17 Dec 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Theme Hospital (Video Game)
Theme Hospital is a totally addictive (and rather an authority trip) game. Place yourself as the head of a newly opened hospital and build receptions, clinics (including one for 'bloaty head disease'!) psychiatry units, wards, and pharmacies, all on a pre-set area map. You have a choice of facilities which you can embellish the hospital with (the choice becomes more extensive the higher level you progress to). You hire staff, invite V.I.P's, send patients home to increase the popularity of your hospital as well as aiming for financial security and low death counts!
The game also has a comic edge with announcements over the tannoy such as "Could all mad patients please be as quiet as possible, thank you"!
There is effective help given during play and good graphics and sound effects. What really made it for me though, was the imaginative illness that patients come in with (slack tongue and invisibility as a couple of examples!) and how you must cure these poor people!
Overall a thoroughly enjoyable game which left me glued to my seat in front of the computer! (they don't suggest any cure for that though!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter Katie rates it as good as the Sims, 10 April 2003
By 
Mr. GF Settle (Cheshire,UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Theme Hospital (Video Game)
Katie recommends this game.
She says it's like the Sims and better in some ways. It gets tricky as you progress because you get less room and more patients.
As a parent that's great bacuse it's a challenge for her. PLUS it's great deal cheaper than the more popular game.
So thumbs up all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Theme Hospital, ggoodd, 25 Jan 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Theme Hospital (Video Game)
I got this game when it first came out in 96? and it still is a decent game. Unfortunately others from the bulfrog series of games run too fast on my computer but this must have a clock, only this and the later games(Populous: TB onwards) run at the correct speed. You are the owner of a hospital and have to cure people from all sorts of desieses like Invisbility, Baldness, Jellyitis and on the later levels; Alien Tranform
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A decent hospital game!, 4 Aug 2003
This review is from: Theme Hospital (Video Game)
This entertaining game is suitable for everyone and anyone who is interested in harmless fun. This game is really addictive and will entertain you for hours on end, it is worth its bargain price that it is selling for. This game is pact with great features, for one instance the illnesses. There are many comical illnesses and cures used in the game and gives endless fun and amusement. To find out these hilarious sickness's and different methods of cures you will have to buy the game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheeky take on hospital management, 28 Sep 2013
By 
Grifdormu (Milton Keynes) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Theme Hospital (Video Game)
Bullfrog made a fantastic addition to the sim genre with Theme Hospital. As you manage resources like staff, heating budgets and room layout, you are fully in control of your little (then big) hospital. All of this is handled simply and easily. The hard part comes with managing patients and ensuring qualified doctors are working hard without breaking the budget.

The game uses fictional diseases and humourous announcements to liven things up and makes for a thoroughly entertaining and addictive gaming session.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super Awesome Game Review, 18 Nov 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Theme Hospital (Video Game)
this is a Classic game.. ive had great fun with it and it arrived faster than a bullet train. Bloaty Head
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oh how I love this game!, 4 Oct 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Theme Hospital (Video Game)
Oh I adore this game! So funny and a heck of a lot of fun! I can go for months without playing it, then have this massive urge that needs to be satisfied, only by playing Theme Hospital! God knows how many copies of this game I have bought lol Always end up losing it then simply HAVE to rebuy it when I get that need, An absolute must for any one who loves funny, shoddy graffic simplicity =D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars beware!, 6 Feb 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Theme Hospital (Video Game)
although theme hospital is definatly as addictive and fun as always i suspect a problem with the new versions. i had it years ago, compatible with my windows 98 computer and now i have bought the one compatible with XP and vista i can no longer save any games! you have no idea how boring it makes it to have to start from the beginning every time! 'sold out' software was never anything to do with this bullfrog game years ago...i suspect copies! beware when ordering it off the internet, i suspect the more expensive one that does not have 'sold out' software on the front is the real version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game and addictive, 16 April 2005
This review is from: Theme Hospital (Video Game)
Theme Hospital is one of the greatest games i've ever played on the pc. It is truly remarkable the way you have to handle your own hospital by hiring staff, buying new clinics (The head one is genius!), and trying to not get in debt!
This game is so addictive and when I tell myself i'll only play on it for a few minutes it turns out to be a few hours.
Buy this game you won't regret it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 19 Feb 2004
This review is from: Theme Hospital (Video Game)
This is a really good game, although it's quiet like the sims but building a hospital. This is a fantasic game once you start you can't stop. If you like the sims this is a great game for you. It's sooo real, with it's excelent graphics. This isn't just one of your boring old tycoon games you actually have to build the hospital, hire staffa nd run the hospital. I think this is a great game and if you do decide to get it you will to, go ahead and buy it it is on sale for a great price, it's usually a bit more than that. With this you get a 2 in one package. You get a great game and for a reasonable price. Do yourself a favour and buy this game today for the great price it is at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Theme Hospital
Theme Hospital by Disky (Windows 95 / 98)
15.17
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews